14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

rxy
post Sep 16 2010, 06:02 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@chelsh:The schedule a bit different..

@yixuany:It has pros and cons..
You still stay near and without have to worry about quite many stuffs one..
Anyway,you will have to experience to understand.
And different people have different experiences.
rxy
post Sep 19 2010, 03:22 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@shaz91:I think u just keep calling the accommodation office.
I'm sure there is some on campus rooms left,especially for international students..
I'm not in Semenyih now,so can't help u..
rxy
post Sep 20 2010, 12:56 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

A lot of people taking Chemical Engineering..
there are few of us here taking it too.
rxy
post Sep 20 2010, 01:36 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@McJL:I am going to be Year 2.

@stpmmaths:FYI,Civil has only half of the size of Chem class.
rxy
post Sep 20 2010, 05:01 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Civil class size varies from 5X to 6X..
rxy
post Sep 20 2010, 09:28 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

The speed is so-called awesome when it is deserted.
After semester starts,I wonder if you will call it awesome anymore..
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 12:58 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@Fantasia:Well,yea,it is unlimited.
And it is because for us,students wat.

@Xenith193:Headphone?
Mind to let me know which type u finding?
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 10:07 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@Xenith193:The nearest would be Kajang there.
There is a computer shop over there.
Kajang MetroPoint.
But will be slightly more expensive than Lowyat.
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 10:21 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@Fantasia:I staying off campus but we gonna apply a fixed line.
So that can share among ourselves.
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 11:01 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

I am staying at TTS 2..
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 01:18 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@exzau:It is recommended for you to attend.
A lot of info is given over there.

Added on September 21, 2010, 1:19 pm@Fantasia:lol..who told u?
i will try apply streamyx..

This post has been edited by rxy: Sep 21 2010, 01:19 PM
rxy
post Sep 21 2010, 10:44 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

MOS is a club..
Ministry of Sound..
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 02:22 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@joanne_yan:It's a Club..
For clubbing use..
I didn't enter before,so not really sure.
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 12:53 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@eXPeri3nc3:What's snapback number?

@rory1991:That's too bad then.
Even ur mum dun believe u -________-
Ok,here's the point.
If let's say u stay in the same hall with ur fren and dun wish ur room but have files to transfer,can use MSN.
It did a great job.
Although not super fast,also can reach around 1MB/s..
Not sure whether they have done something to limit it or not.
But this is internal la.
Cross hall won't work.
But u can see other's music files thru iTunes.
But they have to switch it on.
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:09 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@rory1991:Please don't risk it.
You are not kid anymore.
If they don't let u in,u can't complete the registration.
Then no matter you are scholar or self-funded,also can't enter.
Hall means one block.
You can go GG to play.
But sometimes won't work..
Last time,my friends used to play using a router..

rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:17 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Well,go out and play using router..
Won't lag one..
They still allow GG..
Fought for quite some time only allow one leh..
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:36 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Yes..can connect..
Just connect as if u are going to online la..
Quite many facilities are enabled ald..
I am too free now..
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 01:50 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@rory1991:Yea but not so sure bout that..
Just dun bring in things that have high electricity consumption..
Club and societies depends on ur interest.
If u are active,it's always good to join and can have fun.
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 02:27 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

Based on what I know,they will confiscate when they found out u have such things during spotchecks.
rxy
post Sep 22 2010, 04:43 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

@mackioes:Better do the accommodation thing earlier..
As it is very near new sem now..

@joanne_yan:Good,hope you enjoy it..

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:42 PM