Travel Bangkok V2

moody5
post Jun 23 2010, 11:15 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 23 2010, 08:58 AM)
Also the largest mall in Thailand & top 5 in SEA. Now Berjaya Time Square can claim biggest liao..ehhh opsss..Manila SM Mall of Asia & EDSA MAll at Quezon city also fighting for the bisggest malls in the world..haha
that's the Central World which got burnt down

This post has been edited by moody5: Jun 23 2010, 11:15 AM
moody5
post Jun 28 2010, 10:25 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 28 2010, 09:45 AM)
Hi guys, a few questions.

1. I'll be arriving Bangkok with 6 of my friends (7 of us) and the hotel have arrange an airport transfer for us for 2100 thai baht. Our hotel is 35km away from the airport. So it works out about 300 bahts per person. Is it reasonable?

The charges is damn high! For a normal taxi which can fit in 4 people, it cost around 400 THB to city center hotel including toll and traffic jam.

It is very easy to get taxi upon arrival!

This post has been edited by moody5: Jun 28 2010, 03:09 PM
moody5
post Jun 30 2010, 03:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 30 2010, 12:30 AM)
hie guys..
can list out what to visit on 4days 3 night stay at bkk?

Fri= reach in the afternoon
Sat= no idea
Sun= no idea
mon = Going back in the morning

Any nice disco for visit?

Thanks alot!
Fri= reach in the afternoon then visit China Town
Sat= Chatuchak/JJ for shopping followed by Massage then go RCA Route66 around 9p.m
Sun= Visit Grand Palace then go Khao San Road followed by Massage then pack your luggage
mon = Going back in the morning

IF u wish to go to disco/club, remember to go there reach 9p.m , ROute 66 got live band club (better than normal club) and R&B club!

Argh! I miss Route 66, none of KL club beats it
moody5
post Jul 1 2010, 12:15 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jul 1 2010, 10:17 AM)
Hi guys, what do you think of this itinerary?

Friday 2nd July (Arrival 1pm)
Siam Paragon/Siam Square. (Lunch+Shop+Massage)
Dinner around that area
Planning to watch WC quarters in a pub/bar nearby Siam Square. Anyone knows one?

Saturday 3rd July
Chatuchak Market. Whole day. (Eat+Shop+Massage)
Suan Lam night bazaar.

Sunday 4th July
Platinum Mall/Pratunam Market. (Eat+Shop)
Chinatown. (Eat+Shop)
Nana BTS area. Anyone can recommend me a reliable place for Tiger Show? I'm afraid of scams.

Monday 5th July (Departure 5pm)
Either Platinum/Chinatown/MBK Mall
thumbup.gif this will make a great shopping trip!!

there are bunches of pubs and club in RCA as well as Khao San Road but not sure got WC quarters to watch or not

Added on July 1, 2010, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jun 30 2010, 06:23 PM)
ohh thanks guys for the infor!
what they have at Khao San Road?

Im so sorry i have all these open questions....it was a last min plan....

regarding ROute 66 got live band club (better than normal club) can elaborate more?
im worry ppl will "Spike" your drinks......
Khao San Road has lotsa backpacks house, cafe, bars and restaurants together with stalls along the road sides where filled by lotsa Ang mo + foreigners

Route 66 located at RCA which is divided into two section, R & B club and Live Band Clubs.
R & B club plays R & B/hip hop songs with superb interior design! More foreigner there.
Live Band Clubs only sing and play Thai songs. More local thais But the songs were so nice and the atmosphere were great. Better than R & B club. You will see the whole clubs singing along when the bands was singing.

For foreigner, remember to bring your passport along (it is a must to enter) and you have to pay THB 200 for entry then the club will give u THB 200 voucher in return to redeem drinks (in another way, you are paying THB 200 for drinks).

The liquors there are cheap but MIXERS are expensive. So, don't simply add on mixers!

This post has been edited by moody5: Jul 1 2010, 12:26 PM
moody5
post Jul 7 2010, 09:16 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jul 6 2010, 10:34 PM)
anyone can intro me service apartment in Bangkok town area?
Abloom Service Apartment? I-residence?
moody5
post Jul 8 2010, 03:06 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jul 7 2010, 11:38 PM)
Okie guess, the "any moh" have poor topo~
Well i take your words hope i wont get lost  biggrin.gif
On other hand, where u guys prefer to go?
1) Chatuchak
2) Pratunam
3) MBK
4) Lumpini Night Bazaar

Which have the best quality and not too exp clothes?

