iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

jonathan82
post Mar 6 2010, 07:17 AM

188 posts

guys, I'm using iphone 2G (yes, original 1st generation iphone) with OS3.1.2, jailbreak and unlocked.

Recently i've copied out the photos from my iphone "camera roll", saved in in my pc and restore it back to iphone into another photo folder (not upload back into "camera roll", so the camera roll now is empty). I then delete (including empty my recycle bin) the photos in my pc because i thought iphone will have the original size of my photo.

A few days later, when i want to take out those photo from my iphone, i notice that all the size of photos in my iphone were greatly reduced!!!!!! From 700kb reduce to less than 50kb!!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Does anybody know how to get back my original size photo from iphone? or recomend a fast and free recovery tools to recover those photos from my deleted recycle bin?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jonathan82: Mar 6 2010, 07:20 AM
jonathan82
post Mar 9 2010, 09:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Mar 6 2010, 07:17 AM)
guys, I'm using iphone 2G (yes, original 1st generation iphone) with OS3.1.2, jailbreak and unlocked.

Recently i've copied out the photos from my iphone "camera roll", saved in in my pc and restore it back to iphone into another photo folder (not upload back into "camera roll", so the camera roll now is empty). I then delete (including empty my recycle bin) the photos in my pc because i thought iphone will have the original size of my photo.

A few days later, when i want to take out those photo from my iphone, i notice that all the size of photos in my iphone were greatly reduced!!!!!! From 700kb reduce to less than 50kb!!!! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Does anybody know how to get back my original size photo from iphone? or recomend a fast and free recovery tools to recover those photos from my deleted recycle bin??  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
guys..anyone can help me? notworthy.gif
jonathan82
post Mar 10 2010, 12:51 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:04 PM)
if you have them in your pc in the original size, you can sync it back to your iphone through itunes
the problem is i dun have the original photo in my pc already coz i've deleted them. I thought i can retrive full size of those picture from iphone anytime but now seems like i can only retrive compressed size. any idea to extract the picture with original size in .ithmb extension? I've tried tansee software but still it is not the original size sad.gif

0.0447sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:05 AM