4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!

TechnoG
post Feb 10 2011, 07:35 PM

9,337 posts

finally, a new Roccat product.
http://www.gamersdailynews.com/story-22262...ht-Headset.html

Roccat Kulo.

3.5mm jack brows.gif
wonder how much will it cost/

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Feb 10 2011, 07:36 PM
TechnoG
post Feb 13 2011, 09:09 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(thadd88 @ Feb 13 2011, 08:23 PM)
Hey, anyone got roccat Kave here? I just got it. its heavy. if compared to Carcharias.. How do I maximize the sound to beat Carcharias? @@ so sad. atm Carcharias beaten Kave. HELP!!! gimme suggestions roccat-iers
maximize the sound as in louder or better sound quality laugh.gif
TechnoG
post Mar 29 2011, 07:49 PM

9,337 posts

I wonder how much will Isku be when it reaches Malaysia hmm.gif
fell in love with it wub.gif

HAHAAA. Alumic looks more like a relabeled Vespula to me/
TechnoG
post Apr 23 2011, 01:49 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 23 2011, 08:14 AM)
aiya pls suggest for me lah..
Here I got no sample to test pun...  sweat.gif
Scarab wub.gif or you can try SS 4HD/9HD.
just avoid Ironclad.
TechnoG
post Apr 24 2011, 09:40 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Apr 24 2011, 03:33 PM)
Searching for another backlit keyboard

I wonder how much will Isku cost hmm.gif
I can only tell you that it is going to be shit f*** expensive.
With Valo at RM500, I can see Isku priced at RM600+.
TechnoG
post Apr 26 2011, 09:06 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
What's the cheapest roccat mousepad? How good does it compare with the cheapest from other brand like razor or others?

I'm searching for a small fabric pad for my family usage.
IIRC, Sota>Sense>Taito.

anyway, what mouse are you using?
TechnoG
post May 3 2011, 06:18 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ May 3 2011, 05:55 PM)
just got myself a roccat taito, what i can say is it feels just like a normal mouse with higher price tag. and it smells bad too.. how to eliminate the rubber smell?? cannot tahan smelling it while gaming or surfing..
mouse or mouse pad? tongue.gif
takes around 1-2 weeks for the smell to completely disappear. My Qck Heavy took that period of time before it smells good again.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: May 3 2011, 06:18 PM
TechnoG
post May 22 2011, 05:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 22 2011, 04:03 PM)
Get the kone+. brows.gif Actually, is all depends on you tho'. Which mouse is more comfy for you. Different ppl has got different comfy level of griping the mouse.
I think the normal Kone is good enough hmm.gif with that budget, Xai!
pretty sure they don't need 24 macro buttons coupled with a supa-high dpi.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: May 22 2011, 05:30 PM
TechnoG
post May 22 2011, 07:03 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 22 2011, 06:18 PM)
Xai and kone shape is totally different. If you notice my previous post. The way to hold the mouse is just so different. I need about 1-2 days to get use to xai. Cause been using Ikari laser, Kone and Deathadder before this.

EDIT: And I'm talking about the comfortability of gripping the mouse.
lolwut. Xai is a ambi mouse, and of course people who are used to using ambi will feel comfortable with it. Same with right-handed ones, just like you tongue.gif and I can say that Ikari and DA shape is totally different, imho, Ikari design is more 'closer' to ambi design.
TechnoG
post Jun 20 2011, 01:25 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 19 2011, 05:53 PM)
I think SOTA is not for those who always rest their wrist at edges of the mouse pad. Its surface layer will peel off in just a few months. It is too soft.

Another soft mousepad is my SS QCK mini also suffered the same issue, until I rotate it to 4 positions & now all 4 sides has surface peeled off LOL

I think must put palm at the middle of SOTA to prevent this but I hv to say that this is ridiculously unpractical haha

Get a harder mouse pad like Razer Scarab as suggested b4. Btw, I'm still using my SOTA, i like its softness it protects my wrist hehe...
SS Qck Mini? bro, I think you crazy heavy user.
even my QcK Heavy side doesn't peel, but there is obvious white marks(or you call it fungus? tongue.gif) which I believe is due to my heavy sweating..

