The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

eugene90
post Mar 14 2010, 05:26 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(elf-boy @ Mar 1 2010, 10:19 PM)
hi, is there any required attire to wear during class time?
maybe need to do some shopping before going in tongue.gif
Seriously, I do wear Pyjamas to Exam Hall... I got no time to groom myself during exam period...
eugene90
post Aug 9 2010, 09:22 AM

251 posts

what's the specific entry requirement??

Nottingham always give me an impression that they are in deep financial difficulty as there are rumours saying that my cohort has 25% more intake than it's capacity.

I have some friends who do not own Alvl qualification (foundation from other college) but he's got the admission.

Somemore, the tuition fee is more expensive than public university in the region (overseas).

anyway, the quality of education is acceptable, if i am given the chance to rate, i will rate it 6 out of 10.
eugene90
post Aug 9 2010, 01:24 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 9 2010, 11:48 AM)
Specific entry requirements would be clear cut in the cases of entering with common qualifications, e.g. SPM A-levels and other similar qualifications. Uncommon ones would be as what you've mentioned, e.g. foundation from other college.

Now the financial difficulty part could be debatable, not sure about that.

Now, about 5 or 6 years back I heard Monash did the same thing too, slack on the entry requirements, thus admitting more students.

But you should view it as follows: Even if you get in, coping within would be another thing. Even if you cope, and just meet borderline passes, no one really cares. It's your own career at stake anyway, when you show your transcript to future employers.

It's only when they fluctuate the internal quality process that's when I start to get worried about the reputation.

How do you define quality of education?
the quality of education that i'm refering to here is how lecture is being conduct (5/10 is pass) wink.gif

what do you mean by internal quality procesS? if you are concerned about the credibility of the honours, i will have a word.
the case is that, I was just an average student in the class in the past acad. year, but i was quite surprise when i was told that my preformance fell within second upper if i were in yr 2 or above (no grading for yr 1). i ever doubt that how could second uppper be given away so easily? anyway, this honour is good to decorate my cert. though it's quite fake rclxm9.gif hehe...
eugene90
post Jan 29 2011, 01:15 PM

251 posts

I left Nottingham last year after 1 year of my study in Civil Engineering. Dr. Boulbibine (the French guy that looks like a character in Lao-Fu-Zi) and Dr. Chan Swee Huat are my fav. lecturer.

I miss how can studying be so pleasurable in Nottingham. But I'm utterly disgusted by how the school and hostel suck student $$.

0.0158sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:04 PM