Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!

yktan83
post Feb 26 2010, 02:43 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 25 2010, 11:08 PM)
Lai liao, lai liao... drool.gif

Added on February 25, 2010, 11:24 pm

3859    MPHB    MULTI-PURPOSE HOLDINGS BHD 
PAYMENT OF INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 2010 

MULTI-PURPOSE HOLDINGS BERHAD ("MPHB")
PAYMENT OF INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 2010
The Board of Directors of MPHB ("Board") is pleased to announce that the Board
has declared an interim dividend of 4 sen per share less income tax of 25% in
respect of the financial year ending 31 December 2010,
to be paid on a date to
be determined later.
The dividend entitlement and book closure dates will be announced in due
course.

Your 5 cents is for FY2009, this 4 cents is FY2010; so total 9 cents  thumbup.gif

If base on today's price of 0.94, is approximately 9+% return ler.... rclxm9.gif
i'm little confused... rclxub.gif
are u sure they are really gonna give out 9 cent of dividend which include dividend for FY2010? hmm.gif
i think it is more a typing error, which the dividend should be either 5 cent or 4 cent

yktan83
post Feb 26 2010, 06:05 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 26 2010, 05:40 PM)
I only know MPHB declared 4 sens less 25% dividend. No news on the 5 sens... and MPHB is RM1.93 not RM0.93.
in its quarterly report, the board of directors recommend final dividend of 5 sen
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...45?OpenDocument

in another announcement, declared interim dividend of 4 sen
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...23?OpenDocument
yktan83
post Mar 3 2010, 10:55 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 3 2010, 10:35 AM)
yawn.gif MPHB sinking after I onboard..........got see my power laugh.gif
selling pressure has been very strong shakehead.gif
yktan83
post Mar 3 2010, 11:08 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 3 2010, 10:57 AM)
Selling pressure still be ok, volume in low too, the worst thing is it cant up even with nice report and greenish market
based on historical data, ex-date for the div of fy2010 shuld be announced this week, hopefully will surge after the announcement
yktan83
post Mar 3 2010, 11:42 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(lycan87 @ Mar 3 2010, 11:36 AM)
anyone know wat's goin on with KURASIA ????? it has been dropping non stop
not only KURASIA, many others reported good profit but still going down, KFIMA...DUFU...MPHB...etc shakehead.gif
yktan83
post Mar 3 2010, 05:48 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2010, 05:36 PM)
not bad for you guys! Congraz! hit jackpot liao!  rclxms.gif

Added on March 3, 2010, 5:38 pmNotice of Shares Buy Back - Immediate Announcement
Reference No MM-100303-2796A 

Company Name : MULTI-PURPOSE HOLDINGS BERHAD 
Stock Name  : MPHB   
Date Announced : 03/03/2010 

Date of buy back
: 03/03/2010
Description of shares purchased
: Ordinary shares of RM1.00 each
Currency
: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units)
: 896,600
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$)
: 1.870
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$)
: 1.870
Total consideration paid ($$)

Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units)
: 896,600
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units)
: 0
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units)
: 9,674,031
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation
(no. of shares) (units)

Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against the total number of outstanding shares of the listed issuer (%)
: 9.96

Remarks
The number of shares with voting rights in issue after the above share buy back is 1,068,074,623.
they have bought back 9.96% of shares thus far,
while only 9,674,031 (around 0.09%) shares are currently held in treasury after share dividend distribution..
they can buy back another 0.04% only unless there is another share buyback approval in next agm..

am i right? hmm.gif

yktan83
post Mar 3 2010, 07:04 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 3 2010, 06:44 PM)
apa itu?? did you see the wrong counter? MPHB is giving 4 sens less tax.
yalor, aed_ee, u really scared me leh sweat.gif

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...ED?OpenDocument

if really 0.0175 sen, no eye see then

This post has been edited by yktan83: Mar 3 2010, 07:05 PM
yktan83
post Mar 4 2010, 12:41 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 4 2010, 12:31 PM)
The management cant do anything if the investors have lose confident with the way the directors statements not fulfilled. So all cut loss....
in my opinion, the directors are no fool, the company is newly listed, they wouldn't eat their words in public,
most likely there will be a surprise of giving dividend unexpectedly

trust xdl for a more while just like how u all trusted stanly from supermax? smile.gif

This post has been edited by yktan83: Mar 4 2010, 12:42 PM
yktan83
post Mar 4 2010, 12:50 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 4 2010, 12:43 PM)
the truth is happen to be reversed... they said will give higher div payout (compared to what stated in policy), but end up,  telur pun tarak...  doh.gif
they said will give without mentioning when to give, hopefully will be giving a final dividend after agm

This post has been edited by yktan83: Mar 4 2010, 12:50 PM
yktan83
post Mar 4 2010, 12:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 4 2010, 12:49 PM)
I've already wet my head. So, decide to wait and see.
Those that not in better stay out. There are much better counters out there. why choose xdl?
Unless you wanna sit beside me and pray hard xdl will rocket back to IPO price.  laugh.gif
sigh, same, have also wet my head, so, trust them and see yawn.gif

0.0402sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:31 AM