Haha... Just came back from mamak... earlier watched book of eli...
*Single's Club V222*, huat huat ar~
Feb 26 2010, 11:08 PM
42 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Haha... Just came back from mamak... earlier watched book of eli...
Feb 26 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:08 PM) Marriage cost at least RM 2x,xxx.......from what i asked to some families, but of course, marriage cost is so subjective. That's a good thing to do... I think marriage has got nothing to do with parents... Its an event for the souls getting married... Best to save money and use it for wedding... lol! I would like to save money for that and not to rely on parents. Added on February 26, 2010, 11:11 pm QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:10 PM) SpaghettiSELATAN!!! This post has been edited by bluephoenix87: Feb 26 2010, 11:11 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 26 2010, 11:14 PM) If the whole marriage involves only me and her, that's wrong. lol... I think they should only be involved with the makan session... nothing else...Families will always be part of it, like it or not.... In-laws, this and that......can't just ignore them. Anyway, it is still too early to talk about this, haha I think if they get too involved also not healthy oso... After theey bring in nonsense like some tradition crap and etc... I prefer that my significant other and I both are involved in "PLANNING" our wedding... lol! QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:16 PM) marriage topic?.. my mum nag to me every chance she get Time for us to nag you... dunno la.....i should be thinking about it but... |
Feb 26 2010, 11:23 PM
Feb 26 2010, 11:24 PM
Feb 26 2010, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:24 PM) Indian tradition full of nonsense... Astrology, followed by numerology, then followed by exchange of dowries, and then followed by so many prayers I want mine to be different... That's why I want someone who's modern minded, but at the same time has values and a level of principles... lol! but nothing to do with race, religion or culture... That's why I won't be looking at race and culture, but rather the personality of that person if I do decide to search for my significant other... This post has been edited by bluephoenix87: Feb 26 2010, 11:29 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 11:28 PM
Feb 26 2010, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:30 PM) lol! Jangan la... Your mom really wants a grandchild huh? But the question is, are you keen of having a child?QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:31 PM) hah i can't think of any "new" way so just follow tradition. then my religion very simple only. get married in Church, priest announce, tada, end. not even 2 hours. Tradition one is the one that need to go out of house 3 times (now modern, just use car reverse gear 3 times) then serve male's parents tea... then 8 course dinner! can't think of anything else. Haha... So much better than what Indians do traditionally, I just want go register at whatever office, after that a small makan, then go straight honey moon |
Feb 26 2010, 11:38 PM
Feb 26 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:40 PM) baby?... dunno sometimes mcm nak but sometimes mcm x nak.... lol! my mom told me that don't make her into a grandma at this age... lol! She said she doesn't want to become one...hahha.... in my age , maybe i'm looking someone that i can grow old together someone that i can depend on yelah, mothers all they want their children get married and started new family so just leave them alone. I get very confused with mother... I don't know what she wants... I don't know if she's happy I'm single, or she's scared that I'm single... My family so puzzling... Can decide on ah? When want, when don't want??? Added on February 26, 2010, 11:44 pm QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:43 PM) in CNY yeah. I'm not sure about the angpow part i just talked. just watch in tv only. like what give to "pass" the place, dunno, someone can explain better than me. Have you asked your parents about this?? but there's one part where ppl will ask for "angpow". It's during dinner. It's to cover the cost. Which average earned salary person can afford 8 course for 100 people? they usually ask "angpow" at the entrance to cover the cost. that's why my parents always go to people's wedding without us siblings, unless it's someone from immediate family (parents' sibling, or my cousin) This post has been edited by bluephoenix87: Feb 26 2010, 11:44 PM |
Feb 26 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 26 2010, 11:45 PM) idonnou is a male... QUOTE(idonnou @ Feb 26 2010, 11:45 PM) ignore him... he's useless...QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:47 PM) no, i observed it myself. when they enter, they have see how many person, then 1 person at least RM50 sometimes. So my parents always omit us siblings if possible to save money. really? but I think that's normal, but I don't think they go and ask for angpow rite???QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:47 PM) me too... girls haven't been very kind to me... QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:49 PM) Love la... QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Feb 26 2010, 11:50 PM) I see... If got homosexual in single's club, come in and chase you, you gonna accept? assuming that you are straight of course??? |
Feb 26 2010, 11:58 PM
Feb 27 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM) lol! Wait until last minute eh???? QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 26 2010, 11:59 PM) doesn't matter, 1Malaysia we embrace semua... lol!QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:03 AM) hong bao = angpow??? lol! |
Feb 27 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:09 AM) Recent wedding, i saw the car used for marriage was a Honda City... Ford Focus? lol! Nice choice... I've liked Ford's recent model... But somehow, my first choice is Lamborghini... Erm, i should target Ford Focus for wedding, haha Yes....angpow = hokkien Hong bao = Mandarin QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 27 2010, 12:09 AM) ok la... Malaysian Malaysia??? lol!QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 27 2010, 12:10 AM) problem is with chinese food.. normally ppl go for 4-5 star food...haiz. Its never too early to do life planning...ya, wait till last minute. cuz i feel like it's like a student sitting for PMR asking how to apply master degree. yeah, sure if can find halal 8 course hong bao = mandarin angpow = hokkien. |
Feb 27 2010, 12:15 AM
Feb 27 2010, 12:16 AM
Feb 27 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 27 2010, 12:17 AM) I don't think got chance... Now I'm 23, next two years, need to finish my studies... I'll be 25 then, if all goes well... After that, need 3 years practical, on top of that, my parents expecting me to migrate... By the time I settle down at the place I migrate to, I'd probably be 30 - 32... After that I think to, first time fall in love, is too late... lol! |
Feb 27 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 27 2010, 12:18 AM) Ford is US. Wow... You know your cars!!! lol!The car in question, mostly developed in Europe. Exterior designer, is a British. Engineering, mostly German. QUOTE(toda_erika_II @ Feb 27 2010, 12:19 AM) I never look back at old cars... lol! |
Feb 27 2010, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Feb 27 2010, 12:23 AM) My family more keen on Australia, but I don't feel comfortable with Australia, heard that Australians are branded as very very materialistics... I prefer a simple with Fibre Optics internet life is enough for me... lol! Maybe later I'll decide to open my own business perhaps??? lol! But my parents want me to succeed ASAP so that my sister will be motivated to succeed as well... I am like This post has been edited by bluephoenix87: Feb 27 2010, 12:28 AM |
Feb 27 2010, 12:29 AM
| Change to: | 0.0460sec