QUOTE(villa07 @ Apr 14 2010, 05:47 PM)
that cheap ar..? i saw one in tokico, bm.. the black thing covering the spring part looks like cheap plastic.. LOL..<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~
<<==LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V4==>>, ~~Riding is Our Passion~~
Apr 14 2010, 05:50 PM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
Apr 15 2010, 10:59 PM
Apr 15 2010, 11:08 PM
Apr 15 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(jsteoh93 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:11 PM) 80 ok la.. don over can d.. lol.. and don drag till high RPM on ur 3rd gear.. haha.. u go to foreman.. he will ask u original filter or fake.. u say original oil filter can d..oil filter cost rm16 i think.. i totally forgot.. if my guess is correct.. u just form5 only right..? where u live..? post up ur detail in entering this forum..like in the 1st page.. =) |
Apr 15 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:18 PM) my foreman friend said~he said frist,change the original engine oil frist~then try to drive the bikes to limit~because the original engine oil is not eought 1~then frist 500KM then chg EO~dunt know right or not...but i do it for my lagenda ZR( hv been steal,now target is 135lces/yamaha x1r~) all ppl in this forum says run first is better.. cause engine is still new.. must let the valve move 1st to clear up all the dirt in the valve.. if u straight go to limit.. i think before ur bike reach 1 year ade kaput.. LOL... LC engine very very fragile.. must handle with care... =) that is why we all not always rev non stop... we ride slow at times also.. to conserve the engine.. =) |
Apr 15 2010, 11:34 PM
Apr 15 2010, 11:38 PM
Apr 15 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:40 PM) they have RX135i,yamaha spark 135,X1 and X1R~if lc convert to X1R ned how much?or malaysia have bike seller hv modify lces to X1R? this one i really dunno.. but i saw before la.. they convert the lc front to x1r.. but the top lamp still like LC.. Added on April 15, 2010, 11:55 pmhttp://motorcycle-thai.blogspot.com/2009/11/new-yamaha-spark-135-year-2010.html while searching in singapore forum.. saw this link.. new spark 135 year 2010 or jupiter Z..? seems like lagenda with the double monoshock.. This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Apr 16 2010, 12:00 AM |
Apr 16 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 15 2010, 11:55 PM) Bro..i think u can change coverset...performance wise u hav to tune it by ur self i think just confirm lo.. its new yamaha lagenda 115cc... not LC... but the lights looks cooler than lc.. tak tahan! haha Added on April 15, 2010, 11:57 pm Bro..do u mind to giv the website address of singapore forum http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/ This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Apr 16 2010, 12:04 AM |
Apr 16 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(DragonK @ Apr 16 2010, 08:59 PM) Bro..it seems lyk u always travel long...if u buy 2t bike such as 125z n rxz u hav to maintain it...i think u can go for fz150i..gud for long distance..n good riding position...ease for cruise...juz a sugeestion yea.. if really long use.. then go for fz150.. 2t bike not really suitable for long distance.. overheat.. LOL.. |
Apr 17 2010, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 17 2010, 02:04 PM) haha.. talking about tyres.. my dad chg his lagenda tyre cause punctured again! haha.. dunno how many countless time.. LOL.. he changed to Farelli brand.. he's using tubeless tyre on stock rim... not sports rims.. is jejari rim.. LOL.. my dad said the foreman recommend him wan.. have to put some kind of liquid..like acid.. if paku poke in the tyre.. then pull out.. it wont bocor.. he demo for my dad see.. lol.. dad chg the tyre for rm95... |
Apr 18 2010, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(0163119779 @ Apr 18 2010, 05:35 PM) it is cdi limit it... 3RD GEN 135LC IS CDI LIMITATION... thats why feel like something restrict the bike from going.. but in my opinion.. its better that way on stock bike... cause its the only way we can protect our engine... if we have 1st gen cdi.. the bike rpm feels like no limit.. so when we pull throttle... we pull like gila gila and feel very nice.. but actually when u think about it logically.. ur going to the redline often and its harming our engine... just like driving car.. takkan everytime u drive also u press paddle until rpm reach redline... car sure spoil.. so conclusion.. bike also will spoil.. HAHA... 1st month i always like to throttle.. but after that i control myself d.. no more throttling like mad dog. i always bring my bike according to this speed for now.. 1st gear = 20-25km/h 2nd gear = 40-50km/h 3rd gear = 70-90km/h 4th gear = 95-130km/h (140 rarely hit d after front disc plate changed and fork stabiliser installed) but last few days ago was surprised when i bring around 120km/h with only 3/5 throttle... in penang bridge.. surprise..usually around 4/5 throttle for 120km/h.. |
Apr 18 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 18 2010, 09:05 PM) Using stock sprocket 1st gear can reach 40-50 2nd gear 70 3rd 110 and 4th beyond 140... I feel veli lucky even though i hv changed my sprocket to acceleration type i stil can get 150kmh =) mine 1st can go 35+... but that one super duper loud.. haha.. 2nd gen lc different bro.. haha.. use 3rd gen la.. haha... 2nd gen can go 150 like that.. mine 140 also really really max liao.. my 2nd can reach 75.. i really try it d.. lol.. 3rd as usual 110 till engine crying... |
