iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 08:12 PM

400 posts

i have iphone 2g

i got a problem which is,when i make a call or someone call me,the sound of speaker(earpiece) so slow so i hear the voice of caller so low.
not that cant hear at all but it slow comparing to other normal phone

so is that hardware problem?

is there any software that can boost volume up.
i try volume boost in Cydia but dunt know how to activate it

help. cry.gif
mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 08:38 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Apr 21 2010, 09:28 PM)
Bro,

Voice slow or low ?? I am confuse now  tongue.gif

BTW, what version of firmware are you in now ??
blush.gif sori

i mean.when someonce call me or me call someone,during the noisy enviroment i had to push the phone close to my ear so i can hear the voice of the caller.thats mean the ear speaker volume is slow hmm.gif

mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 08:48 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(DjKenji @ Apr 21 2010, 09:45 PM)
have you serious drop your iPhone before?
not as i remember.... >_<
mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 08:52 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Apr 21 2010, 09:48 PM)
Ya good question Bro !!

If no big accident that cause hardware problems, then it could possibly due to software/firmware problem.

What is your firmware version again ??
3.1.2 ....

is there any problem like this and must send to shop to repair the speaker?

mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 10:24 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:05 PM)
Try to download the latest update. Mine works fine.
u know i try to reset.hard reset

but it cant.tryting to hold off/on button and middle button.after apple logo appears and reboot,nothing happen.it just like not reset at all

Added on April 21, 2010, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:05 PM)
Try to download the latest update. Mine works fine.
u using 3.1.3?

This post has been edited by mashimierul: Apr 21 2010, 10:34 PM
mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 10:44 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:40 PM)
Yes I am using 3.1.3, but no issues when I was on 3.1.2
i dont know la.now im restore my phone in itunes and update to 3.1.3.
see how it goes.

eh update take very long time ha?
mashimierul
post Apr 21 2010, 11:42 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 22 2010, 12:21 AM)
im on 3gs and 3.1.3..i notice the volume is quite low too sometimes.
i dont know it hardware faulty or not but now im restoring via itunes and update to 3.1.3 see how it goes

but the update take it soooo loooongggg

is it normal?
233mb kinda like ages to waiting
mashimierul
post Apr 22 2010, 12:16 AM

400 posts

and one more.

althu i performed hard reset,
i cannot effect la.

after boot my iphone still remain the same.

y huh?

Added on April 22, 2010, 12:44 amoh my god

im restoring my phone

but now it locked.

only emergency call appears in main screen.

how can i unlocked if cannot pass thru the sim lock??

help mee icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mashimierul: Apr 22 2010, 12:44 AM
mashimierul
post Apr 22 2010, 12:59 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 22 2010, 01:52 AM)
You need to jailbreak it. Go to the jailbreak thread for 2G 3.1.3
oh thats mean when im jailbreak the emegerceny call screen will pass by lah?

mashimierul
post Apr 22 2010, 01:23 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 22 2010, 02:08 AM)
Yes. Most iPhone 2Gs are locked by telcos, so you need to jb it to make it work.
thanks bro!

i manage to do successfully.

now i want to test about my earspeaker after upgrade n restore see how it goes

Added on April 22, 2010, 2:38 am
QUOTE(mashimierul @ Apr 22 2010, 02:23 AM)
thanks bro!

i manage to do successfully.

now i want to test about my earspeaker after upgrade n restore see how it goes
another question,

volume boost in Cydia manage to volume up earspeaker or ringtone speaker?

This post has been edited by mashimierul: Apr 22 2010, 02:38 AM
mashimierul
post Apr 22 2010, 03:19 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 22 2010, 03:47 AM)
That should be the ringtone speaker mate
yeah like i guess..

using 3.1.3 now.perfomed backup from itunes but still the earspeaker didnt change
mashimierul
post Apr 22 2010, 09:33 PM

400 posts

i have iphone 2g

my ear speaker seem so slow and i must keep the phone hardly to my ear to listen to caller voice.

altho i max the volume it still slow(but can hear enuff when in silent room but not boost as other normal phone)

so is that hardware problem?
any shop can repair?
mashimierul
post Jul 26 2010, 12:14 PM

400 posts

me n my girlfriend using iphone.i use 2g and my girlfriend using 3g.we both using 3.1.2 firmware with maxis prepaid.
we both use a jailbreak`ed one.

the problem is,the messaging beetween us always delay and stuck.sometimes it received when my gf call me first sometimes i keep repeatly
received.but the main problem is,our messaging keep delay beetween my phone to her and vice versa.it occured like 100 message sending maybe
30 msg will delay or stuck(example)

i just restore my phone.so whats the problem?the carrier or the maxis itself?

mashimierul
post Jul 26 2010, 02:12 PM

400 posts

arghh,,but in a day,the must be 3 or 4 message supppose to be glitch...can ask maxis and they check out for us?

0.0204sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:42 PM