DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

kayweng
post May 23 2010, 03:51 PM

160 posts

OK ! we can check the total internet usage in iphone .

For Digi i88 package ,do internet usage include download and upload ? how about surf net such as open facebook ,google ...etc , those also calculate as download page to phone ?

ONE IMPORTANT THING IS !!!
How the speed of 3G ? the digi staff told me that can up to 7xx kbps .I assume it is 3G area ,then how about EDGE speed? 2x times than 56kbps?

If my internet usage exceed 1GB (since i picked i88) , then how the internet speed ? only EDGE ?
kayweng
post May 24 2010, 02:22 PM

160 posts

hmm ..i was applied the i88 ...so i not need pay any bill from 1st - 6th months ?

of course ,if i am not exceed usage of the free call and free sms ...

kayweng
post May 24 2010, 09:50 PM

160 posts

shit ! still need pay rm10 for 1st bill...

all of u can accept the 3G speed ? i use my iphon to test 3G speed at KL Sentral Area ...the result is 3XX kbps , the best is 500 kbps ,so the average speed should be 39x kbps and 40 kbps for download ... :r

When test EDGE ..it is very disappointed to me although i know the EDGE technology not enough advanced than 3G ...but is only can be 2x faster than 56kbps dial up modem ..haha ~If i bring my iphone bek to hometown ,it can get EDGE speed only .. so sad~
kayweng
post May 26 2010, 02:07 PM

160 posts

hmm,i need ask some other questions ~~

Do u all will buy film for iphone at Machines Shop ?
I went to bought a iphone case set that price is RM128 that include 1 white case and 1 anti finger print film and 1 crystal film ..very expensive !!!!

when i tint the anti finger print file on my iphone ,i successed done it ! but i see got dust inside ...shit ,,so i open the film again and clear the film ...finally ,i accidently made 2 long scar on that film ....T_T i like that film ,but cant use already ...

So i use another one that is crystal film which no anti finger print function ,every time i play my iphone ,left much finger print on that film ...so bad ...

where i should buy the anti finger print film again ? I hope can get cheaper one at lowyat ~ becoz i very unsatisfied machines shop staff performance and services...and they sell stuff with high price ~

This post has been edited by kayweng: May 26 2010, 02:09 PM
kayweng
post May 26 2010, 04:55 PM

160 posts

what mean shield ? is it iphone case ?

wher i should buy tint film for my iphone ? i dun wan machines shop again ~

When i walked in, no one serve me ,i only can saw two chinese staffs chatting there and one malay staff play sms there only ! i asked malay staff let me tried some shield ,then him only serve me but without talk anything and no smile on him face . i could saw 6 -8 customers in the shop when i paid $$ on cashier ,,,no staffs serve their customers also ... :@

This post has been edited by kayweng: May 26 2010, 04:58 PM
kayweng
post May 27 2010, 09:52 AM

160 posts

hmm,when i can get my bill? i subscribe iphone on last friday via cash payment !So Digi Official will send me a bill on next month 19th ?

That is no way to check our taken plan details such as usage of free call, free sms and internet usage ... sad.gif only can know those info by our iphone ,so bad.
kayweng
post Jun 1 2010, 01:56 PM

160 posts

hmm ,the call time in iphone setting that shows both income calls and outcome calls period? so that is not a good way to know when v finish 200 minutes free calls ?

Another question ,when i use my internet usage exceed 1GB (i88),how Digi will charge me if i keep use the internet ?
- no charge? but downgrade to EDGE?
- charge ? count per kb download into phone?

Any hiding charges for iDigi plan or not? i feel scary...

Added on June 1, 2010, 2:01 pmOMG !
... i check my bill via *128# that show CurrentBalance is RM0 and your unbilled amount is RM23.65?!!!

what happend? as i know ,i need pay rm10 as stamp at 1st month ,,how come 23.65? i already paid 6months bills when purchase...

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 1 2010, 02:01 PM
kayweng
post Jun 1 2010, 02:16 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 1 2010, 02:04 PM)
Used 2 month d, never notice any hidden charges.. After u finish your quota, speed will be downgraded to 128kbps and no extra charge smile.gif
That good ,speed will be downgraded to 128kbps which mean under EDGE speed lol but that good ,enough for basic msn chatting and google map a while!

what mean used 2 months? that unbilled amount is 23.65 that i need to pay ? i 100% not over my free calls 200min and free 200 sms and internet usage only 120mb only ...

Added on June 1, 2010, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(foohoa @ Jun 1 2010, 02:08 PM)
If the credit card will frozen the RM4207++
why don't we get RM2,544, RM88 plan and pay by credit card??
cheaper rite??
i thought either pay by cash /credit or EPP ,all oso same price at eventually! also charge 5% service tax...

