NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

limj881128
post Nov 30 2010, 04:58 PM

64 posts

hey,anyone had this problem im having is The screen works but The touch screen is Not very responsive Or when I touch The screen it will think iv touch The screen somewhere else - eg. If I press number 1 button on The dial pad it thinks iv pressed 3 etc... Or The dial key will get stuck down.

Also on The scrolling menu when I try to tap open a app Or open a message The scrolling menu will randomly scroll even too iv Not scrolled. when this first happened I reinstalled The Firmware and it fixed its self for about 3weeks and then went back to The touch screen Not responding. now when I reinstall The firmware The screen is The same. Not responsive Or The menu will scroll when I tap.

I have Also done a soft reset and a hard reset and The problem still occurs

phone is N97 RM-505 Firmware V22
limj881128
post Nov 30 2010, 06:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:41 PM)
my phone getting super lagg when do things involving messages and picture album.

sms not that much,only around 200-300 (total of inbox n outbox)
picture around 200 pieces.

why my fon getting so slow,lagging and sluggish? not very handsome la like this.even sumtime takes about 10-15 seconds to open a new coming message.and another 10-15 seconds to open the reply box. Tension!!

anyone else ever experiance this?

any sifu can reccommend what to do? i never do soft/normal reset before, only switch it off once weekly.
p/s : am using Software version v 21.0.045

thanx. appreciate much for ur help.

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:45 pm
try do the touch screen calibration. work for me last time.

settings > phone > touch input > touch screen calibration  (only take a minute)

gud luck
had done many time....not working sad.gif

0.0167sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:57 PM