Razer elitepad skin also peeling out what, exposing the aluminium whistling.gif

idk what suits you, but maybe you can give those steel mats a shot.
TechnoG
post Jun 20 2011, 06:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 20 2011, 03:01 PM)
I think that white stuff is dried sweat rather than fungi.
Hmm? my school bag also got those white stuff at the strap and back section. And I sweat the whole day carrying my bag..
but I've noticed that the white-ish stuff can move from left to right laugh.gif

Added on June 20, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Jun 20 2011, 01:35 PM)
Sota erect because its too soft for a semi-hard mousepad.

1st: Edge of mousepad absorbs sweat causing the rubber/glue beneath it to present a bulge.
2nd: Due to the different materials of each layers, they have different stretching point and causes micro bubbles in between layers.
^ this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 20 2011, 06:08 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 29 2011, 02:10 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jul 29 2011, 02:00 PM)
I personally prefer island style keyboard like the Apple one biggrin.gif
isn't island style same as Apple one? sweat.gif chiclet keyboard.
TechnoG
post Aug 19 2011, 03:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zm__ @ Aug 19 2011, 02:35 PM)
hey my roccat taito is getting dirtier. anyone has one? and know the best way to clean it? thanks smile.gif
wash it, it's made out of cloth tongue.gif
best if you have a high pressure water jet to spray through and then put some soap and finally let it dry.

make sure it is completely dry to avoid fungus.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 19 2011, 03:43 PM
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 08:12 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 13 2011, 06:14 PM)
what is the better mouse pad for Kone ah ?
Sota or Taito? Or should i be looking for other brand?
My Kone dun like Razor Mantis Speed, pointer jumping issue @@"
Now using naked table tongue.gif
Scarab tongue.gif since Mantis is cloth, and Taito is also cloth...so yeah.
TechnoG
post Sep 14 2011, 09:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 14 2011, 08:13 PM)
That's why i cannot wait any longer .... saw the mouse feet got scratch and collection dust at it's edge make me  cry.gif

Getting it tomorrow ... anyone using Kone and the mousepad experience please share ~~~

Added on September 14, 2011, 8:14 pm

Scarab = ??
Scarab = mouse mat tongue.gif by Razer.

feets wearing off fast also depends on the user lah, mine is uhmm..so so lah.
TechnoG
post Oct 13 2011, 06:20 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Oct 13 2011, 03:23 PM)
does roccat apuri come with roccat ID card? hmm.gif
Don't think so..only mice, headset and keyboard will receive it. Mats also don't have smile.gif
TechnoG
post Nov 29 2011, 07:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2011, 04:30 PM)
Mine soon going to be 3 months for RMA... tsk, this is terrible la the distro. What's Roccat's distro? Gonna avoid any product by that distro from now on.
Roccat distro is answers sdn bhd. I've met them before to collect my NZXT Phantom tongue.gif they distribute mushkin stuff also..

Added on November 29, 2011, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Nov 29 2011, 02:20 PM)
Guys, I have just submitted my photo for the Roccat WTF World Tour. Anyone here is joining the party? smile.gif

[attachmentid=2558741]
meeee tongue.gif planning to stick them that on either razer or ss booth in pc fair.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Nov 29 2011, 07:52 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 1 2011, 02:26 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Dec 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
guys, anyone knows where to repair or fix my roccat kave? its gots that unpleasnt sound, like a cockroach messing with the mic. and the bass sometimes doesnt make any sound.

i plan to sell it afterwards tho. not intend to sell a sometimes okay sometimes semi fault item to ppl.
how old is that mice? the warranty is over already or not? hmm.gif

btw, this is Roccat distributor. Try asking them whether do they accept end-user claim smile.gif
http://www.answer.net.my/index.html

Added on December 1, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:54 PM)
[/spoiler]

Share it here after you have submitted the photo  smile.gif
Yeah, sure smile.gif btw, you used a projector in your caption?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Dec 1 2011, 02:27 PM
TechnoG
post Dec 1 2011, 03:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(zuiichi @ Dec 1 2011, 02:32 PM)
its not a mice, its a 5.1 headset.okay, will try to contact them.  thanks.
Oops, my bad doh.gif I thought I saw Kova..sad.gif
TechnoG
post Dec 5 2011, 04:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 5 2011, 11:15 AM)
Do i need to buy a soundcard if i buy a roccat kave? onboard audio can?
if your onboard supports 5.1, then it should be ok. But if your hand gatal want to buy sound card, it is fine too. smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0488sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:54 PM