WTB - DP Ritze, Need advice from sifu

TSaplnick
post Feb 21 2010, 04:29 PM, updated 16y ago

17 posts

i am planning to buy a studio at Ritze 1 - Damansara perdana.Need advice from property sifus here.Budget around 160-170k,is it possible to get at that price? What price is considered good buy?

my plan is for own stay for first 1 year ++ then i would rent it out or sell it if the right offer comes along.How's the rental yield for ritze and easy to rent out?

Any other advice from sifus most welcomed. tongue.gif
Tohsan
post Feb 21 2010, 05:41 PM

1,133 posts

i can see offer at 190-205k only for 382 Square Feet, for bachelor stay ok not family,too small. smile.gif

unless u opt for Flora damansara then u can get a bigger apartment something like 850 square feets.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Feb 21 2010, 05:43 PM
TSaplnick
post Feb 21 2010, 10:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Feb 21 2010, 05:41 PM)
i can see offer at 190-205k only for 382 Square Feet, for bachelor stay ok not family,too small.  smile.gif

unless u opt for Flora damansara then u can get a bigger apartment something like 850 square feets.
Flora is cheap, problem is i don't think they'll be much appreciation and event rental will not be easy given it has really bad bumpy access roads, surrounded by low cost flat, honestly that place looks kinda scary, no offense to anyone staying there. 190-200k++ is what is found on iproperty? i always find that listing on iproperty are marked up above market rate.

My other concern is when ritze 2 and neo is completed, DP area would be flooded with studio for rent, would that in the end impact the rental and price for Ritze 1?
Tohsan
post Feb 22 2010, 10:48 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(aplnick @ Feb 21 2010, 10:46 PM)
Flora is cheap, problem is i don't think they'll be much appreciation and event rental will not be easy given it has really bad bumpy access roads, surrounded by low cost flat, honestly that place looks kinda scary, no offense to anyone staying there. 190-200k++ is what is found on iproperty? i always find that listing on iproperty are marked up above market rate.

My other concern is when ritze 2 and neo is completed, DP area would be flooded with studio for rent, would that in the end impact the rental and price for Ritze 1?
not sure whether its mark up or not, its all up to you, i don mind pay a bit premium if that area is consider "hot" rather than getting something cheap and lousy. Its your choice.
airline
post Mar 13 2010, 02:06 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

developer price here rm99k when first launched.
leongal
post Mar 13 2010, 08:44 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

who's the developer there? not mk land rite? a company under mk land?
airline
post Mar 13 2010, 09:47 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

build by mk land
R o Y
post Mar 13 2010, 12:29 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(aplnick @ Feb 21 2010, 04:29 PM)
i am planning to buy a studio at Ritze 1 - Damansara perdana.Need advice from property sifus here.Budget around 160-170k,is it possible to get at that price? What price is considered good buy?

my plan is for own stay for first 1 year ++ then i would rent it out or sell it if the right offer comes along.How's the rental yield for ritze and easy to rent out?

Any other advice from sifus most welcomed.  tongue.gif
Yield now is decent. Those who bough first hand >10% even. But will have lots of competition for tenants once Metropolitan Square, Empire Damansara & Neo Serviced Apartment are completed.
leongal
post Mar 13 2010, 01:39 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 13 2010, 09:47 AM)
build by mk land
hmm.gif mk land ah....then be careful abit, heard about low quality - leaking lifts and roof hmm.gif
hslsam
post Mar 13 2010, 02:52 PM

25 posts

there will be too many studios in short future in that area, dun know since when local malaysian like to stay in studio? rental wise not cheap. i think i will go nut if you trap me inside the 300sf room for a week smile.gif

0.0192sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:49 PM