Games MAG: Massive Action Game Thread | V2 (PS3), Raven | SVER | Valor
jedi_dc
Aug 29 2010, 10:50 PM
Just finished playing my round tonight . Trying out SVER's weapons. the sniper rifle is really good compared to Valor's rifle.. ( have yet to try RAVEN's though ) 1st sniper for sver can 2 hit ko upper body and quite accurate at headshots. ( unlike valor's last sniper rifle which need 2 hit to kill too!.. ) 29 more levels to vet to Raven to complete my tour of duty Btw, Has anyone platinum this game yet? it seems like the most difficult to platinum..
jedi_dc
Aug 30 2010, 01:43 PM
Wow that gun look sexy.. especially the overlord.. any pricing yet?
jedi_dc
Aug 30 2010, 06:20 PM
Anyone noticed the decrease in numbers of MAG players ?... Been in que for domination for about 10 minutes... Or issit the time of the day where no one plays?
jedi_dc
Sep 2 2010, 03:57 PM
Mag server down while happy hour.....
28 minutes of hepi hour wasted. Some update.. its not even on the web..
Though there was a notice before the game closed.
jedi_dc
Sep 3 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Sep 3 2010, 10:04 PM) gi guys, just bought an R1 copy. will be joining you guys soon. Welcome to the club Though i have never played with anyone here, im sure i met them somewhere on the battelfield. getting hit by mortar's everytime is really annoying...
jedi_dc
Sep 4 2010, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(bxrning @ Sep 4 2010, 06:20 AM) download the new MAG interdiction DLC + extra character slot for B and C here.. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1549806This link shows the latest DLC from MAG - Interdiction pack + char slot B & C. ( 2 slots for 1 month ) need 1 more member to confirm slot then we can begin !
jedi_dc
Sep 6 2010, 08:58 PM
Hey guys, just vet to Raven today.. last one to complete tour of duty. Any clan invites for Raven?
jedi_dc
Sep 7 2010, 03:28 PM
Interdiction map has no players at all.. been in queue for over an hour still wont run . haha..
guess ill try again tonight..
Yes. character slots are tied to ur account.. crap.
jedi_dc
Sep 8 2010, 10:32 AM
Im looking for a raven clan if theres any here  doesnt have to my MYR , as long as got locals  yesterday night play very syok. walk past 6 ppl . knife all mati. no mercy on valor! but when i tried for the 7th i got tubed.
jedi_dc
Sep 9 2010, 11:15 AM
I noticed even with very heavy armor , a person still can 1 hit ko knife as long its above the chest area.
makes it a challenge for the knife-er
jedi_dc
Sep 9 2010, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(bxrning @ Sep 9 2010, 05:25 PM) raven anyone? p/s: interdiction map que was long but its worthit definitely worth it  Though , the players are always below 100 for each faction... insufficient ppl in MAG ...  ( to think this is worldwide? ) ...
jedi_dc
Sep 17 2010, 12:01 PM
awesome, cant wait for this update!!
jedi_dc
Sep 19 2010, 12:29 AM
Not really, interdiction pack is not recommended now. so little players. the most u can get is 1 round and then no more.
around 11pm is the highest ppl palying interdition = 2 groups.
After 12am , its around 10 or 11 ppl. cant fill a group = no game.
Directives will always lead to interdiction if u have it. Therefore those who want to play level up , should get the 3 gold trophies before getting interdiction DLC.
jedi_dc
Oct 2 2010, 09:33 PM
Daayuum, This is by far the most fun i've had in mag , very close to COD4 on pc now! Everything is similar, very nice setup . Love the way u get to buy things from supply depot and skill tree! one thing i noticed now, knife 1 hit kills? i knifd some dude with armor in the torso and he died immediately. same thing happened alot of times so it cant be low life.. Maybe they improved damage thru skill tree ( i maxed out knife  ) Overall a very enjoyable experience minus the imba snipers using move..