[Review] Roccat Kave - Updated 8:55PM 27/Oct/2010, real 5.1 surround sound headset
lingloong
Aug 10 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Aug 9 2010, 11:24 AM) i have no idea which part is faulty but i just send d unit back 2 d seller... wonder how long it will takes...  If local distri got stock should be around 1-2 weeks. Now they short of stock, waiting next shipment for KAVE
lingloong
Aug 12 2010, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Aug 11 2010, 05:44 PM) just the distri's tech guy called me up regarding my kave's issue...he said mine kave working fine @ his place >.< he suspect USB not enuf power....and i do agree wit he in certain areas.coz to power up 4 speaker u need a constant power... and i got ask him possible to change a new kave 4 me,he said if my kave is faulty then they will change a new for me but...i don think they can find a problem wit my kave ...  Same case with "MKSII" unit..........
Yesterday call me said they test also ok
They said must plug behind CPU, dun use front panel due to lack of power for both USB and audio jack
I ask they plug where, they tested on laptop no problem. So I ask test with CPU with 5.1 sound system, they only got the testing unit back on Monday next week
So MR "MKSII" hv to wait another week........
lingloong
Aug 13 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:29 PM) same answer from them also.... but my problem is i use back panel USB... anyway,my last bet is get a Apuri...AND if the same problem still happen...then BYE BYE ROCCAT,just like Razer n Creative (got banned) Maybe they test with laptop 2.1 ur case, USB power "kuat"
lingloong
Aug 13 2010, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(MKSII @ Aug 13 2010, 12:41 AM) next week ?? i use behind cpu USB port la..... my kave i just plug USB dint plug any audio jack also got "za....." Wait them test with 5.1 system. They will do postage direct to u for replacement if got/or no problem.....
I also They said no problem