sorry to say that ur wii now officially transformed into a paper weight, korean modded wii + new update = brick and no way to recover as far as i know till date
updated my wii and screen turn black
Mar 9 2010, 02:30 PM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
sorry to say that ur wii now officially transformed into a paper weight, korean modded wii + new update = brick and no way to recover as far as i know till date
Mar 9 2010, 05:06 PM
Mar 9 2010, 09:47 PM
nope it proven there is no way to unbrick korean region changed that have being updated to the lastest firmware *YET* but in another a year or so maybe but i doubt you going to wait for that long.
actually this is the problem with most of the softmodded WII here in malaysia, internet was not configured properly the shop suppose to set teh EULA to be read so customer wont be forced to update when trying to turn w24connect thingy and it forced to update the WII I really feel sorry for the TS This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Mar 9 2010, 09:48 PM |
Mar 10 2010, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Mar 9 2010, 10:37 PM) there are ways out there (which claims to be successful)...but it involves opening up the wii and performing a bypass or something which is sooo complicated Yes need a modchip and need to open the WII, and some other method but i doubt by default the shop installed the need program to recover from brick, but if he got a 003 brick then the WII is dead no way of recovering till date.But, i think there's even a vid showing how it is done (as far as i can recall)...however, i doubt anyone would be really be willing to go that far for something that he or she doesn't know how to do...it may even cause some other internal damage to the hardware too...who knows?XD QUOTE(paige.pc @ Mar 10 2010, 03:43 AM) RIP cham that the same as buy a new one it not easy to find someone selling WII motherboard If you know me , i sure ask u no matter wad u do DONT UPDATE lolx My friend's wii has recovered back to life by changing the motherboard This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Mar 10 2010, 12:53 PM |
Mar 11 2010, 03:04 PM
Mar 31 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(ehehehe @ Mar 28 2010, 04:13 PM) The screen says: this quote from some website Error:003 unauthorized device has been detected? Can still buy motherboard and fix the problem? QUOTE WARNING Do not update to 4.2 if you have a region changed Korean Wii. If you do, you get the famous 003 error (=brick). If you really need the update, install IOS70 from cIOSCorp 3.5 QUOTE Error 003 cause: Korean region changed wii, updated to 4.2 It only occurs when a Korean region changed Wii (a wii that was originally Korean) updates to 4.2. Once you get the error, there is no way (yet) to restore from it (since BootMii as boot2 gets overwritten as well!). So since you can't restore from it, lets see how to prevent it. Required * [Method 1] Korean Wii softmodding requirements * [Method 2] Wii.py and WAD editing/Python knowledge * [Method 3] Priiloader, Wad manager (or YAWMM) Method 1 * Use this guide to softmod your Korean wii without region changing Method 2 * Patch the System Menu 4.2 TMD to use as IOS other than IOS70 (IOS60 for example) Method 3 * Install IOS 70 and System Menu 4.2 via WAD manager * Install Priiloader without restarting the console * Use Priiloader to boot the System Menu with IOS60 (for example) try searching WII ERROR 003 at google there is yet any known solution for unbricking it |
Apr 4 2010, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(nub @ Apr 3 2010, 04:11 PM) Even bootmii isn't safe from this? Holyshit that's nasty. nope bootmii can't be installed on korean wiiDo shops generally bootmii the wiis before selling them? Oughta make it a lot easier to reflash bad updates or somesuch, right? ps: so can consider me as "mat rempit ka?" im a pure bikers dude apa barang rempit This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Apr 4 2010, 11:18 PM |
Apr 5 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(nub @ Apr 5 2010, 12:00 AM) Since you seem to be in the know, how much cheaper are the korean machines when you get them fresh off the boat, compared to japanese or UK or US or aussie ones? I'm just really curious. I bought mine early this year at a shop Seoul near the city hall roughly cost me around 200,000 ++ Won that can,t remember, packages include 2x wiimote + nunchuck 1x wii sport (korean 1x set wii sport accesories (glove/baseball bat etc2) 1x usb fans 1x componant cable (i insist the guy gave one for me lol) 2x of those wii gun thingy that roughly that i can remember, there are cheaper one i think w/o the packages but i'm lazy to go find one at that time, but now seem the inflation going on in korea seem those shop selling full set WII now days around 300k won This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Apr 5 2010, 03:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:56 PM |