NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!
quest_5692
Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM
wa 700 only a......got mine at 2008 right after it was released, was like rm2k+.........anyway, nvr know this thread exist. black n97 reporting tho going to change soon lol.........
its very laggy and keep on hang, are there anyway to fix that? im on firmware 0.21. and are there anyway to watch live streaming videos? it requires flash...and of course, the GPS had been failing me for the past 2 years, couldnt bare it and bought a GPS instead -.-
quest_5692
Feb 2 2011, 03:45 PM
help help help help..................tried to update my firmware with all kinds of method but none working.
1st i tried to backup, i insert my cameras microsd card and nokia failed to detect it. i dno why. and i cant use build in back up because i cant detect my memory card (can only back up on memory card?????)
2nd, i tried to update via phone, pressed *#0000# but server not responding. now i know im on 0.21 cuz it showed, jz cant update.
3rd, i tried to update via computer, i downloaded both ovi suite and software updater win 7 edition. 1st i tried SW updater, failed to detect my USB connected phone. (o.o ??@#$%%) den i tried ovi suite with my usb connected method oso failed to detect my n97 (o.o ?? #$%^) i tried connect via bluetooth failed oso. i did checked my phone's usb mode, its PC Suite mode. i can easily browse my phone via my computer, once open n97, theres 2 directory inside ma.....1 is mass storage and another 1 is build in memory. owh ya, my build in memory is about 60mb/70mb full but theres only a 1mb data file inside.
this is failing me.
quest_5692
Feb 2 2011, 04:53 PM
i did not use the original cable, just another random cable with the same size. i use the NSU for Win7, i did not connect to USB hub. i assume all ports are high speed USB ports on my laptop......the low speed one was technology many years back then right...
quest_5692
Mar 1 2011, 10:39 AM
what is flashing? U mean can run adobe flash player 9? I would love it then! N97,s flash cant watch livestream format =(
quest_5692
Mar 1 2011, 03:56 PM
whats a flash firmware? a firmware for flash player? or a small firmware? or a flash based firmware??
quest_5692
May 26 2011, 09:12 AM
i just use slideunlock software...my unlock button rosak for 1 year adi i think lol
quest_5692
Jun 22 2011, 05:02 PM
i paid 2.2k for this phone last time..now waiting for it to die. 1 of the biggest mistake in my life to spend that much on a phone. my next phone? below 1k will do >.<