post Mar 7 2010, 04:48 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

mostly the western was annoyed by vanille's voice acting laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 7 2010, 07:07 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Mar 7 2010, 07:05 PM)
Crisis Core was linear but i like it.
Crisis Core battle system was different but i like it
perhaps the expectation was too high because of the LOOONNNG wait nod.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 8 2010, 12:02 PM

798 posts

he is oso so much in love with zack until he takes on Zack's persona laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 8 2010, 05:28 PM

798 posts

the belly button alone is 10/10 laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 8 2010, 09:17 PM

798 posts

that's why most ppl can't get enough of this epic..laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 9 2010, 08:07 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Mar 9 2010, 05:08 PM)
HAHAHHAH!!! this post made me LOL
sooo true....for such a hot character (reminds me of Rikku) she has a terible voice....and why the heck did they go for Australian accent >_>

the acent fits Oerba Yun Fang but not Vanille

p/s: ALL THE CHICKS ARE HOT NI FFXIII  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
since when FF series got ugly chicks?

oh..maybe 7 coz Cloud is much more prettier laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 10 2010, 04:35 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 9 2010, 08:17 PM)
Someone never played FFIX dry.gif

Vivi's wife Qui.. NVM sleep.gif
i dun remember the non humans one sweat.gif

although FF9 is a good game, looking at garnet makes me go loli laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Mar 10 2010, 04:45 AM
PhoenixByte
post Mar 11 2010, 03:48 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 10 2010, 11:58 PM)
But I read somewhere that prices for FF13 Jap version dropped drastically just after weeks it came out. If the score is not bad, how come the price can drop like that? If I not mistaken, i see prices of USD$24 ( http://www.siliconera.com/2010/02/22/final...test-hits-game/ ) which is around RM84.

I find that weird.
why wouldn't it dropped?

there's already asian version where u can hv jap audio n chinese sub and also there's also the english version. Would u choose a Jap ver if u couldn't understand a word in it?
PhoenixByte
post Mar 11 2010, 04:25 PM

798 posts

maybe coz the skirt in FFXIII is not long enough n not short enough like gundam's sig smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 11 2010, 05:12 PM

798 posts

perhaps that is the censored one brows.gif

must look for uncensored version hmm.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 12 2010, 04:01 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:48 PM)
Yup, that is the same review I saw.
And it provided lots of details of how bad it is.
I mean, jrpg without towns...not nice leh...and not really FF's style. "Too much work" to me is like a very lame excuse.
And controlling only 1 character... *duhhhh*

So I guess the best is to wait for any personal reviews by our fellow Malaysians here at LYN. =)

Post your comments here if you played the game! Encourage or Warn us about the game.
lol

are u so lazy that u can't go to the PS3 thread n click on the FFXIII thread for their opinions? sweat.gif

so do u think FFX is linear or not? i still don't know why ppl are so worked up over this...since when does the new gen FF is so sandboxy?

PhoenixByte
post Mar 13 2010, 06:11 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:48 PM)
Can't even elak (avoid) the bad guys?
At least Eternal Sonata you can see the bad guys also, but can avoid them.
u can avoid la
those who said can't obviously haven't played it

the only thing u can't do is run away from the active battle...
PhoenixByte
post Mar 14 2010, 04:59 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(slevinra @ Mar 13 2010, 07:14 PM)
I think you can right? Press start, then select. Then you will move back to the moment before you engage the enemy, right?
really aa? i didn't know that sweat.gif i tot that is for skipping cutscene or transformation animation only biggrin.gif
my bad sweat.gif

Added on March 14, 2010, 5:02 am
QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 13 2010, 10:13 PM)

but its not a bad game really.. just that expectations are too high for most of us.
that's the problem i guess...ppl always expect too high...

i agree thought that the pace of the story is really slow...it is only when u reach

for ppl without patience...it is easily bored fest for them.

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Mar 14 2010, 05:02 AM
PhoenixByte
post Mar 15 2010, 04:54 AM

798 posts

not british la..aussie biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 15 2010, 08:39 AM

798 posts

of course...that's why the thick accent biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 15 2010, 04:30 PM

798 posts

well, there's american accent for the afro guy...why not aussie for 2 of the girls tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 17 2010, 05:25 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 17 2010, 03:14 PM)
I need some serious motivation to continue playing this game....
yesterday went to play ps2 game pulak.
sell this one..buy GOW3 icon_rolleyes.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 25 2010, 06:22 PM

798 posts

maybe in international version..who knows smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Mar 26 2010, 11:49 AM

798 posts

u can actually adjust the battle speed in the setting u know smile.gif