DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

leongtat
post Mar 29 2010, 11:14 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Mar 28 2010, 12:07 AM)
don't u all feel insulted? digi only tells "very soon" for the iphone to come. but not even an estimated date for launching. they are keeping u all to wait. manipulating u all. its not like their telco is better than maxis. and yet u all still get manipulated by this digi telco. only this reason is enough for all digi users to jump ship to maxis. they are not respecting us as their customers! is that how u would treat your one and only source of revenue?
To be frank, without DiGi i'm pretty sure we all are still using the expensive phone call. Every company has their own way of advertising/marketing their product.

You guys should be delighted Maxis will definitely cut their price on iPhone Plan for the upcoming 4G.
leongtat
post Mar 30 2010, 09:50 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Mar 30 2010, 09:47 PM)
12. I am not a DiGi customer, can I enjoy the offer?
Yes. Just signup for a new line or switch your number. Please check this website on 31 March 2010 for pricing details.
does this mean no port in is allowed? I wonder is there any different between sign up a new line or switch the number?
Port In is allowed.... switch your number = Port In.

This post has been edited by leongtat: Mar 30 2010, 09:51 PM
leongtat
post Mar 31 2010, 10:08 AM

950 posts

DiGi has updated it's website...
leongtat
post Apr 1 2010, 04:49 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Apr 1 2010, 04:30 PM)
i agree...they are trying to slit the throat of younger generation...look..credit card defaulters are normally young ppl....
where is the Corporate Social Responsibility???
Lol... They are not forcing them to buy... the same can be say about other stuff... nobody can force you if you do not want it...
What the heck with Corporate Social Responsibility here...
Every company has their own CSR, but im pretty sure this has nothing to do with CSR.
leongtat
post Apr 1 2010, 07:40 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
haiyaa btw i just called the customer service..cant make it today...so anyway just wait

i just found out that digi does not allow teethering on the iphones. this is shyt man. i need teethering since part of it i use some small percentage of my mobile data plan for emergency connectivity to notebook n grab some files from emails etc.....like this sux lah mus use iphoen download..then transfer to notebook.
I prefer the option to allow teethering man. quite a drawback for me. sad.gif...need to shell additional cash to get mobile broadband sumoer.
Can la... who told you cannot...
leongtat
post Apr 8 2010, 03:26 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
You get charged if you exceed the data don't you? Honestly, if one were to purchase an iPhone, I'd assume it would primarily be because you can interact online via apps. Keeping track of your data usage can be a pain and if you are constantly online like I am, 500 MB is insufficient.
Haha Duke...tak sangkat to see you here too... join the yellow army...unlimited data plan!!
leongtat
post Jun 6 2010, 09:40 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 6 2010, 09:12 PM)
Pavilion got.
Saw some people getting out some sets recently.

Well, a word of reminder.
I am using an Iphone 3GS from Digi, Full signal with 3G network and yet I cant received calls n sms.
Weird thing is, when I swap to Maxis, I can receive call and Sms.
Wow DiGi.
So for all those people wanting to sign up for this little plan,better ask around or test with another DiGi number biggrin.gif
My DiGi prepaid works fine but My iPhone DiGi cant receive calls and sms although full signal and 3G~
LOL!
No wonder sometimes, people are willing to pay more to the green camp because of better services maybe.
My CC bill comes 1st b4 my iphone bill lol~
I doubt you are promoting Maxis....
If that is the case why don't you call up DiGi and ask about it and rather spend your time typing all sorts of problem you facing to us...
I can only advice you to talk to DiGi CS if you face those issue... I'm on DiGi and i don't face all this issue....

leongtat
post Jun 6 2010, 11:44 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 6 2010, 09:58 PM)
Called and asked.
I put here as a notice for people as a reminder.
Of course I'm not promoting maxis.
>"<
Point is, at least people would notice that DiGi has some network issues that need to be attended asap for customer satisfaction.

Anyway, my bill is coming in 2 more days.
Means 178 + 10 + extra usages right?
Gosh, rm 250 fly liao~
>">
What is their reply?
Mind to let us know?

This post has been edited by leongtat: Jun 6 2010, 11:45 PM

0.0188sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:01 PM