5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 03/04 Man Utd v Chelsea | 19:40 | ESPN

boxsystem
post Mar 23 2010, 08:53 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Mar 23 2010, 07:30 PM)
lol now only u suka park.
last time never puji him wan?
whistling.gif
same goes to fletcher.
I've always love Park since his PSV days.

QUOTE(sheng @ Mar 23 2010, 07:44 PM)
well, for fletcher i must admit i was one of the haters last time.
and he proved me wrong. i think he has to be the most improved player in the premier league/world football. i think there was onli one or 2 fans here who supported fletcher like mad (can't remember who)and i used to think they were idiots. and now im the idiot smile.gif

i remember some ppl who say park wasn't premiership class the first few years he joined, even though i felt he was always contributing to the team. now those ppl will have to eat their own words, jz like i did with fletcher.
PARK = ASIA PRIDE!
FLETCHER> GERRARD!
I was skeptical about Fletch too. Wan always came up with stats back then. He was ridiculed! LOL.

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 23 2010, 08:12 PM)
No love for the guy who supports Manucho, Obertan, and Diouf? sad.gif
U have jinxed them! whistling.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 07:40 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

I think Diouf is a viable choice. The kid is on loan right? Owen is injured. That leaves us with Diouf, Berba and Macheda. Park could play in the hole again with 4-4-1-1 formation. It would be no surprise if Giggs to play supporting striker role again. He has done that.

The question is, which one of these that wouldn't jeopardize our title chase? Which one is the solution for SAF? If only Owen is not injured. Problem would be solved then.

Oh ya .. so we won't be chasing a new no.7 next year right? Owen still has a year left with us with an option to add an another year? Villa seems to be the perfect person to play when Rooney is not around ..
boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 11:35 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 24 2010, 11:10 AM)
i thought Buffon is loyal to Juventus, no?
Benitez needs the money if he is to come to Juve. Otherwise, he will keep on FACHT-ing media and people on how lack of funds to be champs! laugh.gif

In the words of The Special One : Be Champions!

Besides, I don't see us getting him when VDS is getting an extension with his contract, no? I don't think Buffon wanted to be 2nd GK. Maybe PIG going to be sold off in the summer, or Foster on loan again. I do think that PIG is good to be featured almost regularly. He just need the experience. After all, he did well early in the season right? thumbup.gif

boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 11:54 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

FA chief executive supported Ferguson over 'inconsistencies'
www.soccernet.com

FTW la SAF. Still nak inflict damage kat Pool. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 06:17 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 24 2010, 06:07 PM)
anyone noticed van der sar's horror reaction when facing opponent + ball?  laugh.gif

credits baconlars
2nd last picture .. Terry shagging Vidic? shocking.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 06:37 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 24 2010, 06:22 PM)
truly legend biggrin.gif
Hahaha ni sarcasm ke ape ni? laugh.gif

Found this on the net .. tak relevant pon ...

*tengok at your own risk haaa*
boxsystem
post Mar 24 2010, 10:11 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 24 2010, 08:08 PM)
Maybe this one instead?  biggrin.gif

Thanks for the 1st pic. My desktop pic now. Hehe. drool.gif

Park wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 25 2010, 10:33 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(DarXnight @ Mar 25 2010, 05:54 AM)
Mark Bright: Who will win Premier League - Chelsea, Arsenal or Manchester United?

Scholes expects perfect run-in

Haha lousiest predictions ever. I could predict that Arsenal could win by discarding both of their UCL matches and focus on league. It's anyone chance now. The title race seems to be Hotter than ever. Hopefully our team will do their best!

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 25 2010, 08:45 AM)
Man Utd to freeze ticket prices
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/8585755.stm

Man United's Owen Hargreaves to play through the pain
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/t...utd/8586121.stm

p/s: Great help from James & Portsmouth by handing over an easy +5 GD on the plate to Chelsea  rolleyes.gif
He is not called Calamity James for nothing. Oh well, we are still on top and we should take our matches one at a time. tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 26 2010, 02:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

edwards and the holy trinity for me.
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 02:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

In before, United is lucky with Own goal. They don't deserved to win.
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 03:34 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Hahaha. Didn't knew Arsenal drew. As expected, they will drop points with Birmingham. Thanks to Kevin Phillips. Enter Spurs and Citeh.

