The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player
rgchai
Mar 29 2011, 04:47 PM

Hi all,
I'm having sound problem on HDPRO Mini+ to AVR connection. Not sure if any of sifu here can give me some advices....
My connection are: HDPRO -> HDMI -> TV HDPRO -> Optical -> AVR
I'd also configure the Audio Output SPDIF to RAW.
Realised that some of the movies has no sound at all on AVR, but still got sound on TV, especially those rmvb files. Is that due to certain sound format can't send to AVR in RAW format?
I'd also tried to connect HDPRO to AVR directly using HDMI, then from AVR to TV using HDMI as well, everything seemed fine. But I don't like this kind of connection as I have to switch on the AVR everytime using HDPRO. Some times just want to watch those series in HDPRO, by using TV sound output good enough for me.
Any comments/suggestions?
rgchai
Mar 30 2011, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 29 2011, 05:09 PM) Skylinestar forumer answer before. licend issue , only HDMI can passthru this. Ok... seemed there is no solution except to switch sound from TV to AVR when no sound output from Optical connection...
rgchai
Mar 31 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(whateva2k @ Mar 30 2011, 08:57 PM) 1. I'm using my HDPro+ with my LG 42" Full HD LCD TV, and it don't seems to work with my HDPro+'s 1080p TV system, both 50Hz and 60Hz. The highest it can work with is 1080i. Am I missing anything here? Also annoying that after turning off HDPRo+ for some time, turning on again sometimes do not show anything on the TV. I had to press the TV system on the remote to get the signal through. And pressing the TV system is a guessing game. Maybe is the hdmi cable problem? Try to unplug the cable on TV and HDPRO, then plug in again firmly. And also try to use another hdmi cable if you have extra one, see if you can get the thing works. I having this strange expenrience also, but I connect hdpro to avr then from avr to tv. 1st time connection testing, realised the hdpro only can support up to 1080i (the 1080p option is gray-out). The next day I tested it again using the same cable, but this time it gave me up to 1080p...  Funny also... maybe due to cheap cable problem...
rgchai
Apr 3 2011, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Apr 3 2011, 05:19 PM) Another solution is just use the "Setup" button on the remote to directly go to setup and change the SPDIF from "RAW" to "LPCM Dual-Channel" if your file only has Stereo. Change it back to RAW when you have Dolby AC3 etc files to play Thanks for your info. Yes, I know this also, but feel it's too many steps involved. My easiest solution is just connect another sound out from TV to AVR. So, in case no sound from movie, I'll just switch the input channel at AVR from Media Player to TV using remote, just 1 button press to switch over.