[WTA] Xbox360 Wireless Controller, 3rd party? new product?

TSsotong168
post Mar 2 2010, 11:56 AM, updated 16y ago

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

Hi, saw a Xbox360 Wireless Controller with "hand" logo under the orb, may I ask is this a 3rd party or newer version of genuine controller? thks~

SUSMatrix
post Mar 2 2010, 12:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

The hand is to tell XBOX360 owner to click the X button to power on the console. See the 'power' on logo below? It is a transparent sticker that can be removed.

It is original.
navigator
post Mar 2 2010, 12:55 PM

375 posts

looks ori to me. but the best way to see is to view it's 3D hologram sticker on top of the controller. if no 3D efect then it's a fake.
TSsotong168
post Mar 2 2010, 04:17 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 2 2010, 12:02 PM)
The hand is to tell XBOX360 owner to click the X button to power on the console. See the 'power' on logo below? It is a transparent sticker that can be removed.

It is original.
thks for the quick reply, appreciate it~

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 2 2010, 12:55 PM)
looks ori to me. but the best way to see is to view it's 3D hologram sticker on top of the controller. if no 3D efect then it's a fake.
but the hologram sticker is located at battery compartment which is covered, unless to open the hardcover
thurtin
post Mar 2 2010, 04:27 PM

277 posts

question. are there any fake xbox 360 controllers around? i've have not seen a fake one before...
navigator
post Mar 2 2010, 04:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Mar 2 2010, 04:27 PM)
question. are there any fake xbox 360 controllers around? i've have not seen a fake one before...
I also never heard of but anything is possible. People even selling fake iPhones....imagine that.
SUSzhiyung
post Mar 2 2010, 04:59 PM

133 posts

Well, M$ keep the wireless code for themselves, so technically there is no 3rd party one. But then, nowadays people can clone anything.
dzul_huzaifi
post Mar 3 2010, 08:28 PM

73 posts

new 1 cheap now,,,around 100 can get..so,ori is cheap then why get 3rd party..
iv'N
post Mar 3 2010, 09:50 PM

657 posts

the hand point sticker is pretty a norm.. when i first bought my xbox.. the controller in it also have that sticker
SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2010, 09:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Mar 3 2010, 08:28 PM)
new 1 cheap now,,,around 100 can get..so,ori is cheap then why get 3rd party..
RM100? Dun just talk lar...show link plz. Standard market price is around RM150 wireless give or take.

Anyway, i dun believe there is fake XBOX controller yet gua. Usually those fake one have the packaging misspelled ...like FOR 360, FOR X360 etc....instead of FOR XBOX360.
navigator
post Mar 4 2010, 11:45 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 4 2010, 09:32 AM)
RM100? Dun just talk lar...show link plz. Standard market price is around RM150 wireless give or take.

Anyway, i dun believe there is fake XBOX controller yet gua. Usually those fake one have the packaging misspelled ...like FOR 360, FOR X360 etc....instead of FOR XBOX360.
There will be no link on this coz some ppl scavanging from those console sales package.

If you buy a controller with green plastic bag only, you can get such a price. They're ori but they should belong to a console bundle. People should stop buying this kinda stuff....

You know how these people sale stuff today..... esp those greedy chinese traders (and I am a chinese too.....just not that greedy and I'm definately not a trader)
SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2010, 11:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 4 2010, 11:45 AM)
There will be no link on this coz some ppl scavanging from those console sales package.

If you buy a controller with green plastic bag only, you can get such a price. They're ori but they should belong to a console bundle. People should stop buying this kinda stuff....

You know how these people sale stuff today..... esp those greedy chinese traders (and I am a chinese too.....just not that greedy and I'm definately not a trader)
hmm...i don't see anything wrong with that. Handphone seller do this all the time. Maybe buyer has tons of controllers at home and dun need one. So he gets some discount, and seller can sell the controller to someone else. Win-win, i'll say.

