iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

dzerg
post May 12 2010, 11:03 PM

168 posts

And its using A4 chip...on par...or even more powerful than Qualcomm Snapdragon..
OMG...make me drool all over the place now.. drool.gif drool.gif
dzerg
post May 23 2010, 06:14 PM

168 posts

From my understanding (I hope I do get what are u trying to say)...
Yes, every data that flow in or flow out from the iPhone will be accumulated in Usage.
Facebook, Safari, every apps u download from Cydia, App Store, Mail, etc..

Anyway, u may post ur question here..no need to open a new thread..
Please close..

Cheers.
dzerg
post Jun 22 2010, 03:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ck_iphone @ Jun 22 2010, 03:07 PM)
Anybody can help me pls.....
Try open your Microsoft Outlook.
See if there any of your contacts in it.
dzerg
post Aug 20 2010, 06:06 AM

168 posts

iPhone Generation : 3G 8GB and iPhone 4 16GB
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Both Official Unlocked (S'pore set and UK Set)
Current Firmware : Both on 4.0.1
Current network: Celcom (Exec 50+RM68 unlimited broadband)
iTunes Version : 9.2
PC/MAC : MAC
Jailbreaking software : jailbreakme.com

Dear all iPhone masters and sifus,

I somehow stumble across a thread (not remember where and when), but some say Celcom network not so suitable with iPhones.
At first I kinda doubt that, but lately, it happens to be kinda true. Whenever I turn off my 3G to preserve battery, when I make a call, for sure the call will drop in about 2-4 seconds after the call is picked up. Same happened on the other way around, when I received a call.

This doenst happen at all when I am on 3G network. Only happen when I'm on EDGE or GPRS. To say its because I'm JB'ed my phone, I'm pretty sure I have done my homework by not JB'ed it and after that try make a call using EDGE or GPRS network. Same happens.

Is it because of Celcom?

Thank you for any clarifications.

Cheers! smile.gif

0.0367sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:35 AM