CLOSED

maskedchan
post May 1 2010, 06:45 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 1 2010, 05:06 PM)
worth it or not to buy The Dark Knight

$9.49 + $8.98(shipping): $18.47 = MYR 58.7992 ??
worth..of course worth it..
buy more titles, more worth it..
save the shipping bro..
buy 3-4titles at once more ideal..
maskedchan
post May 1 2010, 10:14 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watch armageddon..

packaging not very appealing. no slipcover sad.gif
the worst is the casing. more fragile then the last one which used in x-men wolverine. this more like paper..few more press the whole casing will tear off. so thin like a paper. hope wont be getting this kind of casing in future..

excellent movie in term of storyline, PQ and AQ..

PQ is good, no much complain about it..

AQ excellent. reference quality for me. 1st 10mins is damn good. full of bass. meteor hitting earth, every of it full of bass. alot of good bass in this movie. cant even count the bass in this movie. surround sound also not bad, very well done. the best part AQ in this movie is when the spaceship take off from the meteor back to earth and also when the spaceship landing. damn loud until i thought my subwoofer tear apart. those who using SVS much have better feel. surely will repeat this scene countless time.

conclusion, those nutbass should get this movie. much much better than 2012 in my opinion.

This post has been edited by maskedchan: May 1 2010, 10:16 PM
maskedchan
post May 1 2010, 10:42 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 1 2010, 10:40 PM)
Just ordered The Dark Knight from Amazon.com! my first order!

Shipping estimate: May 11, 2010 - May 14, 2010
Delivery estimate: June 7, 2010 - June 30, 2010

why they ship late ah?
because now out of stock..
need to wait they restock before send to you
maskedchan
post May 2 2010, 11:54 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(netken @ May 2 2010, 10:57 AM)
- anyone received their pre-order Avatar BD from amazon yet?
receive since last week already tongue.gif
maskedchan
post May 3 2010, 09:37 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ May 3 2010, 08:26 AM)
Watch "Astro Boy" yesterday....
Awesome PQ.....3D like
AQ very very good too....if only they emphasis a lil more on LFE, it will be reference disc....great animation to me thumbup.gif
any comment on the storyline??

Added on May 3, 2010, 9:38 am
QUOTE(pgkia @ May 3 2010, 09:25 AM)
guys...silly question...when the BD enters Malaysia from amazon, will they taxed by the ketam? Any difficulties?
i would say depend on luck..
if you keep below RM500 should be ok.
but if you run out of luck, will kena tax too..
like some here below RM500 also kena tax

This post has been edited by maskedchan: May 3 2010, 09:38 AM
maskedchan
post May 3 2010, 07:21 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ May 3 2010, 05:48 PM)
this one can clear custom? i dont believe got a blu ray transfer, may they will release to again shamelessly cash in on saving private ryan.

Added on May 3, 2010, 5:51 pm

it is finally going to be on sale and it will be awesome. may be they will do a combo pack with band of brother and the pacific later on.

the omaha beach landing will surely be devastating with an good sound system  icon_rolleyes.gif this and avatar i think will be the disc that sell surround sound system
why cant clear custom???
maskedchan
post May 3 2010, 08:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ May 3 2010, 07:23 PM)
that one is porno
laugh.gif doh.gif
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 07:57 AM

6,022 posts

Star Trek (Three-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] only 9.99 now..
good buy for those who not yet grab it
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 09:51 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 4 2010, 09:05 AM)
Yes. Region Free.  Finished watch all three movie lo.  laugh.gif

Added on May 4, 2010, 9:12 am
I am a bit lazy to read all.  tongue.gif  So, is it only Sony's PS3 or/and players got this problem? My US copy is on the way to me. Hopefully miracle happen again that my parcel will reach me less than 10 days.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
fulamak, so fast on the way already?
mine not even dispatch..

the news say no much problem on PS3 but on other player..

QUOTE(robinlim @ May 4 2010, 09:33 AM)

No more $9.99
now back to $23.99 doh.gif
doh.gif
so fast?this morning before go to work i check still 9.99 ...
maybe later will drop price again whistling.gif
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 10:31 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ May 4 2010, 10:18 AM)
just received  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
bro, where the review for the last house on far left? whistling.gif

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 4 2010, 10:20 AM)
Seems like you enjoy nipple version a lot. laugh.gif
when BD thread 7.0 coming?
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 12:01 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ May 4 2010, 10:35 AM)
sorry bro....quite busy these few days.....once have time to watch then i give you a review... tongue.gif

seem like having disturbing image like (rape) on that title..... blush.gif
thumbup.gif
that more like it.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(wiNd @ May 4 2010, 10:42 AM)
anyone ordered Saving Private Ryan BR? biggrin.gif
i got order.. hopefully to get this thu

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 4 2010, 10:56 AM)
When you want me to start? biggrin.gif
your thread bro..of course suit u

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 4 2010, 11:15 AM)
I am holding my horses for now to see whether it did apply 25Hz filter on this BD release. Apparently (or as claimed) Avatar along with LOTR Trilogy have been 'capped' with 25Hz filter  doh.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  I read it in the avsforum.
try armageddon bro.. this one should not be capped...
LFE thumbup.gif compare with avatar or LOTR..

maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 04:10 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ May 4 2010, 04:06 PM)
terminator 2 skynet edition

Iron Man

both region free? i searched around and found out Terminator 2 is region A (but not quite sure). BD60 support all region?
terminator 2 skynet edtion is region b..

ironman region free..

BD60 support only region A for bluray playback and region free for DVD playback

refer here if you planning to buy BD from amazon uk..will show you region free or not
http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b

This post has been edited by maskedchan: May 4 2010, 04:19 PM
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 04:56 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ May 4 2010, 04:39 PM)
:S .. BD60 phailed.. sad.gif
go buy dune prime 3.0 or oppo..
both region free player

maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 05:19 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 4 2010, 05:17 PM)
Ya  thumbup.gif  That's why I went for it. Now, have to sell off either my BD60 or S360  hmm.gif
i also wan sell my BD60 so can get dune..
any buyer?i sell cheap cheap tongue.gif

maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 05:39 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 4 2010, 05:27 PM)
RM500? tongue.gif
u got buyer for me? tongue.gif
still warranty bro..can higher abit tongue.gif
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 09:49 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 4 2010, 09:40 PM)
Thread reopened. New thread only after 2500 posts.
Bro kianwee sudah mabuk. laugh.gif
like this also cant?
why no merge it?
maskedchan
post May 4 2010, 09:53 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 4 2010, 09:51 PM)
so, sekarang sini kah atau baru punya?
baru punya lost in space already
maskedchan
post May 5 2010, 01:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(godsgatecity @ May 5 2010, 01:04 PM)
i also received mine yesterday but still haven't got a bdplayer yet and going to buy at KL next week cos JB so expensive sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u should go to sg instead kl
i got used BD60..interested? tongue.gif
maskedchan
post May 5 2010, 01:35 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ May 5 2010, 01:29 PM)
saw the dune prime 3.0.. the outlook looks like china brand but the feature is cool... a bit expensive though
buy my BD60 only..
then go buy the mod for region free from internet ..
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 5 2010, 01:32 PM)
Maskedchan, do you think if I ask www.blu-ray.com to include those Japanese AVs into their database, do you think their will add?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
eh, why ask me?i no watsoever related to that website tongue.gif
well, no harm trying right?u know my motto, never try never know the result..

maskedchan
post May 5 2010, 01:40 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ May 5 2010, 01:38 PM)
Let me check check their T&C and R&R.
update us on the result bro..
so how many copy of those you have now? 50pieces? whistling.gif

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top