Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.26

ahpingko
post Mar 11 2010, 07:51 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Mar 11 2010, 07:50 PM)
3. Safely Removable C:\Predic
4. Safely Removable C:\Data (Subfolders Only!)
5. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\RPPLus.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)
6. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\FileMover.cap (This file will be auto created once restart)
7. Safely Removable C:\System\Data\devlist.dat (This file will be auto created once restart)

<----what does this means? delete these or wat? sorry for my bad english..
can delete..
curaptz
post Mar 11 2010, 07:52 PM

568 posts

im flashing second time from v1.0ec to v3.0 by XM... eheh.. im pure banana, cant read chinese

ahpingko
post Mar 11 2010, 07:54 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Mar 11 2010, 07:52 PM)
im flashing second time from v1.0ec to v3.0 by XM... eheh.. im pure banana, cant read chinese
i also banana, but not pure breed banana....xD..i can read abit, but cant write... rclxms.gif
curaptz
post Mar 11 2010, 08:14 PM

568 posts

dont know y after flash, my pc cant detect my phone when i connect USB n choose suite...zzzz
ahpingko
post Mar 11 2010, 08:20 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Mar 11 2010, 08:14 PM)
dont know y after flash, my pc cant detect my phone when i connect USB n choose suite...zzzz
need ask Xploit on this...i not yet try connect and select PC Suite.. yawn.gif
curaptz
post Mar 11 2010, 08:24 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 11 2010, 08:20 PM)
need ask Xploit on this...i not yet try connect and select PC Suite.. yawn.gif
back to normal after restarting pc... but irritating keep pop up "found new hardware, MTP Device"
ahpingko
post Mar 11 2010, 08:45 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Xploit, this morning, i restart my hp....without opening anything, got 60mb ram...then open messaging, menu oni left 55mb.....

but then, after i install few themes and apps, restart, then my ram left 52 mb without opening anything!...wtf!...how to check wat thing eat my ram!
moniqee
post Mar 11 2010, 09:44 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Mar 11 2010, 01:11 PM)
i flash my phone at ncc jalan imbi(coz my phone dead) get v40 or you can call them to make sure

and i just get my spm result not very powerful one flex.gif
thanks for the info.. any news on sunway / 1utama? i'm from klang... dont feel like going all da way to kl...

congratz on ur spm...
Bigblock
post Mar 11 2010, 09:47 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

I really hope they will release V40 again.... sweat.gif
nicks
post Mar 11 2010, 10:08 PM

TC
2,070 posts

u can always manually flash urs using JAF
Bigblock
post Mar 11 2010, 11:30 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Well dun have the guts to do so.....had a bad experience once and i quit since...Well is it that nokia are repairing any bugs in V40? is it buggy?
Thanks for your replies guys appreciate it..
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 11 2010, 11:34 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Mar 11 2010, 11:30 PM)
Well dun have the guts to do so.....had a bad experience once and i quit since...Well is it that nokia are repairing any bugs in V40? is it buggy?
Thanks for your replies guys appreciate it..
v40 is fine for me .. everything's cools .. they just left out Widget HS .. and unhackable rclxms.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 11 2010, 08:45 PM)
Xploit, this morning, i restart my hp....without opening anything, got 60mb ram...then open messaging, menu oni left 55mb.....
but then, after i install few themes and apps, restart, then my ram left 52 mb without opening anything!...wtf!...how to check wat thing eat my ram!
aiya roughly 55 ~ 60 consider enuf already, not enuf take out ure PC ram and put in the phone laugh.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(curaptz @ Mar 11 2010, 08:14 PM)
unsure, i never encounter such issues, even i always disable the Nokia resources in my PC such as SERVICELAYER.EXE and PC Suite whenever not in use bcos i need high resource in PC for graphics.

i only enable PC Suite resources manually by going to MY COMPUTER -> MANAGE SERVICES -> CLICK START ON REQUIRED SERVICES .. rclxms.gif

try reinstalling Nokia drivers .. i advice u keep either OVI suite or PC Suite .. not both nod.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Mar 11 2010, 06:20 PM)
--deleted--
wasting space tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(megatdotnet @ Mar 11 2010, 07:36 PM)
it's OK. just looks crowded  tongue.gif
i'm also trying to understand how to COOK FW but when i open and extract file, i'm so  rclxub.gif

try to COOK XFW 3.0 to make the FW perfect for me  tongue.gif

any improvement on XFW 4.0? maybe the FW close to my NEEDS?
personally .. i would say "NO" since i can only come up with the BEST XFW with "English Only" .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Mar 11 2010, 11:41 PM
Star_knight79
post Mar 11 2010, 11:41 PM