Thanks alot!
Chatuchak and Pratunam
moody5
post Aug 19 2010, 03:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 19 2010, 11:44 AM)
anyone going to bangkok this weekend?~~ any nice food at platinum mall area to recommend?
Platinum Mall 6th Floor Food Court biggrin.gif
moody5
post Aug 24 2010, 08:57 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(somerset @ Aug 24 2010, 07:38 AM)
hi,

I planned to go bangkok end of this year...

anyone booked with http://www.bookthailandhotel.info/ or http://www.bangkok.com/hotels/ b4 or any recommended online hotel booking?

thanx
Write to those hotel directly
moody5
post Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 26 2010, 10:22 AM)
heard that pr palaca is not bad~~ anyone stay before? is it 1000bath per nite? any cheaper rates? .. considering pr palace or bangkok city inn hotel... any ideas which is closer to the platinum via walking distance?
Expensive one, like Amari Watergate, just right opposite of it. brows.gif

or Rumours of Haunted one, First Hotel

This post has been edited by moody5: Aug 26 2010, 11:10 AM
moody5
post Sep 1 2010, 03:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 1 2010, 11:49 AM)
airasia promote again
RM44 /RM154 for travel period Jan

arrr. shall I wait for 0 fare again?
RM154 return flight?

I think it cost RM100 during 0 fare for return flight if i didn't remember wrongly
moody5
post Sep 2 2010, 08:56 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Sep 1 2010, 03:54 PM)
yeah

Managed to find the RM44 (not include tax) x2 for both ways but the return date seems not good.

5 days 4 night enough? Btw, is it worth to go pataya as well?
5 days 4 nights is quite compact for Pattaya plus Bangkok
moody5
post Sep 27 2010, 05:52 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ Sep 22 2010, 03:19 PM)
how much does a bottle of whisky cost in a bar or pub ?
JD was around 2100 THB including ice and mixer

cheaper than KL
moody5
post Jan 26 2011, 02:32 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(yukisee @ Jan 26 2011, 12:41 PM)
Taxi from pratunam area (PRplace) to chatuchak is around THB800 only.
THB 800 ? shakehead.gif

It was around THB 100 from Chatuchak to Pratunam area (Platinum Mall)with traffic jam on last year.

This post has been edited by moody5: Jan 26 2011, 02:33 PM
moody5
post Apr 27 2011, 05:33 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 26 2011, 02:59 PM)
Hi everyone, my company will be organizing a trip to bangkok next month but im a bit hesitant because im afraid i have not enough money to spend there because my colleague said i ll at least spend 1k there
I can merely fork out 300rm or a lil bit more and wondering if that would be enough if i budget a bit
Accommodation and flight ticket is on company bill 

Thanks for the help in advance smile.gif
Rm300 is enough If you don't do shopping / clubbing / massage
Rm300 is enough to cover food and transportation

but is your company trip a full board trip? or a free n easy trip?
moody5
post Apr 29 2011, 09:34 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(estara @ Apr 28 2011, 06:50 PM)
No one can answer my question?
Stayed in Abloom Service Apartment before. Find it quite a nice place for tourist who travel in group (there were 7 of us staying there).
moody5
post May 5 2011, 02:05 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ May 3 2011, 02:11 PM)
hi all,
  i am going to bangkok with children and below is the plan and need some advise here.

day 1: reached bangkok around 1pm. check in hotel PR Place  and take taxi to Chatuchak. At night drop by chinatown. Any good restaurant to recommend?

day 2: follow mama tour to Damnern Saduak Floating Market. Any good place for lunch ? Afternoon , walk around grand palace and Wat. Night take cruise or shopping.

day 3. Safari World , evening massage and shopping. pls advise place for massage near PR Place.

day 4: Shopping and flight at 5pm.

Need advise on good tailor to make coat near by PR place and which shopping mall should i go first as i don't have so much time to cover all place.
Chatuchak only open on weekend but are u sure u want to go chatuchak in the afternoon? it will be stuffy and very warm.
We had had a good dinner by choosing the restaurant which their staffs in green uniform.

you should go Platinum Mall (located in Pratunam area) for bargain hunting!
moody5
post May 6 2011, 10:20 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ May 6 2011, 07:36 AM)
is the things sell in Platinum mall same as in Chatuchak?
Platinum mall more on clothes whereas Chatuchak got clothes / household things / whatever
I prefer to shop in platinum mall
moody5
post Jun 8 2011, 12:22 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 8 2011, 10:29 AM)
Khao San got night market also?

yes. there is.
moody5
post Jun 8 2011, 02:43 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 8 2011, 12:32 PM)
but i jst notice bts cant arrive T_T~~
ya. actually taking taxi in bangkok aint that expensive too.
If you are joining day tour, maybe u can try to ask the driver to drop you at Khao San Road after the tour
moody5
post Jun 8 2011, 06:49 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
ahh yup not exp~ but i got friend got bad experience, so i dont plan to take taxi~ haahha~~
insist using Meter
or bargain at a fix price before jump into the taxi

mostly from one point to another point within the city cost less than 100 THB even you got stucked in a bit of traffic jam

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:29 AM