6 Stars General
2,757 posts

you can email acca connect to change the variant
nothingz
post Oct 1 2010, 10:15 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(student2 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:59 PM)
May I ask if anyone here has exam questions and answers for *F7 in year 2001?

Thank you.

*F7 was known as Paper 2.5 Financial Reporting then
Why do you need it? I think those questions in there are much different with the current syllabus. presentation of answers would be different too
nothingz
post Dec 14 2010, 11:03 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(maestro1 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:54 AM)
Feeling very hopeless for P2.....damn.
yourself also no confidence then how to pass?

Added on December 14, 2010, 11:12 am
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 13 2010, 07:22 PM)
screwed up over linear programming for F5 ...basically...50/68 to pass...with 12 marks confirm tak da cos I leave it blank...20 for the linear programming....basically duno how 2 do.

doh.gif
then you most likely tapao jor, you cannot ignore linear programming, unless it came out in the last sitting then it may not come out again this time. i was lucky, when i took it, linear programming came out in the previous sitting. make better preparation next round.

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Dec 13 2010, 07:39 PM)
I will never understand the woes of those taking F papers because I got exempted from all of them. However it could be due to that that I'm finding P level so damned difficult!

You guys are just gonna snap your fingers and breeze through those P papers sad.gif
ACCA is different from what you studied in your degree/university. the style is a bit different, you may need some time to catch up to its style, way of answering questions. therefore don't underestimate it. hahaha

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 14 2010, 11:15 AM
nothingz
post Dec 14 2010, 04:10 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Dec 14 2010, 04:07 PM)
hey fellow acca-ians,do u think it is sufficient with acca qualification if let's say i would like to go other country such as singapore for working purpose???
even without ACCA qualification also can earn quite well over there after 2-3 years of experience
nothingz
post Dec 14 2010, 07:26 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Dec 14 2010, 04:25 PM)
Oh,but i heard now singapore would welcome more graduates with degree and acca at the same time..Would it affect my chance of getting a job there??i have just finished my spm though..I just want to know more...Since ACCA is world wide recognize,so i assume if i were to get a job in in UK,would it be problem???i meant just with acca qualification without a degree...
My friends some with LCCI, CAT or partly ACCA also can get quite good offer over there, not necessarily you have to be an ACCA Affiliate to get good offer.

Somemore, you can get a degree in your ACCA career after passing all the F papers (9 Papers), the BSc Hon Applied in Accounting offered by Oxford Brookes University. By that time, you will still have 5 papers to finish the Professional level.
nothingz
post Dec 15 2010, 10:06 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 14 2010, 07:56 PM)
linear programming came out last sitting..i put less priority on it..sad.gif
you are unlucky then, last time i only had 4 questions instead of your current 5. got advantage and disadvantage
nothingz
post Dec 15 2010, 07:27 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

just took p3 today, i think i screwed up the question 1, seems like not much hope of passing it
nothingz
post Dec 21 2010, 04:22 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:48 AM)
I think still can go for the degree. Cause i have a fren who come from TAR college and get 9 exemptions too; somehow she said she can go for OBU
ridiculous, you need to pass at least F7-9 in order to get the OBU, as described in the website

Added on December 21, 2010, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Dec 20 2010, 01:18 AM)
but i was told that, must pass F4 then only can take P papers
anyone here has any idea about this?
not necessarily, i had a friend took F4, F9 and P1 in the recent sitting

This post has been edited by nothingz: Dec 21 2010, 04:27 PM
nothingz
post Dec 21 2010, 10:33 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(hurly @ Dec 21 2010, 10:12 PM)
If I passed all my F papers can I take P1 P2 P3 and P4? I'm thinking skipping P2 this sem though. can I?
you must take P1,2,3 together with optional paper P4-7

you cannot skip either p1-p3 and straight away go for optional paper
nothingz
post Dec 24 2010, 04:01 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Dec 24 2010, 02:25 PM)
Hi fellow seniors! I'm planning to start my skill module next year, and plan to take about 3 papers. May I know what is the best combination that you guys suggest?

I would prefer two practical & one theory papers. Eg: F4 (Law), F5 (Performance Mgt) and F7 (Financial Reporting)

Any idea?
if you pass F7 but failed F4 means you cannot get the degree offered by Oxford Brookes University because you have to pass F4 before F7-9 to be eligible for the degree programme.
nothingz
post Dec 24 2010, 06:31 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Dec 24 2010, 04:41 PM)
Means I cannot take F4 & F7 together at the same time? So it would be F4 & F5 plus another one subject?
you better don't take F4 with either F7, F8 or F9 together. follow the sequence will be ok. F4 --> F5 --> F6
nothingz
post Feb 21 2011, 12:36 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

usually even 1pm, it's not ready yet. you will have to wait till 1.15 to 1.25pm like that only accessible to their results page.

therefore email notification should be faster
nothingz
post Feb 21 2011, 12:42 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 21 2011, 12:40 PM)
wow..that's fast..still refreshing my hotmail now sad.gif
my hotmail also not yet
nothingz
post Feb 21 2011, 01:02 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

can log in jor, my p3 60 marks, wakakakaka
nothingz
post Feb 24 2011, 09:10 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Feb 23 2011, 08:04 PM)
anyway good luck dude, p1 is a crapping paper more than merely a theoretical paper.
i find that p1 is a paper which is not difficult to study but it's not easy to pass either. it's unlike p3 while you can simply bs to get marks
nothingz
post Mar 4 2011, 12:16 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Mar 4 2011, 12:47 AM)
taking P2 and 2 optional in a sem is it do-a-ble??
a bit heroic but if you have the time and smart enough should be ok
nothingz
post Mar 4 2011, 12:20 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

hahaha, i'm old already, brain cannot store too much. 1 sitting 2 papers also consider tough for me
nothingz
post Mar 8 2011, 11:32 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(rtsy2 @ Mar 7 2011, 05:49 PM)
Can you take F level papers and P level papers together in the same semester ?  Like, take F4 and P2 this semester, then F9 next semester?
cannot, you have to take F9 together with F4 and P2 provided you have passed the other F papers. if otherwise you have to complete the F papers first
nothingz
post Mar 17 2011, 09:28 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(YH90 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:17 PM)
Have anyone requested for a transcript from OBU after completing their Bsc. in Applied Accounting? How is the CGPA calculated?
the classes of degree are dependable on your average marks for F4-F9 + grade of your assignment

BSc determination of class of degree

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM