The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

sws
post Jan 4 2011, 01:19 AM

120 posts

Hi, I read a couple of pages of this thread. But I'm still confuse, wat else can it do apart from playing video file from a USB. Stream from pc? Surf web?

And if I have a HDTV with Internet, which I can plug in my USB or stream movie from my pc to the tv, do I still need this player?
sws
post Jan 4 2011, 08:24 PM

120 posts

Thanks for the explanation.

But still, isn't it that I could still plug in a HDMI cable into my laptop and HDTV and play the movie? Or these media player could make the video clearer and smoother compare to using a laptop connected to it.

Btw, does it play pps as well?
sws
post Feb 24 2011, 05:45 PM

120 posts

With all these choices available, so which is the best in term on PQ and AQ? Which has the best value for money?
sws
post Feb 24 2011, 07:02 PM

120 posts

then whats the different between HDPRO+ and r1055? smile.gif
sws
post Mar 8 2011, 11:54 PM

120 posts

Received in m2 today. Fast delivery and good packaging.

Most importantly, player plays everything! Still testing.biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 12:04 amI think the only downside is the way it organize the files in the HDD. Yangxi, may I know why some one my movie are duplicated ? Means got 2 file with same name.

This post has been edited by sws: Mar 9 2011, 12:04 AM
sws
post Mar 9 2011, 01:04 AM

120 posts

In movie place. Example got 2 'despicable me' there.

Is mine latest firmware? Mine is sorted by alphabet.

Added on March 9, 2011, 1:20 amEdit: I found out the reason already. It's cause I have trailers inside the file with same name.

Now no prpblem dy. Paiseh ah. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sws: Mar 9 2011, 01:20 AM
sws
post Mar 9 2011, 01:32 AM

120 posts

One more question, how do I adjust the resolution like 720, 1080i, 1080p on m2?
sws
post Mar 9 2011, 01:40 AM

120 posts

Didn't notice that. sweat.gif thx !

Will buy more from u and recommend friend. thumbup.gif
sws
post Apr 1 2011, 10:53 AM

120 posts

Any different from m2?
sws
post Apr 11 2011, 04:49 PM

120 posts

Anyone tried the new m1 an m2 new firmware?? Any issue??
sws
post May 21 2011, 08:16 PM

120 posts

Hi yangxi, after I update firmware for m2 I bought from u, when I play jpeg file, how come my songs will play when the picture show? Is it a bug?
sws
post May 21 2011, 08:23 PM

120 posts

Problem seems to have gone off itself after turning it back on. Hmm

This post has been edited by sws: May 21 2011, 09:03 PM

0.0385sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:43 PM