Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V37!, The Orange Legion

linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 12:49 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 20 2010, 12:32 PM)
so i guess her cuteness actually suppress how noisy/grainy the pic actually is LOL laugh.gif
im interested to get something better-by-miles in noise control over my a300, as mounting a f58 makes my gear heavy..
is 5-series an answer, or go to 8/9-series instead?
or just polish my skill+stamina and stick to a300 w/ f58

My daughter's cuteness is now legendary. I weep in happiness...

user posted imagebtw:
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 01:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ForlornBrat @ Feb 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
guys..was wondering.
is it sony dslr can only use sony lens and sony flash??

There are third party lenses and flashes for Sony as well. For lenses, there are line ups from Sigma, Tamron, and also Minolta (shares the same mount)
The picture above was using a Sigma lens
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 01:29 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:14 PM)
e-jump & linkinstreet : Tell Felicia, Fritz says hi. XD

She's still in Ipoh. waiting for her to come back home sad.gif
QUOTE(wingster @ Feb 20 2010, 01:17 PM)
but for flash is good to stick for Sony nor Minolta brand biggrin.gif

Thanks for the clarification. I declined to mention about the flash due to I am not really used to 3rd party Sony flash as well.

linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 01:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:32 PM)
linkinstreet : Friends isit? Was her high school friend though not close. (:
<-- foster dad :3
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 02:06 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:58 PM)
linkinstreet : LOL still play foster foster?

Anyway guys, which choice is better? a 50mm f1.4 or F42? (:

It's a complicated story lol

btw, you already have teh F58 right? 50mm F1.4 might be the better choice IMO
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 02:35 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Feb 20 2010, 02:25 PM)
LOL. Why would 50mm be a better choice? I LOVE multiple flashes too oh. Quite a hard choice. LOL.

A700 can use the F58 to trigger the F42? I forgot
linkinstreet
post Feb 20 2010, 02:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

A350 can't lo
linkinstreet
post Feb 23 2010, 06:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Tested e-jump's macro lens. Quite OOF on F2. Thus why I sent my camera for servicing. Now if the problem persists, I think his lens hates my camera lol
linkinstreet
post Feb 24 2010, 05:57 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

BTW, the A200 is a good camera to learn with. I've been using my housemate's bloody senget A200 for nearly 1 year befoer I got my own A350. And trust me, trying to compensate every picture with the camera that has a faulty sensor which my housemate said too mahal to fix is not really what you want. But it served me well. And I learned quite a lot from it.
linkinstreet
post Feb 24 2010, 06:07 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 24 2010, 06:01 PM)
linkinstreet: Uh, it should be fixed for free under warranty? MechaHerc had such a case, ask him?

Takde warranty anymore. thus why he dun want to fix it. He wants to save teh money as he's getting married this year
linkinstreet
post Feb 27 2010, 01:35 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Gambar takde keje courtesey of TFM's outing at iCity
linkinstreet
post Feb 27 2010, 01:59 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(lagger @ Feb 27 2010, 01:38 AM)
cantiknya lens apa yang gunakan ya?

Sony 50mm
linkinstreet
post Feb 27 2010, 02:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Albnok: 1.8 punya. And yeah, was having a hard time with the footing due to the soggy ground.
linkinstreet
post Feb 27 2010, 01:45 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 27 2010, 10:39 AM)
i think if u can find a way to light up the toy's face a lil bit ..like something is glowing inside..it'd b interesting.. biggrin.gif  snootted small torch light maybe?

lupa bawak lol. I tried strobing but it looked horrible sad.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 8 2010, 01:16 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

First time taking concert pics
and the kit lens that e-jump gave me died soon after.
thanks e-jump for that sad.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 8 2010, 01:30 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol i was using 2 cameras. my fren's nikon with a stalker lens for close up shot and the sony for the concert feel shot, for which the kit lens is good enough. but halfway through the AF gg'ed, making a KKKKKKKKKRRRRKKKKKKRRRRKKKKKRRKKK sound
linkinstreet
post Mar 10 2010, 12:56 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 10 2010, 12:54 AM)
the batt goes for rm70.
bought from a forumer in Sales section.

better have a powersource backup..
i'll skip the VG for the time being.

lol sempat lagi beli tu. no wonder you were looking for kclee just now