It is a make or break for us. Next week that is. Bayern-Away, Chelsea-Home and Bayern-Home. A win over Chelsea would definitely help. Both teams are on high spirits now.

One game at a time now boys...
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 03:37 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(apizzoable @ Mar 28 2010, 03:35 AM)
too bad, tak dapat tgk park 'frogman' ji sung main. xD
Dia kene simpan utk UCL la bro... tongue.gif Rooney ngan Ferdinand pon.
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 03:43 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 28 2010, 03:39 AM)
Every player have their 'traits' that you won't like. That's just the way it is.
Ronaldo springs into mind. He was like Berba is last season.

GD inferior by 2 goals.. but we have the best defense record for now. Lets hope that we will seal away the GD by end of next week. flex.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 03:54 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Mar 28 2010, 03:46 AM)
nani usually performs against 'lesser' defenders..like ive mentioned earlier,he needs to prove himself against the likes of terry,vermaelen, or even masche....nervermind...
didnt he played well against Le Arse earlier...? rclxub.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 28 2010, 01:54 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

ramainye orang jilat bontot nani harini ... whistling.gif:
boxsystem
post Mar 29 2010, 07:10 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Mar 29 2010, 05:28 AM)
I never knew becoming a fan need to be OFFICIAL before being a better supporter eh  whistling.gif

oh well thats human nature, always wanna put ourselves on top of the others, aka the "houlier than thou" attitude. Try to be humble ourselves and live will be a much better place  icon_rolleyes.gif
bestest fans eh? whistling.gif

calling other people scums and whatnot. I really LOL'd at them. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 29 2010, 01:20 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Somehow, I miss this guy. 150 goals for us. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 30 2010, 06:54 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 30 2010, 02:10 PM)
Just checked the handicap for the game tonight. We're playing away and we're giving 0.25. Quite surprising really,since bayern has been on a good run except for the last 2-3 matches.

Unfortunately in my experience,united giving 0.25 when playing away is never a good thing sad.gif *touches wood* here's to hoping I'm wrong!haish
QUOTE(clsiluf @ Mar 30 2010, 02:16 PM)
yalor, the odd should be 0-0 ...

suprise bookie give united -0.25 for a cl away match ...

and arsenal also +0.25 at home ...
How does these numbers work? Seriously, i tak paham at all.

QUOTE(aw13 @ Mar 30 2010, 04:48 PM)
Official here means the club over here paid their dues (as in membership fees etc etc) to be officially recognised by the FC as the supporters' club in Malaysia.  Normal practise is that they usually only approve 1 per country, so that the club that paid the fees will be given the priority over other clubs who are deemed to 'ride' with the popularity of the FC. 

Of course, there will be official clubs that will mis-use this privilege and start imposing themselves locally, normally without the knowledge of the FC themselves, as supporters' club are not governed by the FC themselves anyway.  I believe some other fan clubs in Malaysia are experiencing the same thing as well, being non-official as opposed to being officially recognised by the FC.

Pros and cons actually with the whole offcial supporters' club thing.
Well, I found no diff in being an OFFICIAL member or not. That is because I am ONE United's member. I still feel the same. The diff are discounts, tickets and whatnot being offered to me first instead to the public? Well, not that I am living anywhere near England pon .. tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 30 2010, 09:35 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(EmaNLeTo @ Mar 30 2010, 09:31 PM)
I'm quite confused here.. Daylight Saving Time has started and that should be +8, means the game will start at 3.45..
But according to Astro guide it will start at 2.45 and finish at 4.30(if it starts at 3.45 it will surely end at 5.30)..
But manutd.com matchday countdown is showing the game will start in 6 hours more.. which means 3.45..  rclxub.gif
Your kick-off time:
MALAYSIA (Kuala Lumpur)
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 2:45:00 AM

FROM MUFC official site... hope that helps .. icon_rolleyes.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 31 2010, 03:50 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

not enough hairdryer treatment for midfielders eh?

wake up lads!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:32 AM