4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM), Can I enter?

nik0ns
post Mar 3 2010, 05:13 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Mar 2 2010, 10:30 PM)
Really need 4 witness? I don't know abou this eh..cool
Is it true? really have to wear scarf? Can wear jeans? Aiyooo, i think i should forget it.
scarf yes...there is a rule that prohibiting the student from using jeans but if u come to UIA, u will see most of the students(especially engineering and architecture) wearing jeans to class..lol
there no strict implementation on the jeans rule
irienaoki
post Mar 3 2010, 07:37 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

yes to jeans
but need scarf
lawtm
post Mar 4 2010, 07:58 AM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

non-bumi can apply UIAM meh cause i last time calling UIAM need syarat khas like pendidikan islam spm .
azarimy
post Mar 4 2010, 09:11 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Mar 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
non-bumi can apply UIAM meh cause i last time calling UIAM need syarat khas like pendidikan islam spm .
are u sure? what course did u look into?

there's been numerous non-muslim/bumis studied and graduated from UIAM since ages ago.
nik0ns
post Mar 4 2010, 09:54 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

errmm...i dont think there are any such requirement. i'll try ask any IIUM admission officers and will confirm about it later...
defectivelasagna
post Mar 4 2010, 10:03 AM

304 posts

is it strict there? do all the muslims there have to pray? how bout 'pergaulan bebas'?
nik0ns
post Mar 4 2010, 10:31 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Mar 4 2010, 10:03 AM)
is it strict there? do all the muslims there have to pray? how bout 'pergaulan bebas'?
there are rules that i can say normal for an education institute with additional rules that portrayed the university as an islamic university. however, there are no strict implementation. pray is a religious duty, thus all Muslim need to pray. there is 'pergaulan bebas' at UIA but it is in control...there is student's club that actively monitoring the issues. frankly, not all IIUM students are devouted Muslim doh.gif
louis6
post Mar 4 2010, 10:27 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

it's an international skol, islamic but all use english medium, am i right??
Hikari0307
post Mar 4 2010, 10:50 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:27 PM)
it's an international skol, islamic but all use english medium, am i right??
Got some courses there use the arabic language =)
TSiamkid
post Mar 7 2010, 01:14 AM

677 posts

Hey everyone, I went to see around UIAM. All wear tudung and no chinese/indian, black people got lah a few i saw. I don't want to go there le...
joscmh90
post Mar 7 2010, 01:29 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Mar 7 2010, 01:14 AM)
Hey everyone, I went to see around UIAM. All wear tudung and no chinese/indian, black people got lah a few i saw. I don't want to go there le...
haha , but too bad MSIA we got no choice. WE're like the fillers only.....everything also quota quota...
azarimy
post Mar 7 2010, 02:09 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Mar 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
how long did u spend in UIAM and where did u go to?
limeuu
post Mar 7 2010, 08:49 AM

12,295 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Mar 7 2010, 01:14 AM)
you would expect that in a university with 'islam' in its name, no?.....

at least they have an open door policy, they welcome everybody irrespective of race or creed.......

that is more than uitm, which is ONLY for malays.....
SPYiNG
post Mar 11 2010, 11:00 PM

138 posts

mind to clarify sth? all female students need to wear scarf? or only muslim?
shimon
post Mar 11 2010, 11:20 PM

341 posts

for non muslims wear scarf 'so-so' enough laa....wear something like selendang....tutup kepala sikit je bagi cukup syarat....but have to wear maa...

muslim students have to wear proper scarf.
SPYiNG
post Mar 11 2010, 11:25 PM

138 posts

o.... so it's a must for non-muslim also lah, juz not strict... tongue.gif thanks for ur ans

Added on March 12, 2010, 9:28 pmhi, i enter the iium website edi, but i m so blurr rclxub.gif
i know there's gombak campus and kuantan campus... but where's the center of foundation studies located? btwn the 2 campus?
Centre for Foundation Studies is located in a satelite town south of the metropolis. But one need not cross the busy streets of the city to travel between the two campuses; there are two freeways that connect the two suburbs. The travelling time is less than an hour on either highway.

can someone please tell me what does this paragraph actually means? is the center for Foundation studies in petaling jaya?

BTW, can chinese enter the asasi?
General Requirement 4 ALL programmes
look at this link, it states that general requirement for ALL programmes includes a credit in pendidikan islam and other islam subjects... blink.gif

i m so confused ==

This post has been edited by SPYiNG: Mar 12 2010, 09:29 PM
akramhebat
post Mar 15 2010, 04:54 AM

37 posts

Centre for Foundation Studies is located in a satelite town south of the metropolis. But one need not cross the busy streets of the city to travel between the two campuses; there are two freeways that connect the two suburbs. The travelling time is less than an hour on either highway.

yes i do think he meant in putrajaya.

BTW, can chinese enter the asasi?
General Requirement 4 ALL programmes
look at this link, it states that general requirement for ALL programmes includes a credit in pendidikan islam and other islam subjects... blink.gif

i m so confused ==
mayb i think its an OR?
because how do you explain the non muslim guys and girls there?
this is my opinion tho..not very sure bout it.
SPYiNG
post Mar 15 2010, 08:00 PM

138 posts

Thanks for reply~
hmm, need to look into this matter or give them a call
adix4
post Mar 19 2010, 09:53 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

Hi /k/ , eh Friends , im a IIUM student taking economics now , let me answer some of your question

QUOTE(SPYiNG @ Mar 11 2010, 11:00 PM)
mind to clarify sth? all female students need to wear scarf? or only muslim?
yes , need to wear scarf

QUOTE(akramhebat @ Mar 15 2010, 04:54 AM)
yes i do think he meant in putrajaya.
mayb i think its an OR?
because how do you explain the non muslim guys and girls there?
this is my opinion tho..not very sure bout it.
lol , its in Nilai , the campus is for Art student , and btw the rule there is different with PJ students , i mean jauh berbeza

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Mar 3 2010, 05:13 PM)
scarf yes...there is a rule that prohibiting the student from using jeans but if u come to UIA, u will see most of the students(especially engineering and architecture) wearing jeans to class..lol
there no strict implementation on the jeans rule
be careful , sometimes if lecturer or pak guard buat gila 1 offence can cause you RM50 bro
cfs days i almost kena saman RM50 for not wearing tie on wednesday

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Mar 4 2010, 10:03 AM)
well , kinda strict , in my perspective its just ok , there is a club that is monitoring it , lupa dah nama club tu lol

btw Solat is Wajib in Islam so you have to solat

pergaulan bebas? if you want to do assignment and stuff ok lah , tapi if dating or makan together memang kena saman RM50 la
TSiamkid
post Mar 20 2010, 01:25 AM

677 posts

wow, my god, got so many saman eh....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0231sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:58 PM