DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
sniper on the roof
Mar 23 2005, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 23 2005, 01:44 PM) 3. to run at dual-channel, do I need to put the sticks at DIMM2 & 4 i.e. ONLY - cannot put at DIMM1 & 3 like most P4 mobo. Running single channel is OK btw but defeat the purpose of having the matched pair, izznt it. Yeah...2 & 4 only just like the manual says. Should have installed the rams....THEN install the heatsink.
sniper on the roof
Mar 29 2005, 05:35 PM
It comes with 2 separate PCI-E connector.
The less than 600W ATX V2 models came with one.
sniper on the roof
Mar 29 2005, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 29 2005, 06:11 PM) err which one is the PCI E power connector? 6 pin connector. If dun have that....can still convert but you need to connect from 2 molex from 2 separate lines. (supposedly lar) Btw... who used the 3/10 bios? Any feedback?
sniper on the roof
Mar 29 2005, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 29 2005, 06:43 PM) i'm using the 3/10 bios now, it fixes some ram stability problem. but still doesn't fix my old rev.2 ram incompatibility. added memtest86+ in the bios. Didn't really do much for me  Flash di..
sniper on the roof
Mar 30 2005, 01:39 AM
Mine's an A00 but now known as A3....so...bios
sniper on the roof
Mar 30 2005, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 30 2005, 02:49 PM) What bios did the different revisions ship with? Mine's A02. Check lor...during boot screen...when detecting IDE drives...it'll say the bios date on the bottom of the screen.
sniper on the roof
Apr 1 2005, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 31 2005, 04:24 PM) Woot... 26/3 also out.
sniper on the roof
Apr 6 2005, 12:04 AM
Smartguardian memang wrong wat...
It's even lower than bios readings.
sniper on the roof
Apr 7 2005, 06:03 PM
Lookie lookie...I myself a new toy. Now I need another card  MSI part sold loose...dunno whether it'll fit or not though.
sniper on the roof
Apr 8 2005, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 7 2005, 06:22 PM) nice man, you've modded your ultra? Haven't yet...only 1 card so no point also  QUOTE(remysix @ Apr 8 2005, 09:35 AM) where did u get those bridge???u bought it or somebody generous enuff to give it to u... Bought here.... now there's some retailers selling the bridge only but limited lar. Bought it for about RM50
sniper on the roof
Apr 29 2005, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 29 2005, 04:52 PM) I can share their pictures with you   The rams are KVR DT-D43 and my newly RMA'd OCZ PC4200EL Platinum and OCZ VX  OMG....I smell pwnage What's the function of that bag of cookies? Some sort of secret weapon?
sniper on the roof
Apr 29 2005, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Apr 29 2005, 05:11 PM) Yup, the cookies is the most important ingredient for a successful overclocking experience  Patut lar... That's why I can't hit 2.8Ghz ler...
sniper on the roof
May 1 2005, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(zLunatic @ May 1 2005, 03:40 AM) aloss... im using ultra-d + 512x4 kingston KVR400X64C3A... why the mobo detect ddr333 aa?? is dfi mobo got some issues wit kingston kvr with tis chipset?... or issit bcoz hav to do some bios tweak..how aa?heh anyone plz xplain...  That's because u using 4 sticks of mem. Winchester's mem controller can only handle 4 sticks at DDR333
sniper on the roof
May 4 2005, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 27 2005, 09:34 PM) i just installed the vantec iceberg chipset fan and my chipset idle temp now is 55C!!  What's the original cooler's temp versus the vantec? I also bought one..belum pasang only. QUOTE(remysix @ May 3 2005, 10:06 PM) mine also can...reported by cpuz as A3..didnt look at the sticker but already check the chipset and it's modable  That's cos u using newer than march bios mar.
sniper on the roof
May 8 2005, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(arj @ May 7 2005, 08:45 PM) The yellow TIM on my board kinda hardens, very easy to scrape off. Not using the board first and heating up the TIM probably helps. This is a new board btw, sold off my Ultra-D and bought an SLI-D earlier today  Why the heck would u wanna do that? Can't mod?
sniper on the roof
May 11 2005, 09:08 AM
XP120 users...could you post a idle and load smartguardian screenie?
Wanna see if it affects the pwm temps.
sniper on the roof
May 13 2005, 04:26 PM
Haven't been keeping up with developments recently.
Installed the latest platform driver w the ide driver and my pata disk keep reverting back to ATA66 after a while.
Anybody got this same issue?
Now I reverted back to windows default IDE driver.
sniper on the roof
May 20 2005, 02:46 PM
Actually you don't need the floppy and 4 pin molex connector. Those are for more voltage stability when running dual graphic cards. Anyhow...check out this thread in XS. http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=53660
sniper on the roof
Jun 23 2005, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 23 2005, 05:21 PM) I'm using 618-3, so far so good. Noticed that you're using TCC5... not too many ppl using those. How do they do on the Ultra-D? Used to have them but they sarked to the max with the asus A8V
sniper on the roof
Aug 11 2005, 12:54 PM
Sorry to disturb the flow of the discussion but anyone running XP120 on this board with a ~2-2.5K rpm fan on suck position?
Does it affect your pwm and ram temps? What's the temps? Ambient temps?