Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(ashiezai @ Mar 1 2010, 12:01 PM) Axiata, CIMB, SIME 3 counters alone contributed 8.22 pts to CI already .. Market not that good for other counters IMHO (other than a few rubbers and haio), losers > gainers Small fish just wait and see. later could be Panic buy..  Could be another Hope Cycle coming the way. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 1 2010, 12:06 PM
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(htt @ Mar 1 2010, 04:20 PM) CIMB chiong...  I suspect FF is back at Bursa. Rather high volume for Axiata and CIMB.
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 1 2010, 04:25 PM) Maybe they will look at PBB after CIMB,  Could be E & O next
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(omores @ Mar 1 2010, 04:28 PM) You MIA for a year, kah
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 1 2010, 04:32 PM) Your wish will come true, I am in there too.... Lets rock the boat....  Maybe waiting for Volume to touch 1Billion, then you see the super bull back in action .
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 04:44 PM
Go Go Go
1 Billion volume
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(omores @ Mar 1 2010, 04:56 PM) Hai, on different topic, I'm very heart broken about my Boustead Heavy Industries (BHIC)... Still holding but my margin pared down like crazy.  I guess I'm gonna average up a little bit and wait to sell when good times roll. LOL. Malaysia not likely to order more warships. Need to cut down on budgets before the next GE
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 1 2010, 05:26 PM) This could be the case of sell on rumours, buy on news?  The sacking of a CEO due to falling share prices, does not justify a buy call. Afterall, the management is happy with the latest set of reports. So More of internal management conflicts than anything else. Just my view only This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 1 2010, 05:34 PM
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 1 2010, 05:41 PM) Not sacking lar. Just that the contract didn't renew only Actually, there is a fear that the contract will not be renew, that's why the share price keep falling. Now, it is no longer a rumours. It is a fact. The theory of "buy on rumours, sell on news" can't pakai as rumours cause selling, that's why I revise it to "sell on rumours, buy on news" PS: not asking ppl to buy SAR... later kena SARS!!! Added on March 1, 2010, 5:43 pmBTW, SAR today green.  Oh I see, more towards the American way/term of saying. I am more towards the British, or Chinaman. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 1 2010, 05:47 PM
SKY 1809
Mar 1 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Mikiyo @ Mar 1 2010, 05:50 PM) my comm sec account in australia will be done in 2 weeks time  then ill be trading australia cds. Its a good way to play futures  Added on March 1, 2010, 5:50 pmhahaha day light saving havent over yet. so its about 3 hours ahead  when its time for me to do my final buying..its always dinner time T.T You are certainly playing with your future. Just joking only.
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 10:21 AM
Genting rebounds...
Starting of a bull run
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 2 2010, 10:54 AM) I think Genting SP takes drastic approach to write off pre operating expenses. Just another approach. Cashflow wise should be better than before opening and with right issue. Need to take a long term view.
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 2 2010, 11:15 AM) I wonder what is GENTING SP price say...5 years down the road. I heard they are expanding the tables from 200++ to 500++ The future depends on the tables they operate. Correct me if I am wrong. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 2 2010, 11:27 AM
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 2 2010, 11:23 AM) Sky Tai kor, did you look at TA? I think it has bottom out. Thinking of playing a bit as most of my counters are for long term. TA results will be out in this month. The future of stock brokers is not very bright if you look at history of past performances.
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(htt @ Mar 2 2010, 11:26 AM) Actually I just worry about the Marina Bay Sands. If I am gambler, I think I shall be going to nearer place like MBS than RWS on another island. Too bad I am not and I can't figure out how they think  Maybe Genting has better Feng Sui than Sands. I doubt Sands could start smoothly without good cashflow. Stuck in the Sands. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 2 2010, 11:32 AM
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(htt @ Mar 2 2010, 11:43 AM) I was surprise when some taxi drivers told me there are Singaporean paying the $100 fine to enter the casino, and that wasn't small number of them also. Maybe I underestimate the greed of human being...  If previously they are Genting kakis , then it would cost less than to travel all the way up to the Genting Hill. Tolls plus petrol , hotel plus time cost more This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 2 2010, 11:47 AM
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(verbatim @ Mar 2 2010, 12:00 PM) Adoi... Genting SP... make me shiver only.. The mother share in singapore at 0.87. All Gens-C are out of money now...  Buy small amount, and within control, loh. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 2 2010, 12:43 PM
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(ashiezai @ Mar 2 2010, 12:52 PM) affin-wc so strange  Could be expiring very soon.
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 01:51 PM
J P Morgan looks at GLC stocks as top picks.
Also PBB and Genting.
SKY 1809
Mar 2 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 2 2010, 01:52 PM) Just wonder why they want to amend the accounts. It makes the whole thing even more worrying... Added on March 2, 2010, 1:55 pmYor, fishing, fishing..  Deep Ocean Fishing. Have you Started ?