CLOSED

dirtrun
post May 13 2010, 12:55 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 12 2010, 06:47 PM)
aiseh..y copy other people pic..
should take ur own ma
Haha..

Derived imgs better than no img at all..

brows.gif cool2.gif
D
dirtrun
post May 13 2010, 03:57 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 13 2010, 01:05 PM)
I tot you guys say never order above RM500..later ketam tax?
Tats supposedly de rule to followla.. but I guess nobody told de customs guy manning de booth tat day.. up north .. if courier co pckg.. 90% chance of being taxed - irrespective of total price of pckg..
If thru Pos Mal.. I hv rec'd a RM550 pckg without hvin to pay taz..

Like they say.. luck plays an important part..
D
dirtrun
post May 13 2010, 04:23 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 13 2010, 03:59 PM)
The record shipment is more than 60pcs of BD, right? That was before CNY 2009.
Haha..

Jus imagine.. conservatively lets say its RM40 per bd X 60 is a pessimistically speakin 2.4k pckg ... Tat is pushin ur luck liao.. unless got lobang la..

On another note :

Ordrd :

DEVDAS
Fancy tat - gettin a taiwanese version's b'wood classic frm a HK site plus plus.. get tis.. its cheaper anywhere else..

Oso tis :

DTG
Referenced odo tis.. Oso cheep cheep

D
dirtrun
post May 14 2010, 12:08 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 13 2010, 09:48 PM)
my BD when wanna arrive.

was reading BD Thread v3. and people there said they use standard shipping 10 days already arrive.. my one already near 2 weeks...

shipped 5th may expected 11 June.. what da....

I wanna take my BD to a friend's house, he got Samsung LED but watch normal astro
Haha..

Tat is expectd date of arrival.. in mos instances grossly pessimistic.. as other bros said 10days is normal n to me tat is 10 biznes days - dont count weekends .. n dont forget shpd 5th may is US time.. we r actually almost a day ahead..

D
dirtrun
post May 14 2010, 12:18 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ May 13 2010, 04:44 PM)

Waah, taiwan also got people watching bollywood blu ray? cool thumbup.gif
Dunno abt tat..

But Taiwan has a bd print manu.. most bollywood bds are manufactured there.. tis is prbbly for their own consumption..

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ May 13 2010, 04:54 PM)
saw saawariya bd in yesasia... rm131.97??? so exp.. Only 2 hindi bd available there...

]
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 13 2010, 05:18 PM)
Play-Asia? Cut throat price! rclxub.gif
Haha..

U mus hunt for gud prices.. not all are cheap.. only a few.. do ur homework la

QUOTE(azbro @ May 13 2010, 05:04 PM)
wow...I check Yesasia got Azumi 1 & 2 Bluray... rclxms.gif

Got more asia movies than Playasia
Yup..

If u r a fan of tat type of flicks.. theres plenty..

Added on May 14, 2010, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 13 2010, 05:01 PM)
The DEVDAS blu-ray was released by BitWel, a Taiwanese studio. The video quality of this blu-ray seems not very good [not sure if this is true], but it's still better than the DEVDAS DVD. Because DEVDAS DVD's video quality is pretty bad.

The aspect ratio of the blu-ray is 2.40:1, but the DVD is full screen 1.78:1. The price of the blu-ray is ,of course cheap, and it's also one of the reason for everyone to get Bitwel's blu-ray for cheap price.

Will see abt de quality once I recv n view it..

This post has been edited by dirtrun: May 14 2010, 12:26 PM
dirtrun
post May 14 2010, 04:02 PM

3,136 posts

UK is veri much affectd by de iceland volcano incident.. all logistics in/out of euro is affected.. previously if u r lucky amz.uk pckgs take only 5 biznes days to arv.. no comparison then..

Maybe so.. but so far all my b'wood ttls all consist of bds manu in taiwan - at least tats wat de cvr states.. excuse me for d assumption ..then.. but to be fair .. taiwan is far more advanced then we take it for.. they make great computers/projectors.. anyway, itll be far more dicey if tis regions bds were printed in China.. no..

Oso got tis :

A robert rodriguez flick.. frm cd wow.. oz..

D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: May 14 2010, 04:05 PM
dirtrun
post May 15 2010, 12:26 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(moviebuff @ May 15 2010, 11:26 AM)
If they know about there is a fault in the disc, asking for a replacenment is okay. Instead of replacing, they fully refund to you. Lagi okay. But, sumtimes instead of asking for a replacenment, there are people who only ask for refund only. These will make them suspicious because the decision on a full refund is up to them. I have nothing against asking for a replacenment if the disc I bought is defective. Dvd empire use to ship to Msia. Now , there are no more dealing with us. wink.gif
I dont tink they ll blacklist u on d grnds of de SPR bd isu.. irrespective of whether u claim a replacmnt or refund.. in tis case its not ur fault at all.. d bd is faulty n seller mus make gud d purchase contract.. anyway its bad publicity if ppl badmouth amz concernin tis.. so I tink theyll prbbly honor wat u want..

But on ppl takin advantage.. there is always de case.. I suppose 3rd world countries may make more claims then deemed true so in d end d co stops biznes there altogethr.. I know of at least Tower.com n Inet vdo which no longer ship to Mal.. but strangely if u buy/pay n ship to a US adrs then theyll sell it to u.. weird tat..
I tink amz prbbly hv a sofware to gauge a particular acnt is problematic or not .. maybe like for every 2 orders, there is a claim .. to me tat is veri fishy alrdy.. Anyway if indeed amz [or any online co] decides to blacklist when all we r doin is claimin wat is ritefully ours - meanin hvnt received pckg or discs cum scrtd/broken.. then so be it.. I ll stil claim when I deem fit..

My 2 cts
D
dirtrun
post May 15 2010, 01:46 PM

3,136 posts

WTF..

Another ed.. more milkin d fans ah..

I knw de first release vdo is less than pristine but its stil better than a SD cp.. NOW pay more for a cleaner vdo cp..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0430sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:09 PM