12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 07:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 23 2010, 07:49 AM)
i really hope there is reply on this
is it true that the n97 ribbon spoils very fast n estimated how much is the cost to fix it
really want an answer (especially from bro aspire2006)
All depends on u. The newer models of nokia ribbons are quite good except if u use it very roughly.
Its not true Nokia N97 ribbon easy to spoil. Estimate cost to repair RM100 - RM200.

There not much complain of ribbon spoil alot. On older models like Nokia N80 i admit its really very easy to spoil.
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 08:03 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 23 2010, 07:59 AM)
so one day i slide 50 times will it spoil within 6months?
no such logic to it. its not how many times u slide its how gentle u slide? Mine until today still FINE more than 6months already rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 08:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 23 2010, 08:05 AM)
means i must slide up slowly n slide down slowly is it??
the key word is gentle. Not too soft not too hard. Dun worry about it ya it will be fine.
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 05:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Inf3rnal @ May 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
Guys, if i bought N97 AP, does NCC can repair my phone? lol

the other thing is, i read about the silver rim fading issue, any tips to avoid this?

I'm getting a N97, but still researching bout it...

I have a budget around RM1200, so, still finger crossed on getting N97  sad.gif
yes put in pouch and if u put in pocket make sure no coins or keys are in the pocket.

Depends on the NCC centre usually they dont fixed but if u lucky they might
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 06:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 23 2010, 06:15 PM)
hey wad apps to install
u knw the slide to unlock app like ifone is called wad???
its call
nUnlock for N97

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 23 2010, 06:22 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 23 2010, 07:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 23 2010, 07:20 PM)
kantoi liao
i cucuk into mass storage nothing pops out why???
make sure drivers are successfully installed.
aspire2oo6
post May 24 2010, 09:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 24 2010, 08:09 PM)
Hi i'm here~~ biggrin.gif

When i call my dad's N97, it displays my number but not my name..why is this so?What to do to display the name?

When my dad calls my number, my 5800XM displays both the name and number...strange @_@
Make sure select one profile only maybe your setting now is selected simcard and phone memory
aspire2oo6
post May 27 2010, 09:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(citizen32 @ May 27 2010, 09:42 PM)
juz bought my n97 white colour ...wooohoooo.....

anyidea how to put clcok show in desktop( what do u call for phone? ) coz i when add content i cant find the clock @@"
Menu > Setting > Phone > Date and time > @ Clock type Change analogue to digital
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 06:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if hard reset and soft reset also fail should be hardware defect di
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 09:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ May 28 2010, 08:54 PM)
is it safe to do hard reset ? will restore all the settings just like when first bought?
another way really really to full format it like just bought is

turn your phone off and simultaneously press these four buttons

* Caps shift
* Space bar
* Delete button
* On button

If u have backup you can restore the data

Added on May 28, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(MT-MT @ May 28 2010, 09:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  Just order my N97 Black..should be able get it tomorrow.. rclxms.gif
so happy oh..report in once i collect my hp tongue.gif
any good to use application recommend?
aim for word and excel, pdf, chinese novel ebook reader..
thanks for recommend..

n heard from hp shop said that now stil cant instal ahem garmin in hp
is it thru?
i dont know about the job u ask. My garmin is working fine

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 28 2010, 09:07 PM
aspire2oo6
post May 28 2010, 10:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ May 28 2010, 10:08 PM)
aspire 2006, saw u everywhere, really expert..
read some of ur post at N900 thread. High price that's y i choose N97.
New user for symbian system, hope can fully utilised it.
i hope can use it for reading chinese novel, just found out forumer
introduce ZRreader, ll try it tomorrow. Hope it is nt too dificult to instal.

Emm garmin work fine?? I ll read first 3 version thread to find the answer, since V4 thread didnt mention abt instal ahem garmin..
thanks anywhere, ll report in once i get my HP

Added on May 28, 2010, 10:09 pm

thanks, try to instal it tomorrow
no problem sharing is caring.
U can use this tutorial to install your garmin
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32967217
aspire2oo6
post May 29 2010, 09:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 29 2010, 08:52 AM)
haiz my unlock thinggy rosak dy
it broke
any idea how much to fix it
to all n97 users
dont be rough with it or it will break
so ganas one u. I got so many phone all use unlock also no problem
aspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 08:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(emily_ssl @ May 31 2010, 08:18 AM)
i hv problem with my homescreen. previously i can put facebook and accuweather on my homescreen n it will update automatically. but nw when when i add this content on my homescreen it will show 'loading content' but nothing comes out. the email n other content is running well n thr's no problem with the internet connectivity. anyone can help?
on homescreen edit the content and select the content to go online to retrieve info. Then can u sign in thru the facebook application? If No there is nothing to load
aspire2oo6
post May 31 2010, 08:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My garmin no problem if u have alot of problem update the version to the latest.

The pen is a stylus.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 1 2010, 03:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i prefer fring too
aspire2oo6
post Jun 1 2010, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 1 2010, 08:05 PM)
hey everyone! whats the difference between ori and ap set when updating firmware? thinking to get an ap set. when updating to the latest firmware, there's something need to configure before i update rite?
depends where the origin country is. If example u do not need bahasa melayu or chinese it doesnt matter because most them want for its language support or T9.

Yes u can change the region code to APAC and reflash and the phone will work like the original

Difference between AP and ORI is the warranty.

If spoil u sendiri tanggung lor HAHAHAHA
aspire2oo6
post Jun 2 2010, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I prefer fring because its fast and stable

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 2 2010, 12:01 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 2 2010, 02:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(MT-MT @ Jun 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
havent get my n97, no stock for black sad.gif
i ll use nimbuzz..good to use when i used it at my N79..
n, wat web browser u guy use?
opera mini?
i used it with opera mobile prefer it over default browser.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 2 2010, 09:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Huh? what u mean v30 got 600mhz? u mean boost the fixed processor of 448mhz?

only nokia N900 can OC.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 2 2010, 11:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

no update for me on my nokia N97 too sad.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 AM