QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Mar 7 2010, 01:35 PM)
you're a United closet fan now? English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Fulham 0
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Fulham 0
Mar 7 2010, 01:47 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
Mar 7 2010, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 7 2010, 05:12 PM) Lord of the Wing? Hahahaha. Nice one. You forgot Park. He seemed to link well with Park as well.I don't think bashing Berbatov as lazy reflects on his performance. He got into good positions and made some good plays. To me, the biggest problem about Berbatov is not his work rate. I never expect him to run like Tevez. The problem about him is his finishing. He does all the good work to get in good positions and then skies his shot. That's what I think he should be working on. Not running like Tevez. Too many people want him to play like Tevez, but I think that is just wrong. It's like asking Valencia to play like Ronaldo. They're different players playing differently. Another issue with Berbatov is that he is very selective with who he links up well with. He works well with Giggs, Valencia, but never Nani. Overall, I agree he hasn't performed his best when being asked to play as the last man. His finishing isn't good enough and he roams too much to be a constant threat on the break. He'd probably be better off playing behind Owen or Rooney where he can link up plays like Park. All in all, the game could've swung either way and lady luck swung this way this time around. Damn lucky with that Vokes shot and his free header after that, but MU could've sealed the game with Diouf's header as well. Carrick had a shocking day in the office. Gibson was on and off throughout. Scholes was quietly effective with his distribution and maybe even did more harrassing players off the ball then I can say for both Carrick or Gibson. |
Mar 7 2010, 06:47 PM
Mar 8 2010, 09:33 AM
redscorpion, nimrod
what about the scarve? jadi or not? |
Mar 8 2010, 03:05 PM
Mar 8 2010, 06:33 PM
Ferguson has funds to sign new striker and goalkeeper
www.soccernet.com » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Publicity stunt? |
Mar 9 2010, 08:03 AM
guys, dont be too happy lah. hehe.
Mar 9 2010, 10:47 PM
Carrick to me is the silent worker. So as Park. People won't notice their contributions to the team. What is important to them is to perform their duties given by SAF. What is even ridiculous there are people 'blinded' to see Park's attacking abilities. They always thought that Park is here(United) to sell jerseys and can only defend. I thought he done well in shutting out Pirlo in our first leg with Milan.
Something tells me it is going to be tougher at OT. Gattuso is back. Seedorf surely plays. Beckham? Hopefully not because he familiarizes with OT too well. Later, his crossings could cost us. SAF might opted for 4-5-1 again with Rooney spearheading the attacks and Park and Nani to play on the flanks. Oh wait, Valencia would be a better option against Milan. Fast paced and no nonsense. Scholes, Fletcher and Giggs to play in the middle. Giggs might be supporting Rooney with his magical passes. More work for Fletcher? Hmm. Scholes isn't really top notch when it comes to defending. Pity that we lost Carrick. Anderson is not available as well rite? Gibson? I still have doubts on this guy. |
Mar 10 2010, 12:57 AM
Mar 10 2010, 02:22 AM
David Beckham keen to extol Sir Alex Ferguson's legacy
Times Online UK » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 10 2010, 10:26 AM
credit given where its due guys. kudos to Le Arse for thrashing Porto. I would feel gutted if I was a Fiorentina fan. Gilardino's goal last night wasn't counted because of offside but not as apparent as Klose's offside goal in Allianz Arena. That match was worth to watch due to its intensity!
Mar 10 2010, 10:09 PM
Mar 11 2010, 04:35 AM
QUOTE(longamwai @ Mar 11 2010, 04:33 AM) half time...phew...i've got to say G. Neville had a decent game defending....other than the cross that lead to the goal...crossing has to improve in the 2nd half lol...anyways Borriello is one good looking dude I thought Pirlo always more handsomeee! Good game so far. Noticed how Pirlo can't play when Park roams around him? Plus, Park can get away from Pirlo when attacking? Tactical genius by SAF. |
Mar 11 2010, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(corez @ Mar 11 2010, 05:32 AM) Milan dah tuaaaa Tapi ade la arse tu predict malam ni United draw. Siap ade lagi yang nak kaki Rooney patah. LOL. Tak tahan beb. To be honest, kalau kaki Ramsey tak patah aritu, morale Le Arse takkan boosted. In a way, dorang lucky. Stoke City nye match was going to a boring draw actually. QUOTE(zx12 @ Mar 11 2010, 05:45 AM) ".. whenever park goes, pirlo couldn't catch him..." said the commentator |
Mar 11 2010, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 11 2010, 05:57 AM) expect nothing to happen as Gael Kakuta's case. Deserved goals for both Park and Fletcher. Being so disciplined in their roles. Kudos to the both of them. |
Mar 11 2010, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Mar 11 2010, 06:15 AM) wahh really? Seee ... Becks still loves the club and Fergie is the mannnn.QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Mar 11 2010, 06:16 AM) very lucky i didnt miss the game. my one month old son woke me up and watch the game with the boy on my lap. instilling United in your son soul eh? collective defensive display by the team. a very open game. a very discipline team with an attacking mind. Parks man marking pirlos, hard tackle/bodycheck and quick closing on Ronaldinho. pendek kata, we dominated! bring on fulham! |
Mar 11 2010, 06:20 AM
Rooney - 30 goals so far. Another 5 and he will meet my target! I hope he exceeds it!
Mar 11 2010, 06:33 AM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Mar 11 2010, 06:28 AM) Yeah, Park did good this game, but he could have scored more. My boss (Arsenal fan) told me Porto's game was Arsenal ringing a challenge against Man Utd & Chelsea. If we scored more just now, I would've been able to put some dent in his dream...Then again, 4-0 against AC Milan (a 7 times CL champion, and not some team that always fare badly on English soil) is enough for me to walk pass him later, smiling ear-to-ear You could always use this reason, Milan > Porto. Period.Or you could use the aggregate, 7-2 to United compared of 6-2 to Arsenal. Bear in mind, number of goals doesn't mean much to me. It's always nice for the team to score a lot. Definitely, it will be a morale boost for them. Yet, it could turn the other way around. To me, what is important in grinding out results and play it Manchester United's way! This post has been edited by boxsystem: Mar 11 2010, 06:37 AM |
Mar 11 2010, 06:39 AM
i have a sneaky feeling that it would be Bayern Munich. previously, i have always thought of Real but they're out now.
or Platini would want to demolish English teams in QF by playing up against each other, should Chelsea go through. |
Mar 11 2010, 06:45 AM
Ronaldo's reaction after Lyon's match :
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Rooney responds to it : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:00 PM |