updated my wii and screen turn black

ramz
post Apr 3 2010, 08:52 AM

21,326 posts

its really a complicating subject this one. if u search through internet general concensus say your wii is doomed. however there are some who report it was fixed. but they are in the minority, and they could also be bluffing. but if u ask me, i would say it probably can, but it is difficult coz it depends of lot of factors. in other words, its an engineering subject.

so, go get that ps3.
nub
post Apr 3 2010, 04:11 PM

265 posts

(since BootMii as boot2 gets overwritten as well!)

Even bootmii isn't safe from this? Holyshit that's nasty.

Do shops generally bootmii the wiis before selling them? Oughta make it a lot easier to reflash bad updates or somesuch, right?
PhoenixByte
post Apr 3 2010, 09:22 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

that's why it is good to read on stuff FIRST if u're going to get a modded item. if u're lazy, time n time again...i've already said it, an untouched clean virgin wii is good for ppl like you.

a modded wii is too much of a hassle...modded wii users are like mat rempits...they know they ride a dangerous motorbike...but they do know their engine inside out.

noob riders shouldn't ride mat rempit's bike biggrin.gif
pierreye
post Apr 3 2010, 11:27 PM

1,308 posts

ehehehe should change to uhuhuhu.
DarkTenno
post Apr 4 2010, 11:18 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 3 2010, 04:11 PM)
Even bootmii isn't safe from this? Holyshit that's nasty.

Do shops generally bootmii the wiis before selling them? Oughta make it a lot easier to reflash bad updates or somesuch, right?
nope bootmii can't be installed on korean wii

ps: so can consider me as "mat rempit ka?" im a pure bikers dude apa barang rempit tongue.gif"

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Apr 4 2010, 11:18 PM
nub
post Apr 5 2010, 12:00 AM

265 posts

Since you seem to be in the know, how much cheaper are the korean machines when you get them fresh off the boat, compared to japanese or UK or US or aussie ones? I'm just really curious.
ramz
post Apr 5 2010, 01:58 PM

21,326 posts

that's a tough question. i remember reading about it selling at 220,000 won when it was first sold, thast about 200usd when the US wii was selling at 250 usd. i dono about the other regions.

here is the article (took me some time to dig):
http://www.edge-online.com/news/korean-wii-dated-priced

DarkTenno
post Apr 5 2010, 03:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Apr 5 2010, 12:00 AM)
Since you seem to be in the know, how much cheaper are the korean machines when you get them fresh off the boat, compared to japanese or UK or US or aussie ones? I'm just really curious.
I bought mine early this year at a shop Seoul near the city hall roughly cost me around 200,000 ++ Won that can,t remember, packages include

2x wiimote + nunchuck
1x wii sport (korean tongue.gif)
1x set wii sport accesories (glove/baseball bat etc2)
1x usb fans
1x componant cable (i insist the guy gave one for me lol)
2x of those wii gun thingy

that roughly that i can remember, there are cheaper one i think w/o the packages but i'm lazy to go find one at that time, but now seem the inflation going on in korea seem those shop selling full set WII now days around 300k won

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Apr 5 2010, 03:42 PM
TSehehehe
post Apr 10 2010, 02:26 AM

19 posts

haha...im fine with it cause it aint mine. its just my gf's and she asked me to ask these.... haha. i'd prefer xbox 360 myself~
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Apr 16 2010, 11:49 PM

263 posts

try pressing reset button when power on wii...if you come to a menu...preloader ..then you are safe...google for more if you have preloader..
lynne24
post Dec 6 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(terryforever @ Mar 14 2010, 11:28 AM)
if u now turn on, can c a screen say press A
then is banner bricked
can b recover.

just pay money about RM160+ to bernard, he can help u fix it.
hi where and how do i find this bernard guy..? i stupidly did the same thing and all other forums are saying it cant be fixed. you're the only one giving some hope.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 6 2010, 11:54 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You can find him under Gamers Solution at the Garage Sales area. smile.gif
eugen6121
post Dec 6 2010, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 6 2010, 11:54 AM)
You can find him under Gamers Solution at the Garage Sales area. smile.gif
guys...i have the same error003 problem also, bought in lowyat....then the guy tell me...one of his client manage to fix the problem at a nintendo wisma building place at area around midvalley KL....anyone noe any exact location to fix it? plsplspls......i just bought my wii... sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 7 2010, 01:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Erh, you may look at the 2 posts above me. We just discussed this.
Pr1me_Minister
post Dec 7 2010, 09:47 AM

314 posts

Use the main thread -> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679

Thread Closed ☆彡

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top