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 1 2010, 02:17 PM
kayweng
post Jun 2 2010, 10:28 AM

160 posts

indeed , you cant wait for the 4G !!!

for 3GS from Digi , that price range between RM1500 - RM2000 with 2 years contract !!!

If 4G from Digi in future ,the price is RM 3000 or aboe with 2 years contract , will you buy ?(the 4G is more advanced than 3GS , not same as compare 3G and 3GS)

The 3GS still have marketable value , the price will not simple drop down in our local ...although i think is apple control the price.But Digi will launch what package for 4G ? we also dun know ...

When 4G reach to Malaysia , and you enough $$$ already , then will u buy it ?Maybe u can wait 3 months after it launched in US ? but the problem is how much the price of 4G from Digi and do the call plans are still same as i88 ,i138 and i238 ?

when 4G reach to here, possible a new rumour or news about 4GS? the tech is rapidly grown ...we cant chase it due to here is malaysia sad.gif

kayweng
post Jun 2 2010, 05:45 PM

160 posts

omg !! jz now i have used my iphone connect to Apple Store to downlaod some games ,,such as Rolando lite ... But when i clicked install ,that phone pop up an alert about "file size over 20mb ,please download it via itunes"....

>.<''' the apple store in our iphone is not allow download games which size over 20mb ? or my internet usage not more ?

I subscribe my Iphone on 19th , i doubt how do the Digi assign free call and free sms to me from 19th may until 31th may ? also 200 min free call ,200 free sms and 1GB internet Storage and Charge me RM88 on last Month (May) ?

Who can provides me this info ?

Let an example, we subscribe Iphone one 15th June , we will get the bill of June on next month - 8th july ? if like that ,how much we need to pay for June bill ? also RM 88 ? our free call ,free sms and Internet usage ? but we are using 15 days between 15th - 31th june ~

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 2 2010, 05:50 PM
kayweng
post Jun 12 2010, 09:18 PM

160 posts

omg ! i checked my bill again ~ that show RM41.xx as outstanding bill, how come the cost is that ,i sure not exceed 200 min leh ,...for now... my charge is rm1...i only make a call a minutes and few sms since this month...

One thing ,i cant get my bill ,,i think Digi will send to my home address but my parent never get it ,,so how i pay it ?

Added on June 12, 2010, 9:24 pmhmm, i checked the Digi e-bill ,i can see my statement ...

Current Charges (RM) : -RM41.17
Statement Date : 08-06-2010
Payment Due Date : 08-07-2010
Actions : Bill not ready

note ,i sucribed my iphone on 19 May, so i should get 1st bill on 08-June. So the my bill is -RM41.17 for last month until 08-June.Do i need to pay ??? because it is negative (-) RM41.17...

Added on June 12, 2010, 9:26 pmCurrent Balance (RM) as of 11-06-2010 -41.17 <-- what this mean ?

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 12 2010, 09:26 PM
kayweng
post Jun 16 2010, 09:15 PM

160 posts

ermm,,somebody said 1st month need pay stamp fee rm10 ! i have check my e-bill , my outstanding bill is -rm41.xx ...then i asked Digi staff by D`Chat ,Him/Her said any negatige payment you are not nit to pay..will auto deduct from your overpayment until that cost end ! smile.gif
kayweng
post Jun 22 2010, 06:17 PM

160 posts

of coz differ ma ..differ Tech then speed lo.
Although these two products(3G & BB) are from Digi.

Wireless Broadband VS 3G
WLAN Broadband
PROS:
Low-cost set up/Higher data speeds/Easy to install

CONS:
Expensive customer acquisition/Low coverage/Low mobility;

3G
PROS:
Wider coverafe/Cheap voice/Good mobility and roaming

CONS:
Lower data speeds/Limited user capacity per cell/Pricing models in flux

Added on June 22, 2010, 6:21 pmI got question !!!

As i knew all Digi Internet data are unlimited ...
begin 3G -> EDGE "E"-> ?

I found "o" in my hometown where is a kampung ,no digi 3g and EDGE coverage ,thus i believe it is GPRS ...(i done some research)
Do iphone connect with GPRS will be charge ? Or free due to is based on our Data Storage...?

This post has been edited by kayweng: Jun 22 2010, 06:21 PM
kayweng
post Jun 23 2010, 01:11 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 22 2010, 07:00 PM)

If you have unlimited data plan or iDigi plans, it doesn't matter u're in 3G, EDGE or GPRS, it still data and it's included in the unlimited data plan.
my one is I88 which mean i need pay rm88 per month. Since i paid by cash when bought the phone ,so i unconfirm got charge or not lor ..

thanks for reply

0.0224sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:01 PM