8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

BuFung
post Apr 27 2010, 11:53 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 27 2010, 10:42 AM)
dont know why but i always prefer the default browser...
what is your firmware? HelloOX not working for the latest firmware..even i sign it for you, u still can't install on your phone coz it is signed using my EMEI...
flashing is fun isn't it?  thumbup.gif u could try few CFW until u find the one u like..i rarely use my FM transmitter anyway
is it a application? where can i try?  sweat.gif
http://www.swypeinc.com/
Currently, this is the fastest text input method...

BuFung
post Apr 27 2010, 03:23 PM

8,407 posts

my fm transmitter work well... tried on a myvi not so well...
BuFung
post Apr 30 2010, 03:44 PM

8,407 posts

any diff? just like the 5800 n 5800 NE? just accessories diff n add in OviMap.. no diff... sweat.gif
BuFung
post Jun 2 2010, 11:39 PM

8,407 posts

PyOsE bro... u r back.. seem like u MIA for a while.. laugh.gif abondon us already?
BuFung
post Jun 2 2010, 11:53 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jun 2 2010, 11:49 PM)
no la...just wanna see who's the next capable to be new TS smile.gif

but..but..if i dont post, this thread not moving liao  sad.gif ..have to come back
no one else... soon get abondon if not u.....

v30.... dont put too much hope......
BuFung
post Jun 14 2010, 11:29 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jun 13 2010, 03:20 PM)
wow 2 hours after bought..my experience was 1 day after bought, install theme, phone went dead..sent to NCC liao..

until i know how to flash smile.gif
until u become a TS of N97... that is wat nokia trying to give.. learning experience... laugh.gif laugh.gif

but for ppl who buy a phone to just use... that is... sweat.gif sweat.gif
BuFung
post Jun 17 2010, 05:25 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Jun 17 2010, 09:32 AM)
lol... getting e72 i think
e73 can get in malaysia ori set?
no.. i dont think so.. not even europe...
BuFung
post Jun 22 2010, 02:09 PM

8,407 posts

yes.. shop take back n97 @ rm700...
BuFung
post Jun 29 2010, 03:51 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jun 29 2010, 02:14 PM)
explore to the max...... rclxms.gif

edit: in case u dont have unlimited data plan,

go to web --> options --> settings --> general --> access point --> ask when needed
how do I delete a previous define Access Point? ....
BuFung
post Jun 30 2010, 10:51 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jun 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
Not sure why Nokia keep silent regarding V30 firmware..at least tell the N97 owners it is goin on..maybe this time the guys at nokia want to get it right unlike the previous fw update which was also surrounded by much hype but eventually turned out to be a bit disappointing.........

so we can only wait, and hope that the next update for our device makes it a little more worth the money we spent on it..... :smileywink:

lol at this:

anyway can this website be trusted?

http://hpapplication.com/2010/06/nokia-n97...pdate-30-0-016/
truly crap....
BuFung
post Jul 1 2010, 11:40 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jul 1 2010, 10:43 AM)
Hey just wanna know is it error on all N97 because my qwerty not accurate.

firmware v21

language set 19

type RM 505

When type . it turn to '
type " turn to '
type & turn to "
U might hav a wrong contry firmware which not match ur qwerty keyboard or..

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Jul 1 2010, 11:35 AM)
i'm jus update the ovimaps & N-Gage application via my phone internet jus now.. install in my phone already..

one question here, the nokia software updater automatically download & install the updated softaware to Phone memory.. can i know how to move the installation to the mass storage?? coz once updated my phone jus nw.. my phone memory from 51MB become 28MB..

thanks in advance..
in Ovistore... go to option n change ur software install location.....

BuFung
post Jul 1 2010, 02:38 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jul 1 2010, 01:18 PM)
Hurmm i search at internet there's couple issue about this. most probably because the wrong country firmware. No fix yet i think. Or is there cstom firmware or regional firmware to flash?

BTW what is NAVIFIRM?
u may check ur product code belong to which country....

check it match ur product code @ the back of ur phone or not.....

I think ur set should be an AP set yah?

change to a proper region code n refresh ur firmware should solve the problem.... BUT if ur keyboard layout r follow some country which is not same with us, end up u have to follow that particular country's firmware.... else u have to live wt the wrong key... compare ur own keyboard wt our keyboard layout is it the same or not....
BuFung
post Jul 1 2010, 03:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Jul 1 2010, 12:00 PM)
wow
thanks lots
but change in ove store same it will revert same when i use Software updater???

Added on July 1, 2010, 12:06 pmi trying go to Ovi store now.. cant found the setting u mean change installation to mass sotrage wor..

i jus saw in option- (ovi term,store term, help, exit,)
but dun have the setting u mean..

is it u mean need me go to ovi store software or other location?
sign in ur Ovi-->Setting-->Installation preferences.....
BuFung
post Jul 1 2010, 04:17 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Jul 1 2010, 04:02 PM)
need sign in into the website account jus got the installation preferences??
it is there.. the "ovi term, store term etc there"... under Setting....
BuFung
post Jul 8 2010, 12:20 PM

8,407 posts

sister Aspire.. a lot of ppl looking for u in n8 thread...
BuFung
post Jul 8 2010, 04:07 PM

8,407 posts

u r not using a SEA firmware but europe firmware how do u expect manderin on it?
BuFung
post Jul 12 2010, 10:24 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jul 11 2010, 11:22 PM)
if u've hard reset + format all, your phone should be fine coz all the system error will be fixed..i also facing WSOD before but after hard reset, it was fine as u 1st bought it at shop..if the WSOD still appear even after hard reset + format mass memory, well i'm afraid it's already a hardware problem..

flash CFW means using custom firmware...if ur product code still not available for v22, u can always change your product code but the warranty consider void la  laugh.gif

after hard reset, i use application called auto-installer to install all my apps + game..just place all the sis file in one folder and the app will install all your game + apps...

owh...sharing my Homescreen...just installed widgetizer from PNHT  icon_rolleyes.gif

wah... nice homescreen... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BuFung
post Jul 12 2010, 11:23 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jul 12 2010, 11:10 AM)
i wanna your HS too...c'mon post it
Stock empty homescreen.... lost fate doing anything to N97... biggrin.gif

as long as it work well and don't hang.. that is.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Jul 12 2010, 11:37 AM
BuFung
post Jul 17 2010, 08:27 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Jul 16 2010, 11:55 PM)
is it mean that n97 v4 is V22??so wat is the main difference between navi set and normal set since i plan to buy n97 now...got 2 types...so except the packaging?then how abt the software?
sweat.gif..... TS.. good luck to u.. sweat.gif
BuFung
post Jul 20 2010, 09:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jul 20 2010, 09:13 PM)
how much i can sell my 1 year-old N97 Singapore set?
how much u expect.. then we tell u the value... biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0501sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 PM