NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

stephen7177
post Apr 21 2010, 04:36 PM

208 posts

NEW METHOD BY thnx-parotZ (PHOENIX)

any problem? i downloaded all the files already. once confirm no problem, i will proceed.
stephen7177
post Apr 21 2010, 04:50 PM

208 posts

i dun understand, why i need to download files from navifirm? is it those files are custom firmware?
stephen7177
post Apr 21 2010, 05:19 PM

208 posts

so next time i just flash back with files downloaded from navifirm to revert it back to ori state?
stephen7177
post Apr 21 2010, 08:37 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 21 2010, 06:36 PM)
cant swap N97 mini cheaper than N97 and N900 more expensive than Nokia N97

taken with DSLR? i hope n97 would have such effect.
stephen7177
post Apr 22 2010, 05:15 PM

208 posts

434 MHz processor is kindna left out if compared with other general 5++ MHz phones nowadays.

how i wish nokia would come out with something that has 600 MHz, capacitive screen, 32gb internal, qwerty keyboard, 8 / 12 mega pixel camera and gps of coz. i think even if they mark it same price with iphone, i still would continue to support nokia.
stephen7177
post Apr 22 2010, 08:10 PM

208 posts

N900 - ARM Cortex A8 600 MHz, not bad. u know what is the thing that i will criticize about N900?

TFT resistive touchscreen, 65K colors sweat.gif

i will vote for capacitive lo. Plus Maemo 5 vs Symbian OS v9.4, Series 60 rel. 5.
for me, i still would stick to Symbian OS v9.4, Series 60 rel. 5 coz more third party application to play ard. smile.gif

stephen7177
post Apr 23 2010, 09:42 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 22 2010, 09:25 PM)
yeah...S60v5 lotsa applications yo..

btw, dont think many N97 users hack their phone..do you?

oh wanna share this weekend Wallpaper and HS smile.gif

i haven't hack it yet. dun have time to backup things yet. the HS clock is really a working one or just...? lol...
stephen7177
post Apr 25 2010, 07:46 PM

208 posts

do u know what is the file that i need to overwrite if i want to replace the firmware to other language?
RM-505_21.0.045_prd.rofs2.V19
RM-505_21.0.045_prd.core.C00
RM-505_21.0.045.223.03.rofs3.prd.fpsx
RM505_0586199_21.0.045_007_signature.bin
RM505_0586199_21.0.045_007.vpl
RM505_0586199_21.0.045_007.dcp
RM505_21.0.045_003_U223.uda.fpsx
stephen7177
post Apr 26 2010, 12:41 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
normally RM505_21.0.045_003_U223.uda.fpsx & RM-505_21.0.045_prd.rofs2.V19
i plan to replace 0586119's RM505_21.0.045_003_U223.uda.fpsx & RM-505_21.0.045_prd.rofs2.V19 with Hong kong one to get traditional chinese.
*i want traditional chinese language but i also want to keep the FM transmitter. (hongkong version banned this function)

once i replace this with hong kong language files, do u think i will success in flashing it? or brick it?
stephen7177
post Apr 26 2010, 06:21 PM

208 posts

after i try i let u guys know.. hihihi... coz i think the theory is same with hub flashing. if i brick my phone still can recover right? lol
stephen7177
post Apr 27 2010, 04:25 AM

208 posts

just hacked my firmware with hong kong version downloaded with navifirm. yet i still lost my FM transmitter function. sad.gif
stephen7177
post Apr 27 2010, 08:09 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(BillyKit @ Apr 27 2010, 04:09 PM)
just install the no clock app.. after restart my phone then it hang on nokia logo there.. hai.. have to hard reset again..
same here. not only stuck at the logo. u know what i get?
"Phone start-up failed. Contact the retailer."
cool isn't it? sad.gif
stephen7177
post Apr 27 2010, 08:32 PM

208 posts

yes. hacked. if i dun apply those hack i cant install the no clock application. Ur phone can use no clock application without any error?
stephen7177
post Apr 28 2010, 01:07 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Apr 27 2010, 10:59 PM)
actually, i was using different method by replacing the system files with modded one, posted by varfolomey..and it did works

http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php/topi....html#msg195432

but since someone (NP) already made a sis file and easier to install, so i just point out the sis file..just now i installed the sis file myself and i also get the error message - system error - lol..need to hard reset..so this sis file is not working..sorry..should have test it 1st
it's ok. lucky i dun have any important sms or notes that i haven't back up.

Added on April 28, 2010, 2:54 pmgo to c/private/200159c0/themes/536999050/270513751/536988540/1.0/sources/
you will find some folders named 01,16,78,93 (in my case),copy profile.o0000 from folder which belongs to your language somewhere save,my language is russian so i copied profile.o0000 from folder named 16.
now you need second file orga.o0000 ,go to c/private/200159c0/themes/536999050/270513751/536999041/1.0/sources/,and again copy it from folder according to your language,folder 16 in my case.
now you have 2 files profile.o0000 and orga.o0000....make a backup of them,that you can return everything back if you want to.now rename profile.o0000 to orga.o0000 and vice versa.now then you are done,place files back and overwrite original ones.
RESTART,enjoy! Clock,date disappear on swipe. Enjoy fullscreen wallpaper now
so how does this mod originally work...it swaps calendar widget with clock,date widget,so now when you edit your widgets on homescreen clock,date widget is called calendar but calendar widget is called profile now...so if you want clock,date widget you choose calendar,if you need calendar on your homescreen you choose profile....you also can use any widget you have instead of clock,date widget

what is the folder number that we need to mod in or case?
im using product code 0576119

only got 0, 159, 31, 326, 327 folder

i do it with x-plore, do u have any other program that can do it?

This post has been edited by stephen7177: Apr 28 2010, 02:55 PM
stephen7177
post May 5 2010, 03:05 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(omarule87 @ May 4 2010, 04:12 PM)
i juz got back my phone from NCC with silver rim changed smile.gif and i found out that they hav updated my phone to the latest firmware v21.0.105, can i still flash my phone with the current firmware since the hack by PHNT is only for for N97 RM-505 506 507 v20.0.019 or V20.0.027 and V21.0.045?
silver rim changed? is it free? which NCC?
stephen7177
post Jun 20 2010, 11:12 PM

208 posts

anyone know how to use N97's qwerty keyboard to copy and paste text?
stephen7177
post Jun 20 2010, 11:38 PM

208 posts

nice. thanks!

0.0223sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:46 AM