Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here

Harddisk
post Jun 16 2010, 08:45 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jun 16 2010, 07:57 PM)
Guys, anyone has any problem with the Hi-Nu Gundam model 1/100 Master Grade? I'm planning to get one at the moment. I'm kinda struggle between Hi-Nu Gundam and Gundam Unicorn. Anyone can recommend me? Or is there any other nice Master Grade to recommend? ( I wan the good side instead of badass haha )
I haven't fix up my Hi Nu yet, but fixing Unicorn was a pain last time. Somewhat uninteresting to me.

But then, Hi Nu has like 1.5 times more parts than Unicorn, if I'm not mistaken. And those parts were really tiny tiny and tiny. So be careful if you are fixing Hi Nu. Shaving off those gates on the rounded parts gonna be real PITA.

Both are nice gundams, but Hi Nu comes with Amuro's signature display stand, which is cool and you can hook up the funnels in deployed mode too. If on display, Hi Nu > Unicorn.
Harddisk
post Jun 17 2010, 01:36 AM

2,959 posts

MUnicorn, lol.

Sinanju saw that, sure flee man!
Harddisk
post Jun 17 2010, 07:40 AM

2,959 posts

^ saw a huge box of Raiden @ Toyz & Hobbyz at e@Curve. Was it that 1? The box was bigger than other Virtual On boxes though. Didn't check the price, nice cover though. Then I realised, Bandai went that direction also for their box design, for certain Gundam kits, right? The cartoonish rendering and such.
Harddisk
post Jun 18 2010, 10:01 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 17 2010, 09:15 PM)
Have you bought Koto's kits before? Quality the same. Still made in China and plastic is thin.  doh.gif
I'll be getting my D-Style Ingram soon. Let's see how's the plastic compared to Bandai's. smile.gif
Harddisk
post Jun 21 2010, 06:28 PM

2,959 posts

Litt Tak warehouse sales was a "waste gas". Was expecting HG Seravee + Seraphim to be cheap, cause that's probably the only Gundam from OO series that I'll get. RM140, the other dunno what special color version, RM160. sweat.gif
Harddisk
post Jun 21 2010, 09:26 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 21 2010, 06:34 PM)
Really? Didn't know that. Wasn't 70++ meh?
Well, what I know 1/100 Destiny is RM86. doh.gif  Too lame la the price.
The RM70 one was Kyrios with another dunno what gundam one. Basically 2 in 1, box was big, but thin. tongue.gif

@Parody: Buy Perfect Gundam better, and it's darn cheap. lol.
Harddisk
post Jul 1 2010, 09:11 PM

2,959 posts

^ first comment, photos too dark. smile.gif
Harddisk
post Jul 2 2010, 08:47 AM

2,959 posts

Geng!

Got some other links at the comment section.
http://kotaku.com/5577429/ranfrom-paper-to...er-four-minutes
Harddisk
post Jul 3 2010, 09:45 PM

2,959 posts

The more I look at it, the more I lost interest on this RG RX-78-2. Luckily it's coming this month, if earlier it would've been an impulsive buy. tongue.gif
Harddisk
post Jul 8 2010, 02:39 PM

2,959 posts

^ or it's not as crippled as Unicorn ver Ka.
Harddisk
post Jul 12 2010, 09:48 AM

2,959 posts

^^ it's more like, whatever new prototypes in term of designs or engineering marvels, RX-78-2 will be the 1st to get the new treatment and to be released into the market.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Jul 12 2010, 09:48 AM
Harddisk
post Jul 12 2010, 11:10 AM

2,959 posts

^ why everyone keep repeating the request for 1/100 RG, whereby RG was known as the 1/144th scale of MG?

sweat.gif

Besides, I still prefer 1/100 MG due to the more reasonable details and the availability of hydraulics, which made it looks more "real". RG looks like sticks with joints.
Harddisk
post Jul 12 2010, 12:45 PM

2,959 posts

^ get the non-DX version la, then it's not expensive.

Cheapest kit (in mint condition) can be found in Time Machine (God forbids). Ranging from RM160 onward for a basic VF-25 (Alto, Ozma, etc).

Super Messiah Kit goes for RM270.

If you want even cheaper kit, go to Grafitti Toys in BTS. But their boxes were in very bad shapes. RM199 for Super Messiah kit. Check the content before paying then.

I'm looking forward to get 1, but still waiting.

As for DX kit, the scale should be bigger (1/60 vs 1/72 on assembly kit) and it has metal composite, on the feet, if not mistaken).

Pick your favourite. biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post Jul 13 2010, 07:09 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 12 2010, 04:01 PM)
It is... VF-25 Alto RM 139, in addition to what MyKy44 and Harddisk mentioned. But the box dented badly lar
Super Deformed Macross Box. thumbup.gif

Harddisk
post Jul 20 2010, 07:31 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jul 20 2010, 12:30 AM)
LOL, why RF kai so famous 1 meh??! I don't know geh ><" NOOB me
1) The Gerberra Straight, because it's the only Gundam that actually uses a Katana?
2) Breakthrough in poseability when it was first released in NG 1/100?
3) It's a pretty design. biggrin.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0495sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:02 AM