596 posts

I've found out that my phone memory is getting less and less after upgrading to Firmware v40
Any help to which files can be safely cleaned to increase the phone memory? My phone is very laggy, only around 38MB left. HELP!!
Anyone know where is the sms stored in phone memory?

SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 11 2010, 11:43 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Mar 11 2010, 06:07 PM)
I found out that this is not working...
I am using XM XFW edition...
works great fr me, im on XFW v3.0 ..

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 11 2010, 04:39 PM)
eh, xploit, it is possible to change theme effects without reflashing the firmware?
possible .. use effects removed XFW/CFW then u can add favourite themes from time to time changeable .. the problem is .. most having C2Z undetected ..

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(keptz @ Mar 11 2010, 03:56 PM)
XM is there anywway that after flash can restore back the setting maybe only for internet access point..or maybe when flash the thing tak kacau the acces point..there a lot of access point with password..
im not sure whether can backup or not .. try backup first CONTACT & MESSAGES, then SETTINGS alone .. dont mix up, as far known SETTINGS backup will corrupt HS ..

Added on March 11, 2010, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(medichloreans @ Mar 11 2010, 04:14 PM)
anyone have a prob with accelerometer?
phone bought in feb 2010..
already hard resetted..

play raging thunger/rt gr..

the car straight go to left after starting point..

anyone already go to ncc?
how long it takes to repair?
have u calibrate touch screen? IMHO its related hmm.gif .. just give a try

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Mar 11 2010, 11:46 PM
GearX_SaM
post Mar 11 2010, 11:49 PM

473 posts

Today accidentally drop my phone and had few major scratch on the front cover. sob sob. Is the front cover replaceable? How much it cost?
Oh btw what's the application that allow user to open phone thru sensor? It is necessary for every user to install killme?
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Mar 11 2010, 11:49 PM)
Today accidentally drop my phone and had few major scratch on the front cover. sob sob. Is the front cover replaceable? How much it cost?
Oh btw what's the application that allow user to open phone thru sensor? It is necessary for every user to install killme?
1. Price unsure ..
2. Use EYECALL for your request, btw EYECALL can use for answering call with hand wave ..
3. KILL ME is to shut unwanted process, save battery wink.gif
CalvinTeh99
post Mar 12 2010, 12:19 AM

259 posts

Now only realise that not only the LCD will not turn off after charging was completed.
The LCD will also continue light on when it paired with car bluetooth or disconnected with car bluetooth sad.gif
can anyone here do a .rmp file like the "LCD off on complete charge.rmp" to take care the problem?
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 12 2010, 12:27 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Mar 12 2010, 12:19 AM)
Now only realise that not only the LCD will not turn off after charging was completed.
The LCD will also continue light on when it paired with car bluetooth or disconnected with car bluetooth sad.gif
can anyone here do a .rmp file like the "LCD off on complete charge.rmp" to take care the problem?
why 1? take all 11 rclxms.gif

http://www.2shared.com/file/12031316/7eda45a/patches.html
GearX_SaM
post Mar 12 2010, 12:38 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Mar 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
1. Price unsure ..
2. Use EYECALL for your request, btw EYECALL can use for answering call with hand wave ..
3. KILL ME is to shut unwanted process, save battery wink.gif
Means that the front cover can be replace by unscrew the battery part?
Install kill me need to provide Imei code right if not mistaken, not much time to play with my phone haha.
SUSXploit Machine
post Mar 12 2010, 12:45 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Mar 12 2010, 12:38 AM)
Means that the front cover can be replace by unscrew the battery part?
Install kill me need to provide Imei code right if not mistaken, not much time to play with my phone haha.
the front cover shud be expensive the set, are u talking about frame or the front plastic at LCD hmm.gif

KILL ME is free la laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0767sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:42 AM