When i bought my Omnia 2, i didn't want the 4GB mem card and bluetooth headphone either. So i get discount...and the seller can sell those stuff to someone else who wants them.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 4 2010, 11:50 AM
navigator
post Mar 4 2010, 01:42 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 4 2010, 11:49 AM)
hmm...i don't see anything wrong with that. Handphone seller do this all the time. Maybe buyer has tons of controllers at home and dun need one. So he gets some discount, and seller can sell the controller to someone else. Win-win, i'll say.

When i bought my Omnia 2, i didn't want the 4GB mem card and bluetooth headphone either. So i get discount...and the seller can sell those stuff to someone else who wants them.
It's wrong based on the point of view that some shop just hide the bundle and sell things inside separately to unsuspecting customers i.e.:dishonest

Then when a unsuspecting customer go in, they show a cheaper price console and then said this don't have you have to add more money to get these. win win situation? I see customer is on the losing side.

Unless customer requested ones but I don't think there're so many customer requested that till some can have entire box to keep in the store.

I believe in your case, the Omnia 2 did not bundle with the bluetooth headphone as a sales package but rather a separated gift from the shop as there're no special package announced.
SUSMatrix
post Mar 4 2010, 01:57 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 4 2010, 01:42 PM)
It's wrong based on the point of view that some shop just hide the bundle and sell things inside separately to unsuspecting customers i.e.:dishonest

Then when a unsuspecting customer go in, they show a cheaper price console and then said this don't have you have to add more money to get these. win win situation? I see customer is on the losing side.

Unless customer requested ones but I don't think there're so many customer requested that till some can have entire box to keep in the store.

I believe in your case,  the Omnia 2 did not bundle with the bluetooth headphone as a sales package but rather a separated gift from the shop as there're no special package announced.
I see what you mean. If customer don't know, then it's of course dishonest, but if the customer is made known the option , then it's fair deal. Furthermore, most handphone shops will try to remove some accessories and sell at cheaper price due to competition. That's why it is cheaper than official price. Buying handphone is actually even more riskier business, coz too many conmans and what's not. Buyer have to be aware of the official paackage contents and price so that they know what they're getting for their money.
alexwlh
post Mar 5 2010, 10:22 PM

262 posts

so far i didnt see any fake xbox360 controller at malaysia before

but alot Microsoft Factory Refurbish controller in market
Packaging is same as original but the battery is different compare with new 1

Price = Slightly cheaper than New controller
navigator
post Mar 6 2010, 12:04 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 4 2010, 01:57 PM)
I see what you mean. If customer don't know, then it's of course dishonest, but if the customer is made known the option , then it's fair deal. Furthermore, most handphone shops will try to remove some accessories and sell at cheaper price due to competition. That's why it is cheaper than official price. Buying handphone is actually even more riskier business, coz too many conmans and what's not. Buyer have to be aware of the official paackage contents and price so that they know what they're getting for their money.
Yeah, we all fall to con artist scheme if we don't aware of what we're going to buy.

A lot of case I see is actually people do not honour the package to unsuspecting customer and those how knows will stay far from these sellers.

A lot of people have a grap in handphone information but not many people know about gaming. some people unsuspectingly brought pirated copy, mod their console from shops which either and fallen victim to piracy.

Some dishonest shop even laugh at you when you said you want original games and I've yelled at those shopkeepers for countless of times.

There're even a shop in KLCC beside Sony Style selling original game but the price is so prohibitive (well, a platinum games cost RM17x, imagine that...even Sony Style's game is cheaper than theirs!) and these people just said "they're original, of course they're expensive".

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Mar 5 2010, 10:22 PM)
so far i didnt see any fake xbox360 controller at malaysia before

but alot Microsoft Factory Refurbish controller in market
Packaging is same as original but the battery is different compare with new 1

Price = Slightly cheaper than New controller
erm....Battery? the bundled AA cell or rechargeable?

I remembered the day where I get my box I do not have any battery.... and I ended up buy from PA.

0.0234sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:42 PM