Deus Ex: Human Revolution Discussion XBOX 360, 23rd Aug 2011

redninja
post Sep 5 2011, 03:15 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Sep 5 2011, 12:44 PM)
Pardon me my friend. When you said game controls were lousy; I dont really get which part of game controls were lousy. The cover system works so smoothly for me that I manage to pass through the game without killing anyone, without getting alarmed and on the hardest difficulty. Please dont say that holding X and tapping X button doesnt work for you. The sensitivity were just right to get the results you wanted.
Mad skillz alert rclxms.gif

Only going for those ones on 2nd playthrough.

EatMe
post Sep 5 2011, 04:36 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Sep 5 2011, 10:00 AM)
Haiyoooo...nasib baik tak beli ori....try dulu....game controls were so lousy.....
Errr...I find the control is quite nice, the cover system works as expected.

Plus it's not like you're going for ori anyway if you already got the "trial version"...
y3ivan
post Sep 5 2011, 05:52 PM

502 posts

err wait.. deux ex doesnt use ap 2.6?
elasticote
post Sep 5 2011, 09:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Sep 5 2011, 01:44 PM)
Pardon me my friend. When you said game controls were lousy; I dont really get which part of game controls were lousy. The cover system works so smoothly for me that I manage to pass through the game without killing anyone, without getting alarmed and on the hardest difficulty. Please dont say that holding X and tapping X button doesnt work for you. The sensitivity were just right to get the results you wanted.
u manage to beat (1000/1000) this game in 3 days only?
so far only 259 completed it, u shud be proud man.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw, scale 1 to 10, how hard to get 1000/1000?
thanks..
The 1 Coward
post Sep 5 2011, 10:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(elasticote @ Sep 5 2011, 09:00 PM)
btw, scale 1 to 10, how hard to get 1000/1000?
thanks..
The achievements aint hard at all; 3 out of 10.
My first playthrough was aimed at Pacifist, Foxiest of the Hounds and on the hardest difficulty. The extra experience you get from non-lethal stealth kills may help a little. Always have multiple saves because some of the achievements requires you to do some action which will fail Pacifist/Foxiest.

My second round was the guns blazing on the easiest difficulty. Mopping up some of the achievements i missed and also going for the Doctorate achievement.

You could have gotten all of them in a single playthrough but this game truly deserves another round.... and maybe another too (there were a few guns which i didnt get to try ie. the heavy rifle, pulse rifle, laser rifle, rocket launcher, crossbow)
elasticote
post Sep 5 2011, 10:57 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Sep 5 2011, 11:51 PM)
The achievements aint hard at all; 3 out of 10.
My first playthrough was aimed at Pacifist, Foxiest of the Hounds and on the hardest difficulty. The extra experience you get from non-lethal stealth kills may help a little. Always have multiple saves because some of the achievements requires you to do some action which will fail Pacifist/Foxiest.

My second round was the guns blazing on the easiest difficulty. Mopping up some of the achievements i missed and also going for the Doctorate achievement. 

You could have gotten all of them in a single playthrough but this game truly deserves another round.... and maybe another too (there were a few guns which i didnt get to try ie. the heavy rifle, pulse rifle, laser rifle, rocket launcher, crossbow)
woot thanks.. now gonna put it in my buying list.. theres 2-3 games still need to complete.. thanks again..
Kidicarus
post Sep 6 2011, 01:30 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Sep 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
2nd last boss possible to typhoon apparently. Lazy gamer guide to boss kills rclxms.gif But as marauderz mentions ..

After all that discussion on this boss, I found him quite anti climatic. However, I did read the spoilers about the chip so i didn't install it but even on "Give me Deus Ex", the boss AI isn't exactly brilliant.

y3ivan
post Sep 6 2011, 02:39 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 6 2011, 01:30 PM)
After all that discussion on this boss, I found him quite anti climatic.  However, I did read the spoilers about the chip so i didn't install it but even on "Give me Deus Ex", the boss AI isn't exactly brilliant. 

not only the bosses ai are "dumb", regular ai are too. I found out that bots will not move room to room to search hiding players, climb ladders or stairs or anything that is out of their waypoint.

my first playthrough i went in guns blazing, and i found huge problems with enemy Ais and as well as its cover mechanics.

comparing to MGS4, deus ex Ais are better but not on par with current gen ais
thisisit
post Sep 10 2011, 07:50 PM

210 posts

waaa...so fast people here arr. 6 days of playing fulltime and just now reach Picus TV level.

obviously you guys are all augmented.
marauderz
post Sep 11 2011, 10:09 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Sep 4 2011, 12:09 PM)
2nd last boss possible to typhoon apparently. Lazy gamer guide to boss kills rclxms.gif But as marauderz mentions ..
Hah, in the end, I was just playing a fool and lugging a hacked turret around when I got to the boss fight, boss was as surprised as I was hat the turret was left in the corridor after the cutscene whistling.gif
redninja
post Sep 11 2011, 11:01 PM

165 posts

Finished 2nd playthrough but missed out on the final cheevo .. Foxiest of the Hounds despite being super careful, having 20 saves and reloading games (with the loooooong load times)! That's the most painful achievement as you have no idea where you messed up. 3rd playthrough tomorrow smile.gif Fortunately it's an awesome game .. definitely GOTY contender ... so replays are not a chore.
Witchblade
post Sep 12 2011, 09:18 AM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

i cant brain this game...
marauderz
post Sep 12 2011, 10:10 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Sep 11 2011, 11:01 PM)
Finished 2nd playthrough but missed out on the final cheevo .. Foxiest of the Hounds despite being super careful, having 20 saves and reloading games (with the loooooong load times)! That's the most painful achievement as you have no idea where you messed up. 3rd playthrough tomorrow smile.gif Fortunately it's an awesome game .. definitely GOTY contender ... so replays are not a chore.
I think as long you hear the ZZZZIIING sound effect when you're sneaking around it means you're seen.
Ayamkucing
post Sep 14 2011, 01:05 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Sep 2 2011, 09:46 AM)
Stupid game...
Wasted my RM 175.00...
yup, stupid game that topped the NPD Chart
Witchblade
post Sep 15 2011, 03:02 PM

We are Biker
1,688 posts

QUOTE(Ayamkucing @ Sep 14 2011, 01:05 AM)
yup, stupid game that topped the NPD Chart
hahah but honestly this game not my type..even im 1st person shooter game fan
EatMe
post Sep 15 2011, 04:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Sep 15 2011, 03:02 PM)
hahah but honestly this game not my type..even im 1st person shooter game fan
Actually it's more like a 1st Person RPG game, not an FPS.

It's geared towards RPG lovers and stealth-action gamers (eg: MGS) in mind.

This post has been edited by EatMe: Sep 15 2011, 04:16 PM
thisisit
post Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM

210 posts

like the black mesa reference on Omega Ranch.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0223sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:35 AM