maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 05:54 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Apr 25 2010, 05:45 PM)
I went to the service center to collect personally this afternoon
really cannot tahan liao tongue.gif

I might have to considering the UK steelbook since terranova bro pointed out the HK version is not the steelbook
but one thing, I really hate the nipple
it destroys the beautiful cover art
aiya...should tell early ma..
help me talk also..
borrow urs can ah?i return it to u mon when my stock arrive tongue.gif

if you wan uk steelbox..order now..
no idea after pre-order there will stock or not..since it put pre-order only
maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 06:00 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 25 2010, 05:53 PM)
Check the following link below

http://uk.playstation.com/ps3/support/syst...!1679708746

Lazy people searched for you to read whistling.gif:
that setting is for optical cable..
not HDMI..so no idea what that for..
i no use optical..so no idea..
optical can carry HD audio? hmm.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 06:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 25 2010, 06:02 PM)
Optical can pass HD audio. Just not 7.1, Optical cable maxes out at 5.1. HDMI is the only way to transfer 7.1 HD audio. But if you only have a 5.1 setup, an Optical cable will be able to carry all audio signals you equipment is capable of handling. Now obviously, HDMI is the best for both audio and video, but Optical will be fine for your acceptable sound blast.
never learn your lesson yet??? whistling.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TOSLINK

Digital audio bitstream. Originally limited to 48 kHz at 20 bits. Extended to support all modern formats, except Dolby Digital Plus, TrueHD, and DTS HD audio streams.

if this news is outdated..then sorry lo..

Added on April 25, 2010, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2010, 06:14 PM)
It works as claimed.... my AVR shows DTS and Dolby Digital as opposed to showing PCM before the update.

Sound field, depth and details has improved slightly as the AVR is the one doing all the heavy lifting now...

Using PS3 Fat and HDMI.... finally my AVR shows the true sound codec and not just PCM....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
AVR show DTS MA and TruHD?
or just DTS/ DObly Digital?

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 25 2010, 06:17 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 06:53 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 25 2010, 06:41 PM)
Its showing DTS and Dolby Digital, not DTS MA or DD TrueHD.... checking on the PS3 display during movie playback also shows DTS and Dolby Digital only....

The settings on BD Video and BD Audio are set to BITSTREAM (Direct) and BITSTREAM.... so unclear why its showing DTS and DD on the AVR...  hmm.gif

And i do have a DTS MA and DD TrueHD enabled AVR.....  blush.gif
well..as far i know.. optical cable only can go max DD/DTS
cannot get TruHD or DTS MA like someone claim able to do whistling.gif

i guess you need HDMI cable to geth TruHD and DTS MA...+ PS3 slim of course..
since PS3 fat cant do it..
maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 08:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 25 2010, 08:34 PM)

technically, it's not region free (i.e not region ABC). It is however region AB, so will work fine on your region A machine.
my mistake to put region free..
now i have peace in mind already after so many say it region AB..
now pray it arrive in one piece...

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
Quoted for truth.
not going to report him? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 25 2010, 08:46 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 08:57 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 25 2010, 08:55 PM)
For misleading information? I don't think that falls into any category laugh.gif
i thought post misleading information is big violation of forum??
here not that strict eh?

maskedchan
post Apr 25 2010, 09:22 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 25 2010, 09:15 PM)
LOL. Ask the admins and the mods.
we are kind person..
no simply report one..
giv him another chance...
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 09:42 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Apr 26 2010, 07:54 AM)
How about coaxial?

Added on April 26, 2010, 8:02 am

SO which 1 is true?
look at bro aiman04 diagram..
you will have the overview of it..
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 12:31 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Apr 26 2010, 12:16 PM)
How to find bro animan04 diagram? notworthy.gif
post 1685...

maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:40 PM

6,022 posts

cry.gif
still not yet receive mine..
motor rosak doh.gif dont know should believe or not...
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 26 2010, 02:00 PM)

This forum, nowaday, become more and more dangerous, bullets flying around.  I must find somewhere safe.  laugh.gif
no need hide one..go learn from neo how to dogde bullet.. whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:08 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 26 2010, 02:01 PM)
since when DHL deliver using motorbike???  hmm.gif
i have no idea..
usually come with van.. rclxub.gif
must be snake for lunch now la and come out stupid excuse..

