The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

tracktion3
post Mar 26 2010, 12:21 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:14 AM)
dear HDPro users, do u put hdd inside? any overheating issue? i plan to put hdd if that is ok, thks~
I have a WD 1TB installed. So far no problem. No freezz whats so ever. Pretty good.

If Realtek cant do HD Audio, I might invest for a sigma chip player in the future and use HDPro for my bedroom ha ha ha ha.

But I think the players will grow further. Realtek with newer chipset and lower price.

Added on March 26, 2010, 12:22 pmwell.... just hope new firmware release to solve current problem like youtube etc.....

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Mar 26 2010, 12:22 PM
tracktion3
post Mar 27 2010, 09:51 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Mar 27 2010, 09:23 PM)
can anyone please post a picture of this player playing hd movie with subtitle?

i want to know if the subtitle has shadow so even if the background is white we still
can read the subtitle easily.
u can change the size and color of the subtitle... smile.gif
tracktion3
post Mar 28 2010, 05:09 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 28 2010, 03:20 PM)
hdpro firmware release 27/3/2010

EN version

-fix Youtube
-fix CNN video
-fix RMVB/VCD/DAT (L/R audio).
-Add auto subtitle encoding detection.
-Improve the way of installing BT and SAMBA
-Improving the stability of this player.. V3 SDK.

http://ul.to/sua02a
Alright yangxi... really coolllllllll yahoooo.

btw, need to back up or not? will it wipe out my content?

Added on March 28, 2010, 6:05 pmdamm.. I update the firmware.. hang.. now cant boot at all? sad.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 6:09 pmyangxi... help..

I still can access the HDD via my PC. Just that I cant boot up now. Any idea how should I fix this?

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Mar 28 2010, 06:09 PM
tracktion3
post Mar 28 2010, 08:59 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 28 2010, 07:19 PM)
ah.. before update . please take out hdd.

please download 21/jan firmware.. and hold the on button -> power plug on.
until it goes update menu
Thanks yangxi. everything back to normal now. I revert back 8 march fw. HDD content is ok.

Fewwww sweat.gif

anyway, please help to validate the firmware. I hope it can be validated 1st before post here in the future. Kinda scary you know. ha ha ha

Well.. hope to hear from you on this new firmware validation.

And yes, I saw the file is only around 40mb. The older one is around 130mb. So I guess something is not right. Anyway, what ever size. Please help to validate 1st so other user wont kena scared like me. ha ha ha ha.

p/s Really good customer experience. yangxi gave me a call and still remember my name and contact. I guess he kept them for better customer support. Thumbs up for that. smile.gif
tracktion3
post Apr 1 2010, 08:44 AM

532 posts

bro yangxi,

I was wondering, how do I copy the content from 1 HDPro to another HDPro? Any idea?

This is to plan to get for my bro another unit. So........ just want to know 1st.
tracktion3
post Apr 1 2010, 04:18 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 1 2010, 03:53 PM)
i think can't.. suggest take out hdd.. copy from pc first.
yup. I thinks how it needs to be done. tongue.gif

or use portable HDD
tracktion3
post Apr 2 2010, 07:34 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Apr 1 2010, 05:39 PM)
I believe if your PC has two USB ports, you can connect both the HDPro to each of the USB ports. Your PC should see them as two differenct Hard Drives and you can then copy the files across.
yah, but thats going to take a very loooooooooooog time for 500G movies.. doh.gif but no choice lah......
tracktion3
post Apr 4 2010, 03:18 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 4 2010, 12:27 PM)
don't need. can direct browse network workgroup.

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:31 pm

blueray drive cannot. 
and BD only support BDlite.. 

review here:
http://macammacamada.com/?p=898

Added on April 4, 2010, 12:55 pmFirmware: Mar 13 2010 *4/4/2010 upload
http://ul.to/caxb5f

A: Improve the function of playing Blue ray,
B: Play the Blue ray ISO more smoothly
C: Add the auto-switch function for subtitle selection
D: Fix the bug of BT download
E: Improve the compatibility of Sony TV
F: Improving the stability of this player
Does it fix
1. youtube? Can play now?
2. backgroud music at playlist when view photo?
tracktion3
post Apr 15 2010, 03:13 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(choobee @ Apr 15 2010, 02:37 PM)
harrychoo,
- 1080p actually is counting the WIDTH 1920 pixels rather 1080 pixels HEIGHT.
same with 720p, it actually refers to WIDTH 1280px, rather than 720px HEIGHT.
The reason is simply becos films are shot and released in different widescreen formats. Philips has this crazy 21:9 screen, think it's called 'true-cinema' or something smile.gif

- your fren got fullscreen - maybe he zoomed more, or he stretch to full screen without "maintaining" aspect ratio
Bro as far as I know, 1080p is the height.

When advertise as 1920x800 that means, the with is at 1920 horizontal and the 800p vertical is due to the ripper took out the rest of the black bars above and below, so you get a smaller file to download. You don't need those black bars anyway do you?

well.. the zoom made those black bars disappears sometimes. the toggle 4:3 and 16:9 can remove the left and right bars... it make you video fat though sometimes

my 2 cents as I could recall when I google for the same question before....

