4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM), Can I enter?

TSiamkid
post Mar 2 2010, 01:54 AM, updated 14y ago

677 posts

Hi! May I know whether a non-bumiputra can enter this local university? Must I be Islam to enter?
Anyone (non-bumiputra) enter before? What are your experience?
thebayau
post Mar 2 2010, 02:18 AM

94 posts

Yes, there is one Indian girl who already graduate from there and she not muslim.. you can apply for it.. ^^
azarimy
post Mar 2 2010, 02:18 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

u dont need to be a bumiputera nor a muslim to study in UIAM.
fastreader
post Mar 2 2010, 08:52 AM

4,554 posts

Yes..u can study here w/o being a bumi...ONLY uitm needas b a malay..
najminaruto
post Mar 2 2010, 09:33 AM

Out forever - this place is full of psychopaths
746 posts

It is an "International" university. Which part of International that you did not understand, TS?

Oh "Islamic", that must have confused you alot, eh biggrin.gif

And thank you for the trolled answers here too tongue.gif
joscmh90
post Mar 2 2010, 11:11 AM

449 posts

I wonder if there's any difference with other public universities ?
Such as if we compare the environment of USM and UIAM ?

I mean...the world "Islamic" does that conclude that most of the students there are Islam ?
SUSinsightone
post Mar 2 2010, 11:33 AM

161 posts

most of the student are islam...
Hikari0307
post Mar 2 2010, 01:12 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Well with IPTA and their unofficial quotas mostly any IPTA you go would have majority of Islam students ^^" It's just you will see more of the Islamic elements in UIAM compared to other universities and the students have a more strict dress-code than other universities probebly ^^
irienaoki
post Mar 2 2010, 01:20 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

IIUM all can enter
there like boleh land
all can
huahuahua
hav a friend enter Law degree there
chinese guy
irienaoki
post Mar 2 2010, 01:22 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:12 PM)
Well with IPTA and their unofficial quotas mostly any IPTA you go would have majority of Islam students ^^" It's just you will see more of the Islamic elements in UIAM compared to other universities and the students have a more strict dress-code than other universities probebly ^^
not really .....

irienaoki
post Mar 2 2010, 01:23 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Mar 2 2010, 09:20 AM)
UIAM cannot wear sexy sexy to class loh...
if kena rogol also need 4 witness tongue.gif
can wear sexy2 mehh
just need to wear tudung only...

SUSfookeatmin89
post Mar 2 2010, 01:24 PM

207 posts

there are few opposition politician who are from there as well..google for it then...one example is fong po kuan http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fong_Po_Kuan
keown83
post Mar 2 2010, 01:29 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(fookeatmin89 @ Mar 2 2010, 01:24 PM)
there are few opposition politician who are from there as well..google for it then...one example is fong po kuan http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fong_Po_Kuan
Fong Po Kuan (Chinese : 冯宝君; pinyin: Féng Bǎojūn) (born 15 September 1973 in Perak) is a Malaysian  politician from the Democratic Action Party (DAP) political party. She is able to communicate in Chinese, English, Malay and Arabic.

She did her STPM in Anglo Chinese School, Ipoh in 1992. After that she attended the International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM) from 1993 to 1997, and graduated with a law degree.

truth spoken

nothing wrong if TS wanna pursuit stadi in UIA
irienaoki
post Mar 2 2010, 01:44 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

i saport u
if u go there call me

epibunny
post Mar 2 2010, 04:16 PM

As far as I know, non-bumi can study in uia too. And you don't necessarily need to be a Muslim to enter uia. Few of my friends are non-bumi (Indian, Chinese and some from other countries). We (since I was uia-ans before biggrin.gif) call the students as 'Direct-Intake' students coz they're either STPM-ers, Diploma students or foreigners.

If I'm not mistaken, non-muslim here need to take some islamic studies as well like other students. And don't worry, it's not a 'pecah kepala' kind of subject. In my opinion, it's more like ethical issues in which that if you goreng during exam, sure can get marks lah biggrin.gif

One more thing I like is the environment. I mean more like the location of where all the kuliyyahs, office buildings are situated. Everything is like in the centre of uia. And outside the centre boundaries are the hostels. You don't have to run around the campus just to get from one place to another which to me is wasting my time and only make me all sweaty by the time I arrive to my next class, haha.

And the hostels are superb I think. Very selesa and not like the school hostel type. Each room will have 4 students and each of the students will have their own compartment. More privacy lah. Do naughty thing also ppl don't know biggrin.gif

Whatelse..?? Ugh, the international students are very kind and very comfortable to work with. I don't really have issues with most of the international students that I worked with before... well, some of them might be a bit 'konon-konon sangatlah pandai in everything but they're actually not' but most of them are very down to earth, so easy to work with.

One thing to be berjaga-jaga is the pak guard. They can be very 'kejamlah' sometimes, fining ppl, especially when PTPTN or the scholars are out.

Aaah, and don't be all 'terkejut' once you start studying there and suddenly if you go outing and take the train from Terminal Putra, you'll see some students who go with you inside the bus to the LRT all wearing very ayu and then by the time they reach Terminal Putra, they'll take off everything and walla, here comes the skinny jeans, sleeveless tops biggrin.gif
feynman
post Mar 2 2010, 04:31 PM

4,781 posts

It's probably better than government controlled IPTAs.
nik0ns
post Mar 2 2010, 08:36 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

hell?? lol~

anyone can enter IIUM...from my personal observation, most non-bumis pursuit their studies in IIUM for law degree. non-muslim girls need to wear scarf and proper cloth to class and if im not mistaken the syllabus for muslim and non muslim slightly different.

irienaoki
post Mar 2 2010, 10:24 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

uia no hell la
lot of people with good manners there
dun make statement like that....
TSiamkid
post Mar 2 2010, 10:30 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Mar 2 2010, 09:20 AM)
UIAM cannot wear sexy sexy to class loh...
if kena rogol also need 4 witness tongue.gif
Really need 4 witness? I don't know abou this eh..cool

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Mar 2 2010, 08:36 PM)

anyone can enter  IIUM...from my personal observation, most non-bumis pursuit their studies in IIUM for law degree. non-muslim girls need to wear scarf and proper cloth to class and if im not mistaken the syllabus for muslim and non muslim slightly different.
Is it true? really have to wear scarf? Can wear jeans? Aiyooo, i think i should forget it.
neonnabbunyeojaya
post Mar 3 2010, 04:52 PM

110 posts

just wear ur scarf la....cute meh =p

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:21 AM