Probably another splinter Sonata Club kua? For sure not M'sian Sonata YF FB & even Autoworld bcos no one mention about the convoy haha
HYUNDAI SONATA YF 2011 BOOKING LIST, HYUNDAI SONATA YF 2011 BOOKING LIST
Oct 5 2011, 10:43 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Probably another splinter Sonata Club kua? For sure not M'sian Sonata YF FB & even Autoworld bcos no one mention about the convoy haha
Oct 5 2011, 11:51 AM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
Just booked a silver 2.0 standard spec sonata....was told that will receive the car in 2 months time....my god...the waiting game begins....
Oct 5 2011, 12:04 PM
Hopefully it's true bcos, ppl been promised within 3 mths but only got it 4mths later..Anyway that was white 2.4 lah haha..Silver is more easier to get but HS not sure about std spec.
Oct 5 2011, 01:56 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
but recently i got another customer waited 3 months, she booked silver but not stock, ended up sa giving her black
sigh, bank loan all kaw tim d, paid the extra 20k d for 2.4 , but still no news on the delivery |
Oct 5 2011, 03:04 PM
2.4 having longer waiting period from those discussion in autoworld forum. One guy booked 2.4 in May & another booked 2.0 also in may. Both also white.
The 2.0 got his car on 26/9!! but the 2.4 still waiting..He almost gave up liao..dunno whether he got it or not bcos quiet liao..Check their discussion here: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?s=...dpost&p=1753823 So those Showroom promise 2 mths..better discount it.. |
Oct 5 2011, 04:58 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 03:04 PM) 2.4 having longer waiting period from those discussion in autoworld forum. One guy booked 2.4 in May & another booked 2.0 also in may. Both also white. hmmm...but I got my stock straight from simedarby distributor...not through dealer....we shall see.......The 2.0 got his car on 26/9!! but the 2.4 still waiting..He almost gave up liao..dunno whether he got it or not bcos quiet liao..Check their discussion here: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?s=...dpost&p=1753823 So those Showroom promise 2 mths..better discount it.. |
Oct 5 2011, 06:15 PM
Anyway..yours probably OK bcos u choose silver and the demand for std spec might not be high as hi-spec
Oct 5 2011, 06:42 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
stim taiko, the interior dash lights, centre console aircon area, all the blue LEDs, and the dash rpm/speedo display white lights, can it be dimmed? I noticed yesterday when driving back 8pm dat time, the cabin is dem bright with blue and white lights.. can dim those or not?
Added on October 5, 2011, 6:45 pm QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 10:43 AM) Probably another splinter Sonata Club kua? For sure not M'sian Sonata YF FB & even Autoworld bcos no one mention about the convoy haha convoy was heading to east cost on karak hwy wor.. 6-7pm dat time..This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 5 2011, 06:45 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 07:08 PM
lock for the sonata is already waiting at my place for the delivery of the car
![]() |
Oct 5 2011, 07:35 PM
Got-lah the odo dimmer is located on the right side near to the door. But no dimmer for CD player & aircon-lah
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 5 2011, 06:42 PM) stim taiko, the interior dash lights, centre console aircon area, all the blue LEDs, and the dash rpm/speedo display white lights, can it be dimmed? I noticed yesterday when driving back 8pm dat time, the cabin is dem bright with blue and white lights.. can dim those or not? Added on October 5, 2011, 6:45 pm convoy was heading to east cost on karak hwy wor.. 6-7pm dat time.. Added on October 5, 2011, 7:37 pmShorty behave abit hor..you know the rules clear..no indirect advertisement here..haha..otherwise, you will get report for advetising in discussion forum This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 5 2011, 07:37 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 07:35 PM) Got-lah the odo dimmer is located on the right side near to the door. But no dimmer for CD player & aircon-lah Added on October 5, 2011, 7:37 pmShorty behave abit hor..you know the rules clear..no indirect advertisement here..haha..otherwise, you will get report for advetising in discussion forum since it is installed on a sonata |
Oct 5 2011, 07:57 PM
You will not be the 1st.. There are few already installed this lock and even every Showroom having promotion asking owner to install.. haha..Well, I dun for sure.
Oct 5 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 07:57 PM) You will not be the 1st.. There are few already installed this lock and even every Showroom having promotion asking owner to install.. haha..Well, I dun for sure. haha of course i am not the first i actually got one installed by another bro from here. . easy to use . btw browse throught the link u gave. it seems some brought in the shark racing drl for only 500 Added on October 5, 2011, 8:11 pm QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 07:57 PM) You will not be the 1st.. There are few already installed this lock and even every Showroom having promotion asking owner to install.. haha..Well, I dun for sure. haha of course i am not the first i actually got one installed by another bro from here. . easy to use . btw browse throught the link u gave. it seems some brought in the shark racing drl for only 500 This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Oct 5 2011, 08:11 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 09:37 PM
Mind you it's not RM550 but US$550 haha:
Here's the official sharracing website they bought from..I was told super duper efficient delivered with a week after payment made and direct from S/korea http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=012101000 Added on October 5, 2011, 9:39 pmOpss not that one..This wan: US$200..paiseh http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=012101000 This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 5 2011, 09:39 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 09:37 PM) Mind you it's not RM550 but US$550 haha: Here's the official sharracing website they bought from..I was told super duper efficient delivered with a week after payment made and direct from S/korea http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=012101000 Added on October 5, 2011, 9:39 pmOpss not that one..This wan: US$200..paiseh http://www.sharkracing.com/acecart/bin/sho...&cate=012101000 link 2nd post there.. |
Oct 5 2011, 10:26 PM
hmnnn OK, for sure he got it from Sharkracing too at during mar 2011, that DRL probably having promo or that was the price during that time kua..He did mentioned somewhere he got it from sharkracing and he was also the one mentioning how fast sharkracing expedited the delivery to M'sia haha
Oct 5 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 10:26 PM) hmnnn OK, for sure he got it from Sharkracing too at during mar 2011, that DRL probably having promo or that was the price during that time kua..He did mentioned somewhere he got it from sharkracing and he was also the one mentioning how fast sharkracing expedited the delivery to M'sia haha notice from the tt pic and even in klang, lots of sonata with the 8 led if i am not wrong, those bigger types anyway, did u install any? wondering would it look nice with philips.. but if sharkracing is only around 500 to 600, it would be much worth it to go for it |
Oct 5 2011, 10:42 PM
Yeah but duringthe TT, that guy wth the RM575 sharkracing DRL was telling me Philips is even brighter than Shark Racing wor but philips really does not match the car compare wth sharkracing.
The US$500 angle eye I posted earlier much more chun haha |
Oct 5 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 5 2011, 10:42 PM) Yeah but duringthe TT, that guy wth the RM575 sharkracing DRL was telling me Philips is even brighter than Shark Racing wor but philips really does not match the car compare wth sharkracing. The US$500 angle eye I posted earlier much more chun haha o ya one thing, any bros there installed door visor? |
Oct 5 2011, 11:31 PM
Door visor..The bdr Puteri puchong offer me RM80 wth Sonata emblem last mth but no more stock liao. I dun really like the design as not like those mugen style to reduce wind noise
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:26 AM |