125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

Stock Market V50, HUAT AH!!! Tiger Roar, Market Rise!

kochin
post Mar 3 2010, 01:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:01 PM)
apple to apple comparison on recent counter that announcing BI

CIMB 12.66 vs 13.56 (+7.11%)
KKB 3.65 vs 4.62 (+26.57%)
Orient 5.60 vs 5.91 (+5.53%)

so yeah, Orient surge the least brows.gif
try including Mahsing into the above calculations icon_idea.gif
panasonic88
post Mar 3 2010, 01:17 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:05 PM)
Wonder if the price already factored in... also CIMB has a sell call on Supermx this morning based on double top TA. Need Supermx to quickly take 6.2x...
oh really, why tarak olang mention or post up research paper punya laugh.gif

OSK gave it 10 bucks TP wor whistling.gif

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 3 2010, 01:07 PM)
that's not what I mean...  doh.gif
KKB got the lowest PE ratio and the growth is like  drool.gif (need to consider the power of SCORE), So, the surge in price is acceptable
Orient deal with cars and you know Honda in US also got recall. May affect its market share in M'sia in the coming month... PE above 10...
lol misunderstood your meaning. thanks for the input notworthy.gif
kochin
post Mar 3 2010, 01:19 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

question:
when BI comes into play, will the share price drop on day it ex? eg. CIMB from 13.56 becomes 6.78? i understand this is valid for share split only but not for BI, right?
thanks!
panasonic88
post Mar 3 2010, 01:25 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2010, 01:19 PM)
question:
when BI comes into play, will the share price drop on day it ex? eg. CIMB from 13.56 becomes 6.78? i understand this is valid for share split only but not for BI, right?
thanks!
of course it will.
GregPG01
post Mar 3 2010, 01:26 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:17 PM)
oh really, why tarak olang mention or post up research paper punya laugh.gif

OSK gave it 10 bucks TP wor  whistling.gif
lol misunderstood your meaning. thanks for the input  notworthy.gif
TA call nia ma.

Supermax Corporation (SUCB MK; RM6.15) – SELL
FY10P/E: 10.6x, P/BV: 3.0x
• Prices bounced back strongly near its 50-day SMA, pushing Supermax to a
new 52-week intraday high of RM6.25 yesterday. However, we are not
overly bullish as it closed off highs. This could be a reflection of a weakening
momentum.
• A double top pattern is also seen on its daily chart, which is a worrying sign.
Another negative indicator is the bearish divergence shown in its MACD
indicator.
• Although we could not completely write-off the possibility of further uptick,
we think upside is likely limited for now. Resistance is seen at RM6.25-
RM6.50. On the flip side, support is at RM5.75, RM5.47 and RM5.15.
Supermax Corporation Berhad is an investment holding company whose
subsidiaries manufacture, sell, and export various type of latex gloves around
the world
john123x
post Mar 3 2010, 01:26 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2010, 01:19 PM)
question:
thanks!
it definitely will drop. cause bonus issue is no difference with share split
SKY 1809
post Mar 3 2010, 01:45 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 3 2010, 01:26 PM)
it definitely will drop. cause bonus issue is no difference with share split
I guess that is called Imperfect Market of our.

As a matter of fact , BI would not increase the wealth of a company nor the earning power.

But as in the past or 10 years ago , Malaysians treasure BI a lot.

The small fish love BI.

Sorry for pouring cold water.

But , it is our duty to speak the truth.

And correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 3 2010, 01:52 PM
aed_ee
post Mar 3 2010, 01:52 PM

SLACKER
869 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:45 PM)
I guess that is called Imperfect Market of our.

As a matter of fact , BI would not increase wealth of a company.

But as in the past or 10 years ago , Malaysians treasure BI a lot.

The small fish love BI.

Sorry for pouring cold water.

But , it is our duty to speak the truth.
true that it does not increase wealth of company
but it enables small fishes to buy more at affordable price smile.gif
kochin
post Mar 3 2010, 01:53 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

the divvy stock that i bought are making good appreciation, should i sell?
but if sell, dunno which counter to punt pulak
mphb???
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 3 2010, 01:56 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 3 2010, 01:53 PM)
the divvy stock that i bought are making good appreciation, should i sell?
but if sell, dunno which counter to punt pulak
mphb???
cool2.gif MPHB will sink to RM1.00...........
SKY 1809
post Mar 3 2010, 01:56 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Mar 3 2010, 01:52 PM)
true that it does not increase wealth of company
but it enables small fishes to buy more at affordable price  smile.gif
You can buy 100 lots of 1000 shares in the old days,

but now you can buy 1000 lots of 100 shares.

So it may look you could buy more now biggrin.gif
kochin
post Mar 3 2010, 01:57 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

sorry, double posting.
pc problem or rather connection problem.
no wonder TM is not doing too well.
come ytl-power, show your true potential when you roll out your wi-fi!

This post has been edited by kochin: Mar 3 2010, 02:11 PM
GregPG01
post Mar 3 2010, 02:05 PM

4,966 posts

Anyone what is causing the MPHB earnings sometimes 1x cents EPS and sometimes halved.

Last 4 quarters EPS

4.700 + 12.500 + 4.900 + 10.100 = 32.20
mopster
post Mar 3 2010, 02:20 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

hmm... i'm something i dont understand on XDL...

the directors are not disposing, price always hit new low since IPO, no private placement, no off-market deals...
does that mean that everyone is selling at a loss ??? hmm.gif

even if they managed to get the shares at USD 0.10 each ... the current price is near to their cost price liao.... assuming exchange rate is 3.30

just curious to know if there is any loophole or backdoor for sharks to make money in situations like this....

This post has been edited by mopster: Mar 3 2010, 02:25 PM
john123x
post Mar 3 2010, 02:20 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 3 2010, 02:05 PM)
Anyone what is causing the MPHB earnings sometimes 1x cents EPS and sometimes halved.

Last 4 quarters EPS

4.700 + 12.500  + 4.900 + 10.100 = 32.20
maybe big jackpot..... higher eps
smaller jackpot =lower eps
fatw3apon
post Mar 3 2010, 02:26 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
hmm... i'm something i dont understand on XDL...

the directors are not disposing, price always hit new low since IPO, no private placement, no off-market deals...
does that mean that everyone is selling at a loss ???  hmm.gif

just curious to know if there is any loophole or backdoor for sharks to make money in situations like this....
I just bought some XDL at 0.38 this morning and immediately it hit new low sad.gif
ashiezai
post Mar 3 2010, 02:28 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 3 2010, 01:26 PM)
TA call nia ma.
icon_idea.gif
GregPG01
post Mar 3 2010, 02:32 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 3 2010, 02:20 PM)
maybe big jackpot..... higher eps
smaller jackpot =lower eps
MPHB last year's 32.20 EPS and adjust for the 1 for 10 bonus issue....the trailing EPS is like 29.27 (32.20 / 11 * 10).

Then trailing PE is like 6.49 (1.90 / 0.2927)

Correct ar ? So cheap or something is wrong with my calculation...

This post has been edited by GregPG01: Mar 3 2010, 02:34 PM
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Mar 3 2010, 02:32 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Mar 3 2010, 01:56 PM)
cool2.gif MPHB will sink to RM1.00...........
blink.gif woah!

guys, anyone onto KEYASIC?

lsmpro80
post Mar 3 2010, 02:34 PM

714 posts

Report cards for companies ?
any ?

125 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top