Games MAG: Massive Action Game Thread | V2 (PS3), Raven | SVER | Valor
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 24 2010, 11:16 AM) i meant setting the waypoint at any one of the hills/wall/building and shooting from A/far off. in other words, the kill takes place within the waypoint area,not YOU shooting from the waypoint to another area I'm not sure about the waypoint but for default structure or other buildings that set by frago, either u're in there killing ppl at 120m or ppl in there and u kill them from 120m still get the extra exp.
poyol
Mar 24 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 24 2010, 11:21 AM) I'm not sure about the waypoint but for default structure or other buildings that set by frago, either u're in there killing ppl at 120m or ppl in there and u kill them from 120m still get the extra exp. yupp this is eaxactly why i'm so confused. But I believe that you don't have to be within the FRAGO area to get the extra XP. As long as the enemy is within that area, can already. I used to always camp on RAVEN's Sabo map, camp near the spawn point and snipe at Point A, my kills all got extra XP from frago. Waypoints however.. I'm still not sure...
jackylbh
Mar 24 2010, 11:39 AM
hmm..who else in sver/valor already?..
i'm just lvl 51, last nite started at 12.00 ...saw poyol..but he also in game..=)..soo little kaki's liao..
Mgsrulz
Mar 24 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(jackylbh @ Mar 24 2010, 11:39 AM) hmm..who else in sver/valor already?.. i'm just lvl 51, last nite started at 12.00 ...saw poyol..but he also in game..=)..soo little kaki's liao.. i played last night,pretty much my last game for MyR at 8.20 to 11pm. tonight i'll be heading to veteran mode
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 11:43 AM
Speaking of sniping, i think MAG is the first ever FPS game that i truly enjoy sniping. I'm more of a close combat guy so i always pick a close range gun and charge in and sux at sniping, heh. MAG is diff, not sure if its because its a console game and ppl become easy target or the aiming just seem so easier but i kill a lot more being a sniper here than other fps games that i played.
jackylbh
Mar 24 2010, 11:44 AM
lalachai, u in already in sver rite?...got clan in there anot?..
what i mean is..[myr] clan in sver...kekeke
poyol
Mar 24 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 24 2010, 11:43 AM) Speaking of sniping, i think MAG is the first ever FPS game that i truly enjoy sniping. I'm more of a close combat guy so i always pick a close range gun and charge in and sux at sniping, heh. MAG is diff, not sure if its because its a console game and ppl become easy target or the aiming just seem so easier but i kill a lot more being a sniper here than other fps games that i played.  I get what you mean, I think it's because the maps in MAG are so huge, that you can literally camp anywhere and slowly pick out a couple of your opponents before anyone notice your location. Do you snipe in Domination too btw?
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(jackylbh @ Mar 24 2010, 11:44 AM) lalachai, u in already in sver rite?...got clan in there anot?.. what i mean is..[myr] clan in sver...kekeke I got my ass s  clan in sver. Let me know when u vet over.  Added on March 24, 2010, 11:58 amQUOTE(poyol @ Mar 24 2010, 11:48 AM) I get what you mean, I think it's because the maps in MAG are so huge, that you can literally camp anywhere and slowly pick out a couple of your opponents before anyone notice your location. Do you snipe in Domination too btw? I especially love to snipe there but mostly running around and aim the moment i see ppl. I dont like stay at 1 spot for too long. So the bipod rarely use except on top of bunkers. I think i should change to grip next time instead of bipod, hmm... This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Mar 24 2010, 11:58 AM
poyol
Mar 24 2010, 12:28 PM
hehe, last time all I ever did in Sabo was pick a spot and camp there the entire time..  unless have to move to Objective C, then I will move in also
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 12:33 PM
I didnt choose sniping now cause lack of points. Think i'll change back at lvl 45+. Need alot of points to spend.
mnsnazri
Mar 24 2010, 01:07 PM

yesterday...we kick out an OIC that didn't do nothing and quiet at all time...he didnt give any order or waypoint to us....only set a FRAGO...damn...i notice right now RAVEN so strong...i heard many SVER veteran and RAVEN veteran joining RAVEN...they love RAVEN sniper rifle..fully automatic and i saw bro maxubex yesterday with tag (MYS)  ... This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Mar 24 2010, 01:09 PM
Mgsrulz
Mar 24 2010, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 24 2010, 01:07 PM) yesterday...we kick out an OIC that didn't do nothing and quiet at all time...he didnt give any order or waypoint to us....only set a FRAGO...damn...i notice right now RAVEN so strong...i heard many SVER veteran and RAVEN veteran joining RAVEN...they love RAVEN sniper rifle..fully automatic and i saw bro maxubex yesterday with tag (MYS)  ... OIC cant set frago
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 24 2010, 01:07 PM) yesterday...we kick out an OIC that didn't do nothing and quiet at all time...he didnt give any order or waypoint to us....only set a FRAGO...damn...i notice right now RAVEN so strong...i heard many SVER veteran and RAVEN veteran joining RAVEN...they love RAVEN sniper rifle..fully automatic and i saw bro maxubex yesterday with tag (MYS)  ... Wait, OIC can set frago ? Never been 1 before but i know platoon leader can't. So OIC can ?
doomx
Mar 24 2010, 01:32 PM
See u guys tonight for some MAG time
mnsnazri
Mar 24 2010, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 24 2010, 01:16 PM) OIC cant set frago  wait my mistaked about that...i forgot...he cant set frago only SL can do that...i remember when i become SL and bro Shadow become OIC or PL...he will give me order to me to set FRAGO hehehehe...anyway we kick out that OIC coz no communication, no orders, no coordination...nothing from him...even he just hiding and shooting...he at lvl 54...that really make the whole squad piss off Added on March 24, 2010, 1:37 pmQUOTE(doomx @ Mar 24 2010, 01:32 PM) See u guys tonight for some MAG time i hope MYS and GoD can join in same battlefield tonight....coz i always join group with bro shadow_prince, bro darkrusty...guys from US...GeneralPotsey, ClassDismissed, Sean_Davis, This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Mar 24 2010, 01:45 PM
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 01:53 PM
Already being my first SL at lvl 14 in Sver. Buahaha !!!! Bombs away !
This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Mar 24 2010, 01:54 PM
mnsnazri
Mar 24 2010, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 24 2010, 01:53 PM) Already being my first SL at lvl 14 in Sver. Buahaha !!!! Bombs away ! bro lala bombs his own bunker...coz enemy try to set up a bomb there
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 02:00 PM
Bunker > other ppl
mnsnazri
Mar 24 2010, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 24 2010, 02:00 PM) Bunker > other ppl  hehehehehe....well bro lala...we have to used that tactic now coz i see enemy are more aggresive..especially raven....yesterday they can destroy sver bunker in 5 minutes in domination sver map
C_Sagi
Mar 24 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 24 2010, 02:04 PM) hehehehehe....well bro lala...we have to used that tactic now coz i see enemy are more aggresive..especially raven....yesterday they can destroy sver bunker in 5 minutes in domination sver map Cause MYR MYS not there.