CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 28 2010, 05:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Mar 28 2010, 04:21 PM)
Not mistaken PS3 can do resume play on BD and with fast loading time.  The GUI is much much chun on PS3.

I changed to standalone BDP due to no HD bitstream on my fat-fat PS3.
New PS3 will be able to output Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio via bitstream. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 28 2010, 05:03 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 28 2010, 05:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 28 2010, 05:03 PM)
Fat don't have but slim got.  laugh.gif
Yep, you're right..read somewhere..never owned one.. unsure.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 28 2010, 05:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Title : Michael Jackson's Moonwalker [Blu-ray] [1988]
Price : £9.99
Studio : Warner Home Video
Release Date : 3 Jun 2010

Pre-Order Now !

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 28 2010, 11:39 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 12:38 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi Blu-ray Review.
Source: zulm.net

Here's the review :-

I’ve just finished watching the blu-ray on my Kuro. The source seems to be from DPX ---> recorded to D5 tape ---> which was encoded to blu-ray. Saturation and contrast/black levels look good.

However, the picture quality still has some problems (e.g. colour banding, aliasing). I'm not sure if this is linked to either the AVC encode, or the D5 source?

Another major let down was a lack of a lossless HD soundtrack. A 24bit audio master does exist. So why wasn’t a Dolby True HD or DTS-HD MA BD track created?

Despite its problems some portions of the film looks stunning in HD and is miles better then the digital Jpeg2000 and 35mm positive versions released for cinema.

Screen shots

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 29 2010, 01:10 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 01:15 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Mar 29 2010, 01:05 AM)
Sorry does anyone know where to get Painted Skin (HOng KOng version BD)

Thank you
You can only buy it from here i assume: http://www.yesasia.com/global/1013091496-0-0-0-en/info.html

Its currently out of stock. Subscribe to "Notify Me".
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 01:31 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Mar 29 2010, 01:25 AM)
Thank you.

Already 2 mths waited from yesasia & playasia to update their stock.  cry.gif . Last Donnie Yen movie to complete my collection.
Try Speedo , for HK version. Probably they have it. Or try Ezy Video.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 02:05 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 29 2010, 01:50 AM)
Why don't you get the blu-ray though to get a close up at the eyes? brows.gif brows.gif

I think you'll fall in love with the eyes and start icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 29 2010, 02:05 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 02:13 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 29 2010, 02:08 AM)
sorry i cant stand bollywood movies. no offence smile.gif
Hey, no problem bro..

Even i can't stand it. I just watch for the PQ & AQ only, not for the stars or story.

Unless i've really know that the story is awesome , might spend time watching bit here and there.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 03:02 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Mar 29 2010, 02:57 PM)
i try to check Bedtime Stories but not listed

anyone know whether it is region free?
Region A (Locked).

Try Canadian version its Region A , B , C [unsure]
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 03:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Mar 29 2010, 03:08 PM)
Sorry i mean the Region B. is it locked?
Confirmed Region B [Locked] as well.

http://regionfreemovies.com/region/b
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 03:27 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 29 2010, 03:18 PM)
Do you mean this one and this onelaugh.gif
One clear shot of armpit and one clear shot of MF n****e. Yummy! drool.gif drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 11:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon Blu-ray Available Now

The Ang Lee martial arts film Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon is now available to buy separately. Until now, it was only available in the US as part of a three-movie pack, released in July 2009, which also included The Curse of the Golden Flower and House of Flying Daggers. A separate edition had gone up for preorder early this year, but without a definite street date.

Disc details haven't been released at this moment, but in all likelihood it will be the exact same disc from the three-pack.

You can buy it here : Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon Blu-ray

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Mar 30 2010, 01:08 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 29 2010, 11:50 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Technical Specs
9-Disc Set
Theatrical versions
Digital Copies
3- BD 50 Dual Layer Discs
3- Special Feature DVD Discs
3 - Digital Copies
Region All/Region ABC

Video Resolution/Codec
1080p/VC-1

Aspect Ratio(s)
2.40:1

Audio Formats
English DTS-HD Master Audio 6.1
Spanish Dolby Digital Stereo (The Fellowship of the Ring)
Spanish Dolby Digital 5.1 EX (The Two Towers, The Return of the King)

Subtitles/Captions
English SDH, Spanish

Supplements
Featurettes
Documentaries
Music video
Trailers
TV spots

Exclusive HD Content
Digital copies

Question: Why the Spanish has 2 sound formats for other 2 sequels?
English only 1 sound format DTS-HD MA 6.1

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 30 2010, 01:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 30 2010, 10:17 AM)
walao-weh... cover oso in 1080p!  laugh.gif
I didnt know until i discovered the cover is large size. -Edited- btw
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 30 2010, 03:21 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Mar 30 2010, 02:38 PM)
News from Digital Bits:
Disney’s Beauty and the Beast: Diamond Edition Blu-ray Due On October 5th, 2010.Pristine 7.1 Digital Surround Sound and hours of additional viewing experiences that include behind the scenes features, deleted scenes, enhanced music tracks, immersive games and more.

Unavailable in any form since 2003, Beauty and the Beast will be released from the Disney vault for a limited time only, arriving on a Blu-ray + DVD Combo Pack (2 Blu-ray Discs + DVD) October 5th, followed seven weeks later with the release of a 2-Disc standard definition DVD on November 23rd.

It could probably a great buy for Disney fan thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 30 2010, 05:40 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(chinook @ Mar 30 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hey guys, 

I just got a Yamaha amp and 5.1 speakers last week to complement my new LED TV. Now it's time to add a BD player to the set up.

I need the player to have Wi-Fi and internet browsing for the living room. Apart from the PS3, is there any other BD player (that costs less than the PS3) that can do this?
As far as im aware the Sony BDP-S360 and the Sony BDP-S560 are Wi-fi capable players.
LG BD-390 has similar capacity too.

By the way, this is Blu-ray thread and you can discuss about BD Players at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1125134
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 30 2010, 11:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Guys, good news here

A Bug's Life Blu-ray at 20.49 after long waiting period.

A Bug's Life Blu-ray

Good time to buy now before its increases again.. thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 01:43 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 30 2010, 11:21 PM)
look like somebody never do proper research
You're right, but anything below USD21 is better pricing. Of course USD19.99 or below that would be great.

Just wanted to share the news. Ordered 5 copy already... whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 10:50 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

PERANMAI [TAMIL ] BLU RAY DISC IS OUT NOW !

Video: 1080 P High Definition 16X9/ 2.35:1 AVC:4
Audio: Track 1 Tamil 5.1 DTS HD Master Audio
Audio: Track 2 Tamil 5.1 LPCM Uncompressed Studio Master
Subtitle: English
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Mar 31 2010, 11:19 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 31 2010, 11:15 AM)
Just received my UK Toy Story 1&2, NO slip covers  sad.gif
but WTH, only RM41 each  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
and shipped out UK on 26 March...I received it today...a record 5 days (incl weekend) for me  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Without slip cover? Why is that so?
You are paying for the entire disc , and you're only getting the movie alone? But yeah, UK shipments should be in KL not more than 7 days usually [ not talking Amazon tho]

But bro, can you post a pic the disc without slip cover. Kinda of strange when you say no slip cover leh.. sweat.gif

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0510sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:03 PM