Android Market, How are you coping without it??
xavier7
Feb 20 2010, 07:53 PM
maybe, you dont have to root to access paid apps.
there are other alternatives.
SlideMe and AndAppStore.
tho i havent tried buying anything from them, i only downloaded a free app. so i'm not 100% sure on the legitimacy of these sites. you can check it out if you want to.
xavier7
Feb 26 2010, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 20 2010, 07:24 AM) Nice suggestion bro. Pirate. As our Samy said, kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai.    My set came with no Market. I flash it to another ROM and I have my Market. I was there. There was no Market in local Hero. Read the Hero thread. Unless our local set Desire is confirmed no Market, you have nothing to worry. For the time being just continue reading. Read those not-so-great points about Desire so you know where to set your expectation. Read the guides to understand jargons and how-to-do certain things e.g root, access paid apps, flash, adb. You will be one of those earlier adopters. If you got time, you will help a lot of the later users down the road. LEVIATHAN, is your marketplace some sort of theme or something? I've flashed mine using CM5, used Marketplace Enabler, but the interface is still the normal one.