DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2005, 05:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Aug 11 2005, 04:51 PM)
Not running it anymore  but when I first set up the WorkRig with the DFI board, I was cooling my FX53 with a XP120. It was not on suck but was on blow (that is air was towards the mobo rather than away. I've tried it both ways but as Monica Lewinsky would tell you, it makes little difference. Suck or blow achieves the same result.

Did it affect PWM and RAM temps? Well I can only comment about PWM temps as I don't have temp probe on my RAM anymore. The PWM temps were unchanged when I switched over to a Coolermaster Aqua Mini. That may be because hot air is now directed OUT of the case rather than kept into the case. It dropped however with the addition of a fan that blew onto the 7800GTXes (and consequently on the NB fan).

Hope that helps...
Thank you sir!!

Looks like another idea out the window.

sniper on the roof
post Aug 11 2005, 09:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Aug 11 2005, 05:29 PM)
suck it....and use PSU to extinguish it.... thumbup.gif
Yeah...but I was thinking of pointing it out the rear exhaust instead of the psu. Did you try that?

sniper on the roof
post Dec 17 2005, 01:52 AM

23,414 posts

Just wanna report in that my Ultra-D has died....well....more towards the IDE's have died..both of them!

So the next plan is.... get another Ultra-D tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 17 2005, 02:26 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Dec 17 2005, 02:02 AM)
meaning dat d ultra-d is irreplacable...  laugh.gif

isn't that dfi covers 2year warranty for their mobo?  blink.gif
Malas mau RMA...besides..need a board fast.

Come to think of it...there's not much alternative actually. After a couple hours of quick refresher course on 939 mobos.

Asus A8N (except the premium) --> doesn't do 240 @1T. Hopeless vcore.
Gigabyte --> Hopeless bios options
MSI --> It's a MSI shakehead.gif
Jetway --> Sounds like a budget airline + nobody uses it. Support problem
Abit --> When they need to have celebrity endorsement...something's not right
Epox --> Hate the ATX power connector placement. Sworn I won't get another if they don't change the damn thing.

I'm now trying to figure out how the heck does both the IDE's died?

ps:Dun wanna spend EXPERT and A8N Premium kinda money as well.
sniper on the roof
post Dec 18 2005, 10:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 17 2005, 02:29 AM)
Give it free to us and we will send it to RMA but isn't distro at Malaysia accept it? laugh.gif
An update...the board tested ok at the shops. Viva DFI. thumbup.gif

I think I'm quite sure that the psu's playing up di... I finally managed to get my pc booted. And once I run SP2004... 12V in smartguardian (sorry I dun have proper tools) dropped from 12.09V to 11.96!!!!

And this is with the system in failsafe default, 1 pata disk and a 2mb riva tnt2!!!
Stoopid Enermax!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Thinking of getting a 500W EMACS next

sniper on the roof
post Dec 18 2005, 10:50 PM

23,414 posts

It's not low or what....bear in mind my system load is wussy to the max now.. and the fella was dancing from 12.09 to 11.96..that's scary (eventhough its just software)

Geeezzzz...someone must have cursed me....now my mouse won't charge!!
sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2005, 01:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TaiFei @ Dec 19 2005, 01:31 PM)
any1 know y the ultra-d wont reboot if u use reset button/restart window?
seems like need to off the power... wait a few sec n on again...
i i think i already read n did all the guide in dfi street forum?
havent do the bios upate yet.. just install the latest bios isi it?
aiyakkkk
Because you plugged in the reset button header on the board wrongly. wink.gif
sniper on the roof
post Dec 19 2005, 05:37 PM

23,414 posts

Repost....
The mutha list of official DFI NF4 mobo psu

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10854

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 21 2005, 07:03 PM
sniper on the roof
post Jan 22 2006, 09:53 PM

23,414 posts

Dood... what's the latest stable bios for ultraD+TCCD these days? Outdated di.

0.0441sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:08 PM