munkeyflo
post Sep 28 2012, 12:15 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(h3ll0 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:29 AM)
just asking.. coz she mentioned vagina discharge is yellowish/greenish, sometimes white color & sticky, itchy & smelly. Leave out the itchy & smelly part, vaginal discharge is sometimes yellowish/greenish, sometimes white color oso  tongue.gif
There are many types of vagina infection. Different symptoms may mean different infection/disease. As long as if you feel something out of the norm and significant discomfort, then it's better to get it checked.

Our usual vagina discharge also changes with our menstrual cycle. E.g. During fertile period, there will be more discharge and the discharge are often more slimey than usual. Some also reported changes with what we eat, some say they have more discharge when they eat oily fried food. Some also say there will be more discharge if you don't wear cotton panties or don't let your area 'breathe'. Again, everyone is different so it's hard to determine what is normal and what is not. Just be aware of the changes in the discharge and go to a gynae to get a vagina swap test if needed.

For the various infections/symptoms, you can always look up Google.
Wen.TKD
post Jan 20 2013, 10:28 PM

Perhaps You may try Superbklean Magnetic Sanitary Napkin
~ Helps to prevent period pain, white discharge, odor, bacterial infection & itchiness
~ Safe & Comfortable (Quick absorption, without reverse osmosis; highly effective absorbance factor, converting liquid into pudding like gelatin, always keep dry and not sticky)

The magnet strip in the middle of sanitary napkin promote blood circulation, raise the enzyme content in the vagina, help to increase the acidity of secretions, and enhance self-protection against bacteria infection.

Check it out at
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Superbklean/...17637631?flyingspaghettimonster=hl

Hope it helps ^^
Wildon Ebiz
post Jan 30 2013, 04:32 PM

46 posts

Please take care of your personal hygiene before it leads health issue. You may go to the below link for info and testimonials who used to face same problems as yours, some even worse. This product is natural and 100% chemical free. In fact you will notice improvements to your personal hygiene and your overall health and skin texture within the 1st month itself. Many ladies and men with personal hygiene problems have health after spraying with SKi. Give it a try, you will be delighted with the results.

http://www.mk13facialtreatment.com/SKi.html

If you require further info, please call or sms to this hotline number - 010-2254282.
OctoberFly
post Jan 30 2013, 10:50 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Feb 26 2010, 09:55 PM)
better do paps smear test to see if it is a vaginal infection....if it is, the dr will give some antibiotics

there are many reasons to vaginal infection.....which is due to bad bacterias
Pap smear is done for HPV and cervical cancer and is usually done only on females that started to be sexually active. For vaginal infection it's not necessary to have pap smear but a swab sample of the discharge might be taken for tests.

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Feb 26 2010, 09:58 PM)
no, main cause of vaginal infection is fungus, not bacteria.
Infections can be cause by fungus, bacterias and parasites. So it's always better to be checked because different infections are treated with different medications.

QUOTE(NaiveLady @ Mar 1 2010, 06:53 PM)
Hm.....I got another question.
If left untreated, will vagina infection
1) Affects fertility/ pregnancy problem when I get married in the future?
2) Cause cancer in the future?
Untreated infection may travel up and lead to pelvic inflammatory disease that would lead to infertility.

Cancers are often caused by HPV which is a viral infection; a different kind of infection with different symptoms like genital warts and etc. That is why we have pap smears... because cervix cancer is not something you can see yourself.

I'm a med student so I'm just sharing what I learnt hope it helps.

This post has been edited by OctoberFly: Jan 30 2013, 11:24 PM
OctoberFly
post Jan 30 2013, 11:08 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(NaiveLady @ Feb 26 2010, 04:44 PM)
3) What are the reasons for it? frequently wear pantyliners, tight pants, or unhygine toilet etiquettes?
There are many reasons and one of it is STD. Gonorrhea is one of the main cause which is bacterial, there's another STD called trichomonas which is a parasite.

The most common one is candidiasis. It's a fungal infection. We all have the same fungus in our privates AND in our mouth but it becomes an infection when they have the opportunity to grow; like immunocompromised patients & etc. They are good at acidic pH which is the pH of our privates (yay)

If you've been washing yourself with a lot of soaps / antibacterial bathing soaps, it might destroy the normal flora of bacterias on your privates and Mister Candida would take over and give you an infection!

For unhygienic causes... E. Coli is found in our butthole, but if you don't clean yourself properly, they can invade your vag and give you infection. There are a lot more causes and agents responsible.

PID symtoms and vaginitis symtoms however, are similar so if you're afraid of infertility issues, its wise to get checked....
champlaos11
post Jan 15 2016, 08:51 AM

312 posts

what about some pimples thingy near the vagina? below the belly area but above the vagina. is that infection as well?
sai86
post Jan 15 2016, 09:10 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Jan 15 2016, 08:51 AM)
what about some pimples thingy near the vagina? below the belly area but above the vagina. is that infection as well?
i believe its this. http://www.livestrong.com/article/308031-r...the-upper-legs/
its like a pimples on the middle, but the area nearby is inflame (reddish).

if detect early, i use antibiotic cream - Fucicort http://www.indiamart.com/zamzam-pharma/top...h-steriods.html
after few days of apply, the inflame/pimples will reduce and goes away.
if serious case - it will be a huge pimples and you will feel uncomfortable when scratch against your clothes - pain/itchy - consult doctor and normally they will give you antibiotic - tablet or injection (faster).
most serious case - doctor will make a small cut to press out the yellow pus to make sure it heals up.

IINM, coz i got one on my thighs now doh.gif
*its a form of infection but not a major one. doctor told me mostly will be due to clothes/underwear - hence change/wash/wear once only a day smile.gif

*cheap solution if got yellow pus - press it out by yourself - damn hard and make sure 100% clean (until blood flow out). might need press few times tho, but it wont be a pleasant journey sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 15 2016, 09:16 AM
post Jan 15 2016, 09:15 AM

837 posts

if i were TS, i will straight go to gynae or specialist ... the last time i delayed over my sinus blockage ended up in specialist as well after going to GP over the course of 6 months, visit specialist 1 week problem solved.

go see a specialist ... dont wait nor delay nor try medication on your own. don't waste your time.
champlaos11
post Jan 15 2016, 10:15 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 15 2016, 09:10 AM)
i believe its this. http://www.livestrong.com/article/308031-r...the-upper-legs/
its like a pimples on the middle, but the area nearby is inflame (reddish).

if detect early, i use antibiotic cream - Fucicort http://www.indiamart.com/zamzam-pharma/top...h-steriods.html
after few days of apply, the inflame/pimples will reduce and goes away.
if serious case - it will be a huge pimples and you will feel uncomfortable when scratch against your clothes - pain/itchy - consult doctor and normally they will give you antibiotic - tablet or injection (faster).
most serious case - doctor will make a small cut to press out the yellow pus to make sure it heals up.

IINM, coz i got one on my thighs now  doh.gif
*its a form of infection but not a major one. doctor told me mostly will be due to clothes/underwear - hence change/wash/wear once only a day smile.gif

*cheap solution if got yellow pus - press it out by yourself - damn hard and make sure 100% clean (until blood flow out). might need press few times tho, but it wont be a pleasant journey sweat.gif
thanks for the info. normally my gf presses it out by herself. but the problem keep coming back though and at different parts of her body like eyes and head.

doctor said no big deal and gave her antibiotic. advised her to watch her diet.

0.0172sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:17 PM