Apr 18 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 18 2010, 09:26 PM) question is the speedometer showing the truth?or just ur eye candy? after so many times i see... i ride bike time.. i always compare my speed with car while riding.. haha...solution..get a GPS,do a steady cruise at 140km/h or and see what the GPS show u.. have fun.. Added on April 18, 2010, 10:37 pm QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Apr 18 2010, 10:18 PM) 65mm not really really big meh..? even charge using 60mm if i not mistaken.. LOL.. and his bike ade so fast.. LOL..This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Apr 18 2010, 10:37 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(alcalie @ Apr 19 2010, 02:51 AM) Sorry guys, this is an old topic, I just found out. Thanks for comments on my bike. appreciate them all..... and I want to provide my opinion regarding the Proarm. maybe later some of you would like to install the same ProArm to your lovely LC. here's some review from an owner after 2 years riding the bike. hey bro.. wanna ask.. u do the rear mudguard.. is it illegal in malaysian law..? or legal... very nice eh... =) i'm planning to chg to maxxis diamond.. seems very good in wet and dry condition... =)first of all, people would say everything about it. some dislike the mod, but most people appreciate the beauty of it. I personally think the Proarm is an art. its not just an upgrade. I have never want to roll back to the standard swing arm after the first day riding it. En. Serigala, have you ride on one ? if yes, do you think its not good ? I understand your views through your comments. okay, technically, the Proarm is not designed for LC. True but the method of installation is the same, one long shaft into the Swing arm and through the Engine Chassis. same method as you install the standard swingarm. can you give example, what is the tension difference from Proarm and std arm when they both installed on the same shaft ? because Proarm is single and it weighs one sided ?? no.. no.. the Proarm is designed so that the weight balance and distribution delivered to the center of the swing arm shaft. yes its big in size, but the actual weighs of the Proarm is actually much lighter than the standard swingarm. if the arm itself looks like heavy on one side, the enkei rims made it even on the other. seriously, it is a balanced object. the question is, "How well you install them ?"... they must be installed tightly, cutting has to use machine tools. (*some people use hand saw to cut the arm) that is so wrong. and some people also disjoints the arm to make them shorter.. that is more mistake. it can cause the whole arm to twist on tight corners. well...I can make a book to describe everything about this modification. if you like, you can PM me, I'll tell anything you want to know about it. but all I want to say is that. if you install it perfectly & obey the laws of physics, you'll get one kickin ass hairpin master. question is... will you dare to touch your racing footrest to the ground ? if yes, you can do it because this mod will allow you to do it without much worry. 2 years of using this bike, I never crash sliding, only one accident previously when I have to avoid others and go straight into the hill. the bike never skids off the road. it is much stable at high speed especially when you're trying to overtake a car or bigger vahicles... and yes I can still reach 180km/h. (*I am 110kg/m) to everyone, I dont encourage you guys to mod bikes like this. it requires a lot of money and more money to maintain in good condition. but your money, your call to bro Serigala, no offence, I just reviewing the modifications that I have installed myself with my 2 hands and use it since the past 2 years. god knows its not easy to install... many things to check out and uses a lot of resources. but I'm satisfied with my work. its perfectly done with the help of my friends. hope that helps. Thanks for reading. ride safe... Added on April 19, 2010, 2:56 am My first day with my First bike - a 2003 Lagenda, skids off the road and it hurts so bad... all because of the factory installed V-Rubber. later I changed to IRC Wings and never look back. now I run my 135LC on Maxxis Promax Street tyres. they have more grips even in the pouring rain. you guys might want to try the Maxxis MA-3D tyres. they are much better. my friend use it and 'tapau' corner in the rain with his LC. I never dare to do that.. I love my bike.. hahahhaaa |
Apr 19 2010, 09:06 PM
Apr 20 2010, 09:36 AM
Apr 21 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(mivec_nos @ Apr 21 2010, 11:53 AM) i checked recently in tokico,bm.. cost 80 bucks... and i asked them got any improvement for bike.. they say just to lessen the times we need to go tension up the chain only.. then i rethink back.. like waste money.. might as well save up to chg my tyre.. haha |
Apr 21 2010, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:52 PM) Ya chain tensioner useless 1 XD... Btw Clavin de father going to get CBR600 d hehehehe next week Calvin going to B-full wohooo ask him tumpang me wif CBR600 or ask him go Teluk Bahang corner XD wah.. i wan try his bike.. beh tong...!!!!:DAdded on April 21, 2010, 6:52 pm QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Apr 21 2010, 06:43 PM) yea... be careful la wei... =)This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Apr 21 2010, 06:52 PM |
Apr 21 2010, 11:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0470sec