GameFest 2010 is back again, DotA, CS, COD,Console registration open!
chapree
Feb 26 2010, 01:04 AM
I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
QUOTE(strife_personified @ Feb 25 2010, 03:20 PM) but isn't it run by the MMUGDC all the same? The Gamefest 2009 (which was when the Esports Tourney was held) was with Kumhon as the head, who said he would refund me. finally nothing happened. Then Eric took over, and they ran Convofest, spoke to him, also said I would get my refund, til now still nothing. And then now we've got Gamefest 2010. still MMUGDC right? Meh I explained a bit. ConvoFest is like a collection of events. The eSports tourney was one of it and is managed by GDC. You know that the nature of college is that students comes and go. So it's natural that the next iteration of events is handled by totally set of people. The whole club could even contained diff members, so its also possible that the pple in 2010 doesn't know what 2009 did, hutang or whatsoever. I experience this personally with a tournament in MMU Melaka a while back. I didn't claimed my prizes for quite a while, so when I finally get the hang around of it, the club already run by totally diff set of pple who didn't knew (or was not informed) that the committee of that event still owe me prizes. So, in the end, tak dpt satu sen pun (FFFFFUUUUUU). Ada la mock cheque satu, lol. So personally, I would suggest you to nudge Eric again as Eric alrdy agree to refund and Kumhon alrdy graduated. Not Convofest pple or this year's pple. Just moi two cents.
chapree
Feb 27 2010, 04:24 AM
I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
QUOTE(ericseah_rkg @ Feb 27 2010, 04:17 AM) Dear Chap, thanks a lot bro for explaining. Always owe you a big gratitude in supporting us thus far. As for everybody's information, yeap, ConvoFest is actually the collaboration of many events, with many clubs helping us to commemorate for the graduates of each particular year. And definitely, GameFest was held on for the first time last year, with the help of Cyberview Lodge and made Cyberfusion happen. As for the E-Sports competition last year, which is March 7th and 8th, which apparently doesn't accumulate to even one year for now, was done by GDC personally to find the qualifiers for Cyberfusion. With regard to what Chapree said, that is definitely true, each and every year, with GDC higher-committees graduated leaving only the new-guns trying their way and probably did not passed down the essential part to continue make the club progress. We realised that discrepancy thus we had build our GameFest team with more new people with guidance from senior members (before they leave). Our goal is to cultivate leadership and not just the passion in gaming. This is an initial step that we are trying to do for this year and to continue pursue and do better each year. And definitely, Chapree truly make a point because not everyone will take the initiative to do something, not talking bout doing the best, but even their own things they couldn't settle properly. And for our club, as Rome is not built in a day, Chapree's note will definitely be well learn and improve. Thanks Chap! Ok, I don't get what's about my post but your welcome. Meanwhile, the burning question here is would you refund that gentlemen? Please dun deprive him of his Murni's meal coz food there is so awesum. Aight, nuff of this, let's get 'em party started. *school spirit on* MMU represents!