Added on April 15, 2010, 3:26 pmbtw... I've using HDPro BT for 2 days now. Is is very hot? nope.. not really. I mean is not like super hot. My notebook is even hotter.. tongue.gif

didnt hang and still play..... movies no problemo...

just that sometimes download speed fast, sometimes slow... hmmm

Also, I dont read mandarin.. so, the new download feature at the web is cool. I can see those movies that you want.. I mean the pics... . Then I used it to download the torrent and use my PC to download instead.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Apr 15 2010, 03:26 PM
tracktion3
post Apr 15 2010, 05:25 PM

532 posts

the direct download didnt work. so I need to go to neighbor web.

if you like it to stay at that zoom level without the black bars, just go to setup>video>aspect ratio> Pan Scan 4:3

he he he

tracktion3
post May 5 2010, 11:10 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ May 5 2010, 09:43 AM)

I just bought the HDPro unit from Yangxi, it can play almost all kind of multimedia filles I currently have, very impressed with the output quality & menu features at this price rclxms.gif
I'm new to this type of HD player and has asked lots of questions, Yangxi is very patient and fast to response  thumbup.gif

With regards to the photo viewing, does anyone know how to play photos at the same time can play the music ?

Thanks in advance!
You can set the backgroup music while viewing photo in setup miscellaneous. But, the setting that play the playlist doesnt work even with the latest firmware. You can choose play folder setting where when you view photo in a specific folder, it will play music files from the same folder. I prefer it play from playlist, unfortunately it didnt work.

S, do it manually, go to playlist, play and then go to the photo and view the photos while music playing on playlist. smile.gif hate the extra effort, but better than nothing.

tracktion3
post May 24 2010, 09:16 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 19 2010, 05:58 PM)
New firmware~

Yangxi HDpro

(* for all batch )

•1.Firmware: May 13 2010
http://ul.to/c056p0

copy (package_MP) Folder and (install.img) into Pendrive

A: Fix AVCHD Video Codec
B: Fix the problem of search function for You tube
C: Fix the problem of search function for Picasa
D: Add Korean/Japanese/German operation language
E: Add more Online TV Live (english) !
*Rev A can direct update boot rom. don't need send back to me.
HDPRO beta firmware 13/5/2010

*for advance user. PM me

Add Transmission BT/PT
Add MLdonkey
Add FTP
Yangxi,

Could you provide a new link, the link above seems like not working anymore. I have not download the latest firmware yet. thanks in advance.
tracktion3
post Jul 20 2010, 05:59 PM

532 posts

the june OEM frimware works really well. My BTSAMBA can run again. earlier on cannot, need to format HDD.

Bro Yangxi,
The latest HD pro can play DTS Master Audio and True HD?
tracktion3
post Aug 10 2010, 07:56 AM

532 posts

let know when it is not beta.. tongue.gif
tracktion3
post Aug 13 2010, 01:17 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(ttan777 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:34 AM)
Amazingly efficient seller.Bank in thursday at 2 pm , got my HDRRo on friday morning at 10am...faster than local electrical shop.Some more have discussion forum here for HDPRO.
Brilliant!!!!!
I helped my siblings to buy 5 unit. Paid on Monday, Tuesday arrived in Penang via GDEx somemore.. expensive courier used.

I surely recomended this player until we see the one that could bitstream HD Audio. My 6 months old runs pretty well.. ha ha ha ha

Media player like this will evolve, so spending those branded one doesnt make sense. So this one.. should last until my next purchase. Still nothing bits Bluray with HD Audio... smile.gif

But to enjoy normal HD video, this is more than enough. I notice many people own really good TV but simple HTIB. This player will complete the collection. until you move to better sound quality....
tracktion3
post Aug 21 2010, 08:03 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Aug 20 2010, 11:12 PM)
logo can't change.. unless use serial tool to update bootloader
Maybe is time to change the logo yangxi. Honestly it looks cheap. So, make something clean with black background should be good enuf. also honestly, using yangxi may make it sound sooooo "made & design in china". is true... but use marketing strategy to change the image.... maybe something like...this....

tracktion3
post Aug 21 2010, 10:53 PM

532 posts

simple design.... yangxi, i done my part.... tongue.gif

tracktion3
post Aug 22 2010, 08:29 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Aug 22 2010, 12:50 AM)
not bad ..pro ^.^   (but X word too dark .. looks  Yang i   tongue.gif )

email me : yangximusic@gmail.com

(lowyat here upload got watermark >.<)
logo is like that one... ha ha ha... just kidding. will send you ....

Added on August 22, 2010, 8:44 ammade a thicker x sign and sent to you too

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Aug 22 2010, 08:44 AM
tracktion3
post Aug 25 2010, 11:18 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Aug 23 2010, 10:31 PM)
new logo  tongue.gif    thanks (tracktion3)

Didnt know you willa actually use it. Also, if you plan to have "1080p HD" and "Media Player" we may need to redesign to make it look more pro...
tracktion3
post Aug 25 2010, 01:57 PM

532 posts

Here is a quick design in my lunch break.. ha ha ha

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0211sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:02 AM