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 26 2010, 02:04 PM)
That is matrix world and this is real world.  His skill can't be learned.  laugh.gif
u need to believe yourself..
then you will be "the one"
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:52 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Apr 26 2010, 02:40 PM)
OPTICAL/COAXIAL

PCM Mode:

Dolby TrueHD/DTS-HD MA/Multich PCM ---> PS3/BDP [DECODER**] ---> PCM 2.0 ---> AVR [DAC-AMP] ---> Speakers (Lossy)

Bitstream Mode:

Dolby TrueHD/DTS-HD MA/Multich PCM ---> PS3/BDP ---> Dolby Digital/DTS/PCM 2.0 ---> AVR [DECODER**-DAC-AMP] ---> Speakers (Lossy)
Mean If using coaxial or optical, the max can give is only lossy not lossless. even u use very good Cable. correct. hmm.gif
indeed..
you will get max DD/DTS
not TruHD/DTS MA
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 06:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
this V6 forum wont be the same again  whistling.gif

really jealous. using cheap shipping, i expect my avatar will only reach me in 2 weeks  shakehead.gif
yeah..more peaceful here.. laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 26 2010, 09:37 PM

6,022 posts

just finish watch avatar

now i know why this movie only 3.5/5

PQ are excellent...no complain about it..totally reference quality..

same go to AQ...nice ambient sound.. of course the bass is good too... but i feel weird almost the ending, the bass getting softer...am i immune to the bass or the audio problem? hmm.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2010, 11:57 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 27 2010, 11:54 AM)
I think you should open a special thread for this kind of BD. The information is relevant but to very few foumers on this thread I believe. Just a suggestion.  whistling.gif
aiya..dont be like this ma..
still relevant what, still a BD
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2010, 11:59 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2010, 11:57 AM)
I think sky deserve his own tamil thread too... why not you create a new Official Tamil Blu-ray Thread sky? Just a suggestion. nod.gif
when you going to create Official Chinese Blu-Ray Thread? whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2010, 12:13 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Apr 27 2010, 12:08 PM)
Just suggestion only. Maybe we should rename the v7 of this thread to: The Official ENGLISH Blu-Ray Thread (kianwee can consider?). Then anyone else can start to have the other language movies as their own exclusive thread. This was forumers can zoom straight to the relevant forum for information and discussion. This way sky can be the official info man for Tamil/Hindi Blu Rays. At least give him due recognition for his/her efforts to share such information. I think sky spends a fair bit of his/her time researching for such materials.  rclxms.gif

Agree?  hmm.gif
for me i prefer all in one..
but different ppl different preferences...
that my suggestion la.. if split out also no harm...

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 27 2010, 12:11 PM)
That one leave it for you to create, ok? whistling.gif
no la..let bro low do it...
he have alot sauce to copy from.. whistling.gif
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2010, 01:27 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 01:15 PM)
rclxs0.gif I only copy the x rated one bo. How?  ph34r.gif  laugh.gif
i am ok...
so when going to start? whistling.gif

Added on April 27, 2010, 1:37 pmlaw abiding citizen onli 14.99usd
good price to grab

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Apr 27 2010, 01:37 PM
maskedchan
post Apr 27 2010, 10:25 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:08 PM)
Then, that is good news. I did tried last time to order some BDs from Amazon Japan but when key in the address, their said can't ship to Malaysia.  Of course, that time the BDs I intend to order is a little bit special...  whistling.gif  ph34r.gif

Added on April 27, 2010, 10:14 pmSaving Private Ryan now only $22.99.  drool.gif
how special? whistling.gif

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:42 PM