DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

TT lim
post May 27 2005, 06:16 PM

196 posts

i have set up my dfi nf4 sli-dr with the a64 3000+ Venice,but i dont't know how to set the bios cos this is my 1 amd rig,where can i learn the setting,pls help me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TT lim
post May 27 2005, 07:04 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ May 27 2005, 06:32 PM)
your spec?

genie bios

16 16
disable
auto
vdimm depending on ram
my spec :
amd a64 3000+ venice
dfi lp nf4 sli-dr mobo
2*512 corsair xms 3200c2pt rev 5.1 Mosel vitelic ram chip v58c2256804sat5b
wd raptor 74gd 10k rmp hdd
albatron 6600gt (2.0ns) pcie display card
cooler master 550w psu for mobo,hdd and dvd-rw drive
acbel 450w psu for 3*12cm fan,1*cm blower,1*8cm cm fan.
cooler master aquagate wc.
cooler master stacker cassing

TT lim
post May 28 2005, 01:30 AM

196 posts

my 1 try.

thanks for your help babyelf
TT lim
post May 31 2005, 12:52 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 30 2005, 10:21 PM)
nf4 rig using which mobo bro...dfi i presumed...whatever it is...get at least 500w with 24-pin main...nice budget, get the enermax noisetaker 600w around 570...coolermaster realpower 550w...around 500 i guess...but some review said, the voltage slightly dropped when oc at full load...if not, try to get the TT stuff
i'm using the cooler aster realpower 550w psu,i use it to power the
dfi lp nf4 sli-dr
a643000+ cpu
gf 6600gt
wd raptor 74gd
liteon dvd-rw
2*256mb ddr 400

the rest of the cooling component was power by a acbel ipower 450w psu,but the voltage of the cm's psu also drop slightly to
+12v>11.96
+5v>4.94
+3.3v>3.26
without any oc and cpu load is about 5-10% only,

TT lim
post Jun 24 2005, 09:36 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 24 2005, 09:20 PM)
got a question to ask lagik to dfi sifus here:.. notworthy.gif

here is my screenshot of ITE Smart Guardian

i think the vcore is quite high la... sweat.gif ..me dunno anything on OC...

just using the bios setting provided here : http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5844

just used this setting my computer can run smoothly...before this always stuck up at windows installation....

so i'm quite worry if this reading is okey or not?

me using A64 winnie 3000, nf4 ultra-d, kingston kvr 256x2 (cap ayam)...plis anyone  sad.gif
ha ha ,i also use tat settin,now my rig can run 300@3-4-4-7 fsb/cpu 300*8 vcore 1.36v 32m superpi pass thumbup.gif

0.0